FUJI OIL
FUJI OIL CO., LTD.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is 業務用チョコレート, at 45.9% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
FUJI OIL
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales | Operating profit | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| 業務用チョコレート | ¥375.2 billion | 45.9% | ¥338.6 billion | ¥2.4 billion | 0.6% | ¥-14.2 billion |
| 植物性油脂 | ¥304.4 billion | 37.2% | ¥234.8 billion | ¥33.4 billion | 11.0% | ¥26.8 billion |
| 乳化・発酵素材 | ¥104.5 billion | 12.8% | ¥99.8 billion | ¥1.1 billion | 1.1% | ¥1.7 billion |
| 大豆加工素材 | ¥32.9 billion | 4.0% | ¥35.1 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | -2.7% | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥817.0 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥77.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Employees' salaries and allowances | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥87.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥73.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.00 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥44.7 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥29.8 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥25.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Net income | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated |
FUJI OIL
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥77.6 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥5.8 billion
- Employees' salaries and allowances ¥3.5 billion
- Depreciation ¥1.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.7 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
FUJI OIL
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
FUJI OIL
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥671.2B | ¥772.3B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +15.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥14.4B | ¥9.7B | ¥16.8B | ¥5.3B | ¥26.7B |
| Change from prior year | -18.2% | -32.5% | +73.3% | -68.4% | +403.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 0.8% | 3.5% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +2.7 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2020Net sales year on year +37.9%
- 2023Net sales year on year +28.5%
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
FUJI OIL
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
FUJI OIL
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (28 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥671.2 billion | ¥772.3 billion |
| Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥6.9 billion | ¥23.4 billion |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥3.9 billion | ¥11.1 billion |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥38.0 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥220.5 billion | ¥206.9 billion | ¥240.2 billion |
| Total assets (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥477.2 billion | ¥597.1 billion | ¥636.9 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 2,564.76 yen | 2,406.81 yen | 2,793.12 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 44.94 yen | 129.6 yen |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 46.2% | 34.7% | 37.7% |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 1.8% | 5.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-48.8 billion | ¥54.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-21.8 billion | ¥-46.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥113.2 billion | ¥-38.6 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥28.5 billion | ¥70.8 billion | ¥46.8 billion |
| Net sales | ¥433.8 billion | ¥557.4 billion | ¥564.1 billion | ¥671.2 billion | ¥772.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥14.4 billion | ¥9.7 billion | ¥16.8 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥26.7 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥11.5 billion | ¥6.1 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥12.3 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥31.3 billion | ¥18.8 billion | ¥37.3 billion | ¥-4.7 billion | ¥41.1 billion |
| Net assets | ¥189.5 billion | ¥211.0 billion | ¥244.3 billion | ¥214.5 billion | ¥250.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥416.6 billion | ¥468.8 billion | ¥470.2 billion | ¥596.6 billion | ¥635.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 2,168.13 yen | 2,359.34 yen | 2,700.95 yen | 2,448.4 yen | 2,868.33 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 133.84 yen | 71.27 yen | 75.9 yen | 25.95 yen | 143.36 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 44.7% | 43.3% | 49.4% | 35.3% | 38.8% |
| Return on equity | 6.6% | 3.1% | 3.0% | 1.0% | 5.4% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.5 billion | ¥7.6 billion | ¥48.2 billion | ¥-50.6 billion | ¥54.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-18.8 billion | ¥-16.5 billion | ¥8.8 billion | ¥-21.7 billion | ¥-46.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥9.4 billion | ¥9.8 billion | ¥-50.0 billion | ¥114.9 billion | ¥-37.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥15.9 billion | ¥19.0 billion | ¥27.5 billion | ¥69.8 billion | ¥46.4 billion |
Parent only indicators (13 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥25.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥2.5 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥-5.2 billion | ¥-29.7 billion | ¥78.4 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥13.2 billion | ¥13.2 billion | ¥13.2 billion | ¥13.2 billion | ¥13.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 87,569,000 shares | 87,569,000 shares | 87,569,000 shares | 87,569,000 shares | 87,569,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥123.5 billion | ¥120.8 billion | ¥111.4 billion | ¥76.8 billion | ¥151.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥239.1 billion | ¥240.3 billion | ¥207.2 billion | ¥296.6 billion | ¥411.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,437.01 yen | 1,404.84 yen | 1,295.98 yen | 892.8 yen | 1,766.33 yen |
| Dividend per share | 52 yen | 52 yen | 52 yen | 52 yen | 52 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 26 yen | 26 yen | 26 yen | 26 yen | 26 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 28.66 yen | 19.3 yen | -60.06 yen | -345.13 yen | 911.38 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 51.7% | 50.3% | 53.8% | 25.9% | 36.9% |
| Return on equity | 2.0% | 1.4% | -4.5% | -31.5% | 68.5% |
| Payout ratio | 181.4% | 269.4% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 5.7% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥52 | ¥26 | 5.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥52 | ¥26 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥52 | ¥26 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥52 | ¥26 | 269.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥52 | ¥26 | 181.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥52 | ¥26 | 148.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥56 | ¥27 | 53.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥50 | ¥25 | 68.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥48 | ¥23 | 62.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥44 | ¥22 | 46.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥35 | ¥17 | 50.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥30 | ¥13 | 45.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥26 | ¥13 | 34.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥25 | ¥12 | 26.9% |
FUJI OIL
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
FUJI OIL
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions17.60%
- Securities firms4.17%
- Other corporations49.80%
- Foreign holders (institutions)15.01%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
- Individuals and others13.41%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 伊藤忠フードインベストメント合同会社 | 42.52% | 36,660,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 6.97% | 6,009,000 |
| 3 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 6.5% | 5,607,000 |
| 4 | モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 | 2.46% | 2,122,000 |
| 5 | 株式会社ロイズコンフェクト | 1.86% | 1,600,000 |
| 6 | 不二製油取引先持株会 | 1.72% | 1,482,000 |
| 7 | MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) | 1.5% | 1,291,000 |
| 8 | 伊藤忠商事株式会社 | 1.32% | 1,141,000 |
| 9 | 日本生命保険相互会社 | 1.28% | 1,100,000 |
| 10 | GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 1.24% | 1,066,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥7.1 billion | ¥29.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥5.0 billion | ¥20.8 billion |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)
| Segment | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| 業務用チョコレート | ¥1.7 billion | ¥13.6 billion |
| 植物性油脂 | ¥1.2 billion | ¥7.5 billion |
| 乳化・発酵素材 | ¥1.2 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
| 大豆加工素材 | ¥1.2 billion | ¥3.2 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
FUJI OIL
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Foods: 130 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed
- 1 JAPAN TOBACCOFY Dec 2025 ¥3.5T
- 2 SuntoryFY Dec 2025 ¥3.1T
- 3 ASAHI GROUPFY Dec 2025 ¥2.9T
- … 8 companies
- 12 NISSHIN SEIFUN GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥865.0B
- 13 NISSIN FOODSFY Mar 2026 ¥788.1B
- 14 FUJI OILThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥772.3B
- 15 KIKKOMANFY Mar 2026 ¥745.5B
- 16 NICHIREIFY Mar 2026 ¥716.1B
- … 114 companies
Workforce information
Women 13.7 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 467 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 1,764 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
16.1 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 77.7% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
89.5% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 16.3% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥0.1 billion |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥29.00 million |
| Audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥88.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥53.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | IFRS |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (41 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥41.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥54.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | ¥54.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 129.6 yen | Consolidated |
| Revenue (IFRS) | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥38.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥46.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) | ¥23.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥250.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥26.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥635.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets (IFRS) | ¥636.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 5.4% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 38.8% | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥240.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 5.0% | Consolidated |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 37.7% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥12.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-37.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥-38.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 143.36 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 2,868.33 yen | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | 2,793.12 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 52 yen | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥78.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 87,569,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥151.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥25.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥411.2 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 68.5% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 36.9% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥13.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 5.7% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 26 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 911.38 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,766.33 yen | Parent only |
Employees (13 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 5,891 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 5,891 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 5,891 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 75.3% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 16 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥8.33 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41 years old | Parent only |
| Average age months | 7 months | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 1,550 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 1,550 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 1,550 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 76.1% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 57.9% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 496 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 496 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 496 people | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 89.5% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 212 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 212 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 212 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 16.3% | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥46.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥8.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-43.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-34.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-62.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥559.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥19.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥33.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥54.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥75.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥8.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥224.1 billion | Parent only |
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 6.8% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥61.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
Shares (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 58,082,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 1,347,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 87,569,383 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.5% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 67.4% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 1,347,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 861,706 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 13 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 10 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 130.4% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥29.2 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥88.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥88.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥53.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms | ¥53.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (157 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current liabilities clifrs | ¥15.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current assets caifrs | ¥12.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other components of equity IFRS | ¥62.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial liabilities | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial assets | ¥2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial assets | ¥8.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other non current liabilities nclifrs | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other non current assets ncaifrs | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥56.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥-29.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill IFRS | ¥26.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill IFRS | ¥26.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥11.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Software IFRS | ¥4.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥10.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Right of use assets IFRS | ¥13.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings | ¥158.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings | ¥79.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings IFRS | ¥157.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥103.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥79.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS | ¥-3.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS | ¥12.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Trademarks IFRS | ¥8.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in trade payables | ¥68.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in trade receivables | ¥115.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥18.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Land IFRS | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥17.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥-14.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥3.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures | ¥120.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures | ¥-69.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures IFRS | ¥51.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥27.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress IFRS | ¥26.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥482.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥-316.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥165.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥165.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥4.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Inventories | ¥182.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Inventories | ¥182.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥298.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥-231.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery and vehicles IFRS | ¥66.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total current liabilities IFRS | ¥257.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets IFRS | ¥359.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS | ¥-24.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS | ¥65.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥41.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥41.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Bonds payable | ¥30.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥244.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥244.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥636.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥636.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities IFRS | ¥10.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets IFRS | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury shares IFRS | ¥-2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥240.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and equity IFRS | ¥636.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities IFRS | ¥392.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus IFRS | ¥8.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Share capital IFRS | ¥13.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Non controlling interests IFRS | ¥4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non current labilities IFRS | ¥135.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Non current assets IFRS | ¥277.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Customer relationship | ¥-13.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Customer relationship | ¥36.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Customer related assets IFRS | ¥23.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥42.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥34.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Commercial papers | ¥20.0 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥32.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥119.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid pension cost | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥26.8 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥25.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥110.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥256.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥10.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥39.7 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥19.0 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥73.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥188.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable trade | ¥13.00 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥60.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥149.4 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥14.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥148.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥154.9 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥96.1 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement | ¥55.4 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥31.0 billion | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥151.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥151.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥411.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥83.0 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥259.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥411.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥16.1 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for property replacement | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-34.00 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-10.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥18.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥18.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥13.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥29.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for dividends3 | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥77.5 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥8.0 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥11.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥157.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (111 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥69.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥27.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥27.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income IFRS | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income IFRS | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses IFRS | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses IFRS | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Segment profit loss IFRS | ¥36.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Segment profit loss IFRS | ¥36.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings | ¥6.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥29.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥29.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥54.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of fixed assets IFRS | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS | ¥64.00 million | Consolidated |
| Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥23.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings loss per share IFRS | 129.6 yen | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales IFRS | ¥661.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit IFRS | ¥110.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Sales to external customers IFRS | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥11.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥11.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥11.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥38.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥38.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS | ¥56.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total transactions with owners IFRS | ¥-5.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-46.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥-1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Share-based payment transactions | ¥11.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense IFRS | ¥11.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥21.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange gain IFRS | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥-24.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥6.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥49.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥26.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥23.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥23.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥23.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Government grant income IFRS | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS | ¥38.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥-38.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥77.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital expenditures IFRS | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividendsofsurplus | ¥-4.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance income IFRS | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance income IFRS | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance income IFRS | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance costs IFRS | ¥8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance costs IFRS | ¥8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance costs IFRS | ¥8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥19.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥11.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sale of non-current assets | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥179.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥44.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥224.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥78.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥78.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥73.00 million | Parent only |
| Employees' salaries and allowances | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-76.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥61.4 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥83.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥25.1 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥24.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥87.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest paid ope cfifrs | ¥-8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in trade payables ope cfifrs | ¥13.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in trade receivables ope cfifrs | ¥8.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs | ¥-16.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥75.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥-26.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-4.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-13.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥21.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥-88.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits | ¥39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-4.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs | ¥64.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs | ¥-7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investments in associates inv cfifrs | ¥-1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥75.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥54.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 52 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 5,891 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥244.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥772.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥29.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating revenue | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥25.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥636.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 3.9% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | 1.4% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 131096249 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.21 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 38.4% | Consolidated | Calculated |