BrightPath Biotherapeutics
BrightPath Biotherapeutics Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 楽天証券株式会社共有口, at 2.5%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥67.31 million | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥28.47 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.0B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +515.3%◆ | -65.7%◆ | -98.6%◆ | +1,473.6%◆ | -92.6%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥1.5B | -¥1.5B | -¥1.2B | -¥1.1B | -¥1.3B |
| Change from prior year | 0.85x | 0.99x | 0.79x | 0.99x | 1.13x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -9,618.0% | -27,912.4% | -1,609,623.6% | -101,313.2% | -1,539,920.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | +59,816.3 points◆ | -18,294.4 points◆ | -1,581,711.2 points◆ | +1,508,310.4 points◆ | -1,438,607.0 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (8)
- 2014Net sales year on year +106.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -46.6 points
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -52.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -70.4 points
- 2018Net sales year on year -33.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -233.1 points
- 2020Net sales year on year -92.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15,064.5 points
- 2021Net sales year on year -77.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -53,292.8 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +515.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +59,816.3 points
- 2023Net sales year on year -65.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18,294.4 points
- 2024Net sales year on year -98.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,581,711.2 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +1,473.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +1,508,310.4 points
- 2026Net sales year on year -92.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,438,607.0 points
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥15.41 million | ¥5.28 million | ¥0.07 million | ¥1.13 million | ¥0.08 million |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥-1.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-1.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥6.7 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 55,253,100 shares | 62,891,200 shares | 70,741,300 shares | 90,491,300 shares | 138,891,300 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥2.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.8 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 45.4 yen | 24.6 yen | 13.52 yen | 9.98 yen | 16.91 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -28.55 yen | -24.9 yen | -18.21 yen | -14.12 yen | -11.7 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 90.5% | 90.9% | 77.7% | 80.6% | 90.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-1.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-17.57 million | ¥-1.76 million | ¥-7.65 million | ¥-1.37 million | ¥-1.93 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥2.7 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.3 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥2.2 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions1.12%
- Securities firms9.60%
- Other corporations2.96%
- Foreign holders (institutions)3.56%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.54%
- Individuals and others82.22%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 楽天証券株式会社共有口 | 2.47% | 3,441,200 |
| 2 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.46% | 3,423,094 |
| 3 | 上田八木短資株式会社 | 2.01% | 2,800,000 |
| 4 | BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNTS M LSCB RD(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 1.33% | 1,857,304 |
| 5 | 日本証券金融株式会社 | 1.04% | 1,457,400 |
| 6 | 松井証券株式会社 | 1.04% | 1,449,900 |
| 7 | マネックス証券株式会社 | 0.82% | 1,143,971 |
| 8 | 妹尾 浩弥 | 0.71% | 1,000,000 |
| 9 | 三菱UFJeスマート証券株式会社 | 0.57% | 796,000 |
| 10 | GMOクリック証券株式会社 | 0.47% | 664,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥1.0 billion | ¥9.40 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥0.9 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥1.4 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥1.5 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥0.8 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Revenue scale in the same industry
BrightPath Biotherapeutics
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Takeda PharmaceuticalFY Mar 2026 ¥4.5T
- 2 OtsukaFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- 3 Astellas PharmaFY Mar 2026 ¥2.1T
- … 62 companies
- 66 Oncolys BioPharmaFY Dec 2025 ¥28,546,000
- 67 Kubota PharmaceuticalFY Dec 2025 ¥21,335,000
- 68 BrightPath BiotherapeuticsThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥84,000
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥19.21 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.93 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 138,891,300 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 90.1% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -11.7 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 16.91 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 5.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥9.38 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 48.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 23 people | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 18,032,869 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 138,891,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 13.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 1,388,707 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 35.4% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 58.1% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥9.40 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥19.21 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 11.0% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥18.02 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (41 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥50.63 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥13.80 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Advance payments | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥75.05 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥50.63 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥50.63 million | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥20.27 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Consumption taxes receivable | ¥50.80 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥29.14 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥3.18 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-4,000 | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥26.59 million | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥5.06 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥48.47 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥3.59 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.09 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥18.06 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥16.59 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥67.31 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.93 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥9.82 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥2.42 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥2.42 million | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥9.40 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥6.68 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥9.40 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥28.47 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-1,000 | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-1.31 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥53.42 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-3,000 | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.02 million | Parent only |
| Settlement package received | ¥18.02 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥1.09 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-1.34 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares | ¥1.28 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.59 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-1.90 million | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥9.40 million | Parent only |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-25.00 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-1,000 | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥7.25 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 23 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.08 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -1541667.9% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 3652 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.0 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 90.9% | Parent only | Calculated |