Ai ROBOTICS
Ai ROBOTICS INC.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 龍川 誠, at 18.4%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
Ai ROBOTICS
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Advertising expenses | ¥7.3 billion | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥48.09 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥21.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
Ai ROBOTICS
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Advertising expenses ¥7.3 billion
- Promotion expenses ¥4.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥2.6 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥1.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥2.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Ai ROBOTICS
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.6B | ¥3.6B | ¥7.1B | ¥14.2B | ¥29.4B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +126.7%◆ | +93.7%◆ | +101.2%◆ | +106.7%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.1B | ¥0.3B | ¥1.2B | ¥2.4B | ¥3.8B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | loss to profit◆ | +335.5% | +96.3% | +56.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -4.9% | 7.8% | 17.5% | 17.1% | 12.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +12.7 points◆ | +9.7 points◆ | -0.4 points | -4.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2023Net sales year on year +126.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Net sales year on year +93.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +101.2%
- 2026Net sales year on year +106.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
Ai ROBOTICS
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Ai ROBOTICS
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.6 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥7.1 billion | ¥14.2 billion | ¥29.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-78.82 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥3.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥2.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,000 shares | 3,000 shares | 3,000 shares | 11,678,000 shares | 64,900,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥6.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥18.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | -193,066.43 yen | -28.12 yen | -0.62 yen | 56.68 yen | 93.21 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -129,375 yen | -8.81 yen | 27.5 yen | 32.47 yen | 43.43 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 28.14 yen | 40.55 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 11.4% | 14.4% | 24.8% | 47.5% | 32.8% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 115.2% | 76.8% | 56.7% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥10.91 million | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥-5.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.18 million | ¥-89.69 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥6.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.1 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥4.0 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Ai ROBOTICS
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions7.85%
- Securities firms4.13%
- Other corporations8.96%
- Foreign holders (institutions)6.65%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
- Individuals and others72.26%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 龍川 誠 | 18.38% | 11,929,300 |
| 2 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 6.39% | 4,147,700 |
| 3 | 桑山 友美 | 3.64% | 2,360,000 |
| 4 | SBIインキュベーション株式会社 | 3.18% | 2,066,500 |
| 5 | 立川 好美 | 3.13% | 2,030,000 |
| 6 | 相川 佳之(常任代理人 相川 慶子) | 2.82% | 1,830,000 |
| 7 | 近藤 太香巳 | 2.76% | 1,793,000 |
| 8 | 山本 幸央 | 2.65% | 1,720,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社エニグモ | 2.36% | 1,529,200 |
| 10 | 株式会社ブランジスタ | 2.16% | 1,400,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Ai ROBOTICS
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsubishi Chemical Gloup ¥3.7T
- 2 Asahi Kasei ¥3.1T
- 3 Shin-Etsu Chemical ¥2.6T
- … 140 companies
- 144 MUTO SEIKO ¥29.7B
- 145 JCU ¥29.7B
- 146 Ai ROBOTICSThis company ¥29.4B
- 147 TODA KOGYO ¥28.0B
- 148 NIHON KAGAKU SANGYO ¥28.0B
- … 64 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥22.95 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥29.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 40.55 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 64,900,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 56.7% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 32.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 43.43 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 93.21 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 2.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥16.02 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 33.2 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 36 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 36 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 36 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 17 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 17 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 17 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 109.0% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 30,805,700 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 64,900,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 47.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 647,797 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 29.4% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥22.95 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 28.7% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥8.49 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥12.99 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (57 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥80.58 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥13.92 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥1.47 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.73 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥3.34 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥7.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Consumption taxes receivable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥9.96 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥17.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-1.33 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-73.67 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-27.41 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-2.73 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥4.94 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥52.18 million | Parent only |
| Deferred assets | ¥4.94 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.15 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥12.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥9.27 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥1.36 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.51 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥7.80 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥36.86 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥59.10 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥7.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥21.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥29.4 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥7.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥43.13 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥84.63 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-11.39 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥48.09 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥29.07 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥10.09 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥55.05 million | Parent only |
| Interest on bonds | ¥5.57 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of bond issuance cost | ¥7.89 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.12 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥17.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥27.19 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-0.73 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥7.80 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-50.32 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-7.80 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-6.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥43.13 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥4.26 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥84.63 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| (Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥2.64 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥70.71 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-10.09 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on bonds | ¥5.57 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of bond issuance cost | ¥7.89 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.12 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-5.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 36 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥29.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 13.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 815528833 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.59 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 32.8% | Parent only | Calculated |