Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ETS Group

ETS Group Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Electrical construction, at 85.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.3B
Operating marginCalculated 6.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 37.2%

Company profile

Securities code 253A / EDINET code E39677 / Construction / Fiscal year end September 30

豊島区南池袋1-10-13/Capital stock ¥50 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
241 Employees
上江洲 剛 Representative
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-26

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.4%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

ETS Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Electrical …Electrical construction Sales 85.0% 85% Profit 76.8% 77% Real estate…Real estate related Sales 15.0% 15% Profit 23.2% 23%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearShareMargin
Electrical construction ¥9.5 billion 85.0% ¥0.5 billion 76.8% 5.4%
Real estate related ¥1.7 billion 15.0% ¥0.2 billion 23.2% 9.2%
Total of the businesses ¥11.2 billion100.0% ¥0.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

ETS Group

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥11.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥9.5B 85% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.0B 9% Operating income ¥0.7B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥24.76 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥16.47 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥6.35 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.75 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

ETS Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion (33.5%)33%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (13.6%)14%General and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion (11.5%)11%Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (2.5%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.6%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion (36.7%)37%¥1.0B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
37.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥540.87 Net assets per share
¥-0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥9.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
51.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.7% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥11.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.4 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥9.3 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 540.87 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 73.22 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 37.2%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 14.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥96.22 million
Capital stock Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥50.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6,368,000 shares
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.1 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 480 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 17 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 15.11 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 99.0%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 3.3%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 112.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 1 years (2025 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥17 Could not be retrieved 112.5%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,675 Shareholders
2.15% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
45.76% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

ETS Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.34%
  • Securities firms3.32%
  • Other corporations48.41%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.07%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others45.76%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 アムス・インターナショナル株式会社 29.19% 1,859,000
2 德原 榮輔 14.11% 899,000
3 アムス・エステート株式会社 4.71% 300,000
4 ハウス建装株式会社 4.71% 300,000
5 アムスホテル館山株式会社 4.71% 300,000
6 アムスグループホールディングス株式会社 4.71% 300,000
7 株式会社SBI証券 1.7% 108,000
8 片山 善博 0.78% 50,000
9 阿曽 康弘 0.69% 44,000
10 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人:モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 0.64% 41,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure 1.2% of revenue (industry median 1.8%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

ETS Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

People and organisation
46.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 69.2¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.98 million Operating income per employee
84 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 清陽監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥29.60 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 14.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 73.22 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 540.87 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 17 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥96.22 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,368,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 99.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥50.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 112.5% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 15.11 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 480 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 241 people Consolidated
Number of employees 241 people Consolidated

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 84 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 84 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Shares (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 4,202,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 6,368,903 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 66.0% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 63,641 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥21.96 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥29.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥29.60 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (96 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.06 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥43.03 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥9.41 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥6.32 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Advance payments ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Organization expenses ¥4.26 million Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥8.16 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Trade accounts receivable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥0.85 million Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥13.99 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥9.96 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥22.40 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other cns ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥21.52 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.72 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥10.17 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.01 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥39.99 million Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥14.43 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-47.65 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-23.09 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥33.78 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥50.42 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥94.43 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥7.07 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other capital surplus ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥96.22 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.18 million Parent only
Advance payments ¥2.29 million Parent only
Organization expenses ¥4.26 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.03 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥12.31 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥8.42 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥7.24 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥29.43 million Parent only
Current assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.13 million Parent only
Deferred assets ¥4.26 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥96.22 million Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Liabilities ¥29.43 million Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥12.50 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥50.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.46 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥72.79 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥41.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-14.84 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.02 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.46 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.20 million Parent only

Statement of income (73 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.30 million Consolidated
Other ¥13.30 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥3.25 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥3.41 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.75 million Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥6.59 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-50.95 million Consolidated
Amortization of deferred organization expenses ¥1.06 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.21 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥20.50 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥47.40 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.02 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land net of tax ¥-0.16 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.90 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.79 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-7.86 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.02 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.15 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-35.36 million Consolidated
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥2.24 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥6.35 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥16.47 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥24.76 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Amortization of deferred organization expenses ¥1.06 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.03 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥72.20 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.03 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.06 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥96.22 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥96.22 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥44.37 million Parent only
Increase by share transfers ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥12.31 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥11.19 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.13 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥3.25 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥-15.77 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.75 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-69.88 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥11.59 million Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥-6.59 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-31.94 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.80 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.80 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.80 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-1.02 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥-0.17 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥11.90 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥1.90 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.79 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.02 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other ope cfcns ¥96.38 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥2.24 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥8.63 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥3.50 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-7.74 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-50.95 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 17 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 241 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥9.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 46726880 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.21 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 37.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥11.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥11.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 46,726,880 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.3 billion ÷ 241 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.21 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.3 billion ÷ ¥9.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 37.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.4 billion ÷ ¥9.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Employees Consolidated, excluding temporary staff
  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥11.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.02 million − extraordinary loss ¥2.15 million, over ordinary income ¥0.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥22.40 million, over net assets ¥3.4 billion

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ETS Group Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4013301053182 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork