Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Open House Group

Open House Group Co., Ltd

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Single-family homes related business, at 56.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.3T
Operating marginCalculated 10.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 38.2%

Company profile

Securities code 3288 / EDINET code E27842 / Real Estate / Fiscal year end September 30

千代田区丸の内2-7-2JPタワー20階/Capital stock ¥20,235 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://women-empowerment.openhouse-group.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
福岡 良介 Representative
63 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-22

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Open House Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Single-fami…Single-family homes related business Sales 56.6% 57% Profit 53.7% 54% Pressance C…Pressance Corporation Co.,Ltd. Sales 19.1% 19% Profit 22.2% 22% Property re…Property resales Sales 18.4% 18% Profit 17.9% 18% Condominium…Condominiums Sales 5.8% 6% Profit 6.2% 6%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Single-family homes related business ¥671.3 billion 56.6% ¥652.8 billion ¥69.5 billion 53.7% 10.4% ¥50.8 billion
Pressance Corporation Co.,Ltd. ¥226.8 billion 19.1% ¥200.3 billion ¥28.7 billion 22.2% 12.7% ¥28.3 billion
Property resales ¥218.4 billion 18.4% ¥232.1 billion ¥23.2 billion 17.9% 10.6% ¥17.7 billion
Condominiums ¥68.8 billion 5.8% ¥89.2 billion ¥8.0 billion 6.2% 11.7% ¥10.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥1,185.3 billion100.0% ¥129.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Open House Group

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1,336.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥1,093.3B 82% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥97.2B 7% Operating income ¥145.9B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries ¥21.9 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Sales commission ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥243.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥145.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥139.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥100.7 billion Consolidated

Open House Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries ¥21.9 billion (22.5%)23%Taxes and dues ¥10.8 billion (11.1%)11%Commission fees ¥10.5 billion (10.8%)11%Sales commission ¥9.3 billion (9.6%)10%Advertising expenses ¥8.2 billion (8.5%)8%Rents ¥7.8 billion (8.0%)8%Other (not itemized) ¥28.7 billion (29.5%)30%¥97.2B
  • Salaries ¥21.9 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥10.8 billion
  • Commission fees ¥10.5 billion
  • Sales commission ¥9.3 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥8.2 billion
  • Rents ¥7.8 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥28.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
38.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 33.5% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥4,777.42 Net assets per share
¥18.4 billion Free cash flow
¥1,412.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
20.3% Cash conversion Industry median 36.4% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
151.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
150.2% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
8.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×21.45 from 2012 to 2025

Open House Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1,336 891 445 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +55.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2015 Net sales year on year +59.9% 2016 Net sales year on year +37.9% 2017 Net sales year on year +23.2% 2018 Net sales year on year +28.3% 2019 Net sales year on year +38.3% 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2021 Net sales year on year +40.7% 2023 Net sales year on year +20.6% 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 1,336Latest value 2025 1,336¥ billion 1,336Highest in the period shown 2025 1,336¥ billion 62Lowest in the period shown 2012 62¥ billion ¥ billion

Open House Group

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1,336 891 445 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥810.5B ¥952.7B ¥1,148.5B ¥1,295.9B ¥1,336.5B
Year on year (%) +40.7%◆ +17.5% +20.6%◆ +12.8% +3.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥97.6B ¥121.2B ¥136.9B ¥120.3B ¥139.5B
Change from prior year +26.2% +24.2% +13.0% -12.2% +16.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 12.0% 12.7% 11.9% 9.3% 10.4%
Change (percentage points) -1.4 points +0.7 points -0.8 points -2.6 points◆ +1.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +55.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +59.9%
  • 2016Net sales year on year +37.9%
  • 2017Net sales year on year +23.2%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +28.3%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +38.3%
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +40.7%
  • 2023Net sales year on year +20.6%
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points

Open House Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

875 583 292 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,777 3,185 1,592 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Open House Group

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

26 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥810.5 billion ¥952.7 billion ¥1,148.5 billion ¥1,295.9 billion ¥1,336.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥97.6 billion ¥121.2 billion ¥136.9 billion ¥120.3 billion ¥139.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥69.6 billion ¥77.9 billion ¥92.0 billion ¥92.9 billion ¥100.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥74.5 billion ¥94.8 billion ¥101.4 billion ¥96.3 billion ¥108.2 billion
Net assets ¥347.1 billion ¥395.7 billion ¥480.4 billion ¥535.9 billion ¥538.8 billion
Total assets ¥879.9 billion ¥1,031.2 billion ¥1,198.7 billion ¥1,282.1 billion ¥1,412.0 billion
Net assets per share 2,329.72 yen 2,802.19 yen 3,448.66 yen 3,982.75 yen 4,777.42 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 552.4 yen 626.24 yen 763.72 yen 782.6 yen 875.2 yen
Diluted earnings per share 550.41 yen 624.87 yen 762.4 yen 781.26 yen 873.53 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 33.4% 32.7% 34.7% 36.2% 38.1%
Return on equity 26.4% 24.7% 24.4% 21.1% 20.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥50.1 billion ¥-16.4 billion ¥17.4 billion ¥104.8 billion ¥29.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥23.5 billion ¥-4.4 billion ¥-35.6 billion ¥-22.6 billion ¥-11.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥40.6 billion ¥24.7 billion ¥49.1 billion ¥-69.3 billion ¥-3.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥334.5 billion ¥346.1 billion ¥378.6 billion ¥390.9 billion ¥407.7 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥17.8 billion ¥56.4 billion ¥63.6 billion ¥92.2 billion ¥90.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥35.6 billion ¥46.4 billion ¥53.3 billion ¥80.4 billion ¥80.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥35.1 billion ¥45.9 billion ¥53.2 billion ¥80.4 billion ¥79.7 billion
Capital stock ¥19.9 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥20.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 126,117,000 shares 120,487,900 shares 120,588,100 shares 120,661,500 shares 120,709,700 shares
Net assets ¥120.9 billion ¥119.7 billion ¥156.7 billion ¥196.6 billion ¥232.3 billion
Total assets ¥233.9 billion ¥258.9 billion ¥307.9 billion ¥398.6 billion ¥504.8 billion
Net assets per share 957.61 yen 992.64 yen 1,295.08 yen 1,680.74 yen 2,055.32 yen
Dividend per share 112 yen 129 yen 164 yen 166 yen 178 yen
Interim dividend per share 50 yen 62 yen 72 yen 83 yen 84 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 278.56 yen 369.16 yen 441.22 yen 676.9 yen 692.62 yen
Diluted earnings per share 277.56 yen 368.35 yen 440.45 yen 675.74 yen 691.3 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.6% 46.2% 50.7% 49.1% 45.8%
Return on equity 32.3% 38.2% 38.6% 45.7% 37.3%
Payout ratio 40.2% 34.9% 37.2% 24.5% 25.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
+7.2% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥178 ¥84 25.7%
FY ending 9/2024 ¥166 ¥83 24.5%
FY ending 9/2023 ¥164 ¥72 37.2%
FY ending 9/2022 ¥129 ¥62 34.9%
FY ending 9/2021 ¥112 ¥50 40.2%
FY ending 9/2020 ¥80 ¥40 35.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2019 ¥126 ¥60 44.6%
FY ending 9/2018 ¥98 ¥46 35.9%
FY ending 9/2017 ¥65 ¥30 49.3%
FY ending 9/2016 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 55.9%
FY ending 9/2015 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 101.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2014 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 82.2%
FY ending 9/2013 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 55.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2012 ¥25,000 Could not be retrieved 39.4%

Open House Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

178 119 59 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,874 Shareholders
35.42% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.47%
48.88% Individuals and others Industry median 48.70%

Open House Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions13.44%
  • Securities firms2.14%
  • Other corporations0.09%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)35.41%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others48.88%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 荒井 正昭 33.97% 38,237,200
2 いちごトラスト・ピーティーイー・リミテッド(常任代理人香港上海銀行東京支店) 13.54% 15,242,100
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.76% 9,867,800
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.93% 3,303,000
5 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385864(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 2.63% 2,960,492
6 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385632(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.95% 2,204,660
7 特定有価証券信託受託者株式会社SMBC信託銀行 1.95% 2,200,000
8 今村 仁司 1.51% 1,708,700
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.21% 1,368,981
10 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 1.13% 1,276,138

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥4.0 billion Capital expenditure 0.3% of revenue (industry median 2.2%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 9/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Single-family homes related business ¥0.7 billion
Pressance Corporation Co.,Ltd. ¥2.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Open House Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Real Estate: 147 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

307 Employees (parent only) Industry median 102
34.7 Average age Industry median 39.2
4.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥9.14 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.07 million
People and organisation
201.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 122.0¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥22.04 million Operating income per employee
50.5% Wage gap between men and women
14.5% Women in managerial positions
61.5% Share of female employees
25.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 211
Women 187
Employees by gender
12 / 71 Female managers
601 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 365
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
25%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 16.9%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥9.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥108.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥29.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,336.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 873.53 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥407.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥538.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥139.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,412.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥100.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 875.2 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 4,777.42 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 178 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥90.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥79.7 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 691.3 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 120,709,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥232.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥80.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥504.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 37.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 25.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 84 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 692.62 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,055.32 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 6,620 people Consolidated
Number of employees 6,620 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 50.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.14 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 307 people Parent only
Number of employees 307 people Parent only
Number of employees 307 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 49.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 55.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1,336.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 601 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 601 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 63 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 25.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 63 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 63 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 63 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 14.5% Parent only

Shares (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 78,369,071 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 8,174,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 120,709,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 69.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 8,174,800 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,125,123 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 221.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥4.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥9.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale in process ¥602.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥514.9 billion Consolidated
Operating accounts payable ¥43.8 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥71.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥460.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥99.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥30.4 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥66.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥47.3 billion Consolidated
Notes payable trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥30.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥25.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥523.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥412.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1,312.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥407.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥421.9 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥191.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥538.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥538.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,412.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,412.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-44.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥873.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,412.0 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥167.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Real estate for rent ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Real estate for rent, net ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥443.7 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥70.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥32.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥235.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥35.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Trade accounts receivable ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥237.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥217.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥216.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥231.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥35.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥287.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥19.3 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥232.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥232.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥504.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥235.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-44.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥32.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥272.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥504.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥10.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥225.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥206.4 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥261.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥89.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥32.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (98 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-19.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥108.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Rental income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥145.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥145.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥29.5 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1,093.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥243.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,336.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,336.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥100.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥100.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥104.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥104.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.1 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on investment of securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥43.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥40.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥144.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥144.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥139.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥21.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-25.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥104.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Sales commission ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥97.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents resulting from change in scope of consolidation ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Change of scope of consolidation ¥0 Consolidated
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Increase in cash and cash equivalents resulting from merger with unconsolidated subsidiaries cce ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥11.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-19.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee commission received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥49.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥79.5 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥90.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Rents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥79.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥79.7 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Guarantee commission ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥80.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥80.0 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-25.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥46.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-66.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥35.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (56 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of stock options ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-7.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in operating loans receivable ¥-7.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥67.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on securities operation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-70.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-32.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥413.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-397.1 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-25.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-61.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-19.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥255.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-169.0 billion Consolidated
Payments for investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥-13.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-60.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments to non-controlling shareholders ¥-0 Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in guarantee deposits received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥29.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 178 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 6,620 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥538.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1,336.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥145.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥90.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥139.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥100.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,412.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 201883384 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.95 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 38.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥145.9 billion ÷ ¥1,336.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥100.7 billion ÷ ¥1,336.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 201,883,384 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1,336.5 billion ÷ 6,620 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.95 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1,336.5 billion ÷ ¥1,412.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 38.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥538.8 billion ÷ ¥1,412.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1,336.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥2.1 billion + inventories up ¥70.7 billion, over net sales ¥1,336.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥3.1 billion, over depreciation ¥2.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥19.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥25.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥29.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥5.7 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥139.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥47.3 billion, over net assets ¥538.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 6,620 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 12 women among 71 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Open House Group Co., Ltd on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5011001028165 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork