NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING CO., LTD.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is コークス事業, at 64.2% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| コークス事業 | ¥56.1 billion | 64.2% | ¥58.7 billion | ¥-2.3 billion | -4.1% | ¥-12.4 billion |
| 燃料・資源リサイクル事業 | ¥23.3 billion | 26.7% | ¥27.2 billion | ¥2.6 billion | 11.3% | ¥2.8 billion |
| 総合エンジニアリング事業 | ¥7.9 billion | 9.1% | ¥9.3 billion | ¥1.5 billion | 18.7% | ¥2.1 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥87.4 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Other | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and wages | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥70.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥9.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥7.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Other ¥2.2 billion
- Salaries and wages ¥1.0 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
- Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥2.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥124.7B | ¥174.1B | ¥135.2B | ¥99.0B | ¥91.4B |
| Year on year (%) | +41.9%◆ | +39.6%◆ | -22.4%◆ | -26.7%◆ | -7.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥11.5B | -¥0.8B | ¥3.6B | -¥10.3B | -¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | +77.5% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | 0.03x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.2% | -0.4% | 2.7% | -10.4% | -0.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | +1.8 points | -9.6 points◆ | +3.1 points◆ | -13.1 points◆ | +10.1 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points
- 2018Net sales year on year +23.7%
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.4 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +41.9%
- 2023Net sales year on year +39.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2024Net sales year on year -22.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2025Net sales year on year -26.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.1 points
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥124.7 billion | ¥174.1 billion | ¥135.2 billion | ¥99.0 billion | ¥91.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥11.5 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥-10.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥7.4 billion | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥-13.9 billion | ¥-7.7 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥7.4 billion | ¥-1.0 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥-13.9 billion | ¥-6.8 billion |
| Net assets | ¥57.3 billion | ¥54.3 billion | ¥56.4 billion | ¥41.6 billion | ¥34.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥128.8 billion | ¥140.2 billion | ¥140.7 billion | ¥130.6 billion | ¥126.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 197.04 yen | 186.5 yen | 193.65 yen | 142.94 yen | 119.57 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 25.36 yen | -3.7 yen | 6.52 yen | -47.79 yen | -26.39 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 44.5% | 38.7% | 40.0% | 31.8% | 27.5% |
| Return on equity | 13.6% | -1.9% | 3.4% | -28.4% | -20.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥4.6 billion | ¥-12.4 billion | ¥10.8 billion | ¥-3.2 billion | ¥8.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-4.2 billion | ¥-8.1 billion | ¥-9.9 billion | ¥-16.7 billion | ¥-8.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥21.1 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥18.8 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.6 billion | ¥6.2 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥6.4 billion |
Parent only indicators (13 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥116.7 billion | ¥165.6 billion | ¥126.3 billion | ¥89.8 billion | ¥82.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥10.8 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥-11.3 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥7.0 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥-14.5 billion | ¥-6.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥7.0 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥7.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 302,349,000 shares | 302,349,000 shares | 302,349,000 shares | 302,349,000 shares | 302,349,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥53.9 billion | ¥50.3 billion | ¥52.0 billion | ¥36.7 billion | ¥30.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥122.3 billion | ¥133.2 billion | ¥133.0 billion | ¥123.6 billion | ¥119.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 185.06 yen | 172.96 yen | 178.67 yen | 125.97 yen | 104.86 yen |
| Dividend per share | 7 yen | Could not be retrieved | 3 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 24.09 yen | -5.24 yen | 5.12 yen | -49.9 yen | -22.26 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 44.0% | 37.8% | 39.1% | 29.7% | 25.6% |
| Return on equity | 13.8% | -2.9% | 2.9% | -32.8% | -19.3% |
| Payout ratio | 29.1% | Could not be retrieved | 58.6% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 58.6% | |
| FY 2023 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥7 | Could not be retrieved | 29.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥4 | Could not be retrieved | 30.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥1 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 31.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 20.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | 37.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 30.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 32.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 31.9% |
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions7.97%
- Securities firms1.87%
- Other corporations46.88%
- Foreign holders (institutions)8.94%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
- Individuals and others34.24%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本製鉄株式会社 | 22.55% | 65,628,595 |
| 2 | 住友商事株式会社 | 19.43% | 56,558,095 |
| 3 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 5.55% | 16,179,000 |
| 4 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.67% | 4,883,750 |
| 5 | 株式会社三井住友銀行 | 1.29% | 3,772,181 |
| 6 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.24% | 3,621,772 |
| 7 | 日鉄鉱業株式会社 | 1.03% | 3,000,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社商船三井 | 0.86% | 2,513,000 |
| 9 | 三井金属株式会社 | 0.79% | 2,307,000 |
| 10 | 住友金属鉱山株式会社 | 0.79% | 2,307,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.2 billion | ¥7.1 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.1 billion | ¥5.7 billion |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)
| Segment | Research and development |
|---|---|
| コークス事業 | ¥0.1 billion |
| 総合エンジニアリング事業 | ¥87.00 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERING
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Oil and Coal Products: 10 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed
- 1 ENEOSFY Mar 2026 ¥11.8T
- 2 Idemitsu KosanFY Mar 2026 ¥8.1T
- 3 コスモエネルギーFY Mar 2026 ¥2.7T
- 4 Fuji OilFY Mar 2025 ¥840.2B
- 5 NIPPON COKE & ENGINEERINGThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥91.4B
- 6 NICHIREKI GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥75.9B
- 7 YushiroFY Mar 2026 ¥51.2B
- … 3 companies
Workforce information
Women 14.8 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 56 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 555 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
14.8 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 84.9% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
62.5% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 1.1% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 229,854 t-CO2 |
| 特定荷主 | 9,395 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 1 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥65.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥1.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥-6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥91.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥34.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥126.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | -20.1% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 27.5% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -26.39 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 119.57 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥82.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 302,349,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥30.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥119.1 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -19.3% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 25.6% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -22.26 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 104.86 yen | Parent only |
Employees (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 983 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 983 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 73.7% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 18.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.07 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 40.4 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 465 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 465 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 465 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 73.3% | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 160,770,393 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 11,326,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 302,349,449 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 3.8% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 55.2% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 11,326,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 2,908,369 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 7 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 109.7% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥91.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥7.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥6.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 6 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 62.5% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 113.5% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥65.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥65.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 2.1% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (125 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other, net | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Work in process | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥16.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for loss on order received | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥10.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥37.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥81.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥33.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥9.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Contract assets | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures | ¥25.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥8.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥43.00 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes and accounts payable - trade | ¥9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥76.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥33.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥108.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥32.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥54.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥45.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-17.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-76.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for environmental measures | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥37.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥34.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥34.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥126.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥126.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥91.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥126.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-41.00 million | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-22.00 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥7.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥29.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥11.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥92.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥55.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥22.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥72.00 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥16.6 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on order received | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥10.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥36.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥80.6 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥33.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥7.8 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥73.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥29.7 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥31.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥52.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥38.5 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for environmental measures | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥37.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥30.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥30.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥119.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥22.2 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥88.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥119.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-9.00 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-22.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥28.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥11.00 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (91 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥70.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥7.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Subsidy income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥31.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividend income | ¥38.00 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥84.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥7.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥91.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥91.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥9.00 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥75.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on abandonment of inventories | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disaster | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and wages | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax | ¥-1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥-6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥6.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥70.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥38.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥76.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥82.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥75.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on abandonment of inventories | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disaster | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and wages | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥66.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥48.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥-6.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (42 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-9.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in other noncurrent liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on insurance adjustment | ¥-33.00 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from insurance income | ¥33.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥70.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-70.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of non-current assets | ¥-8.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| (Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other | ¥3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥9.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥-4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-10.00 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-75.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on abandonment of inventories | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥6.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss due disaster-OpeCF | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for loss on disaster | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for environmental measures | ¥56.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥317.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-309.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-42.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥98.00 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 983 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥34.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥91.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥126.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 0.7% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | -8.4% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 92966429 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.72 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 27.5% | Consolidated | Calculated |