Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NIPPON PAINT

NIPPON PAINT HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is NIPSEA, at 50.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.8T
Operating marginCalculated 14.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.4%

Company profile

Securities code 4612 / EDINET code E00892 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end December 31

大阪市北区大淀北2-1-2/Capital stock ¥671,432 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.nipponpaint-holdings.com/sustainability/social/diversity/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
若月雄一郎取締役代表執行役共同社長ウィー・シューキム Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 14.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 15.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

NIPPON PAINT

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit NIPSEANIPSEA Sales 50.0% 50% Profit 55.0% 55% DuluxGroupDuluxGroup Sales 22.8% 23% Profit 13.3% 13% JapanJapan Sales 11.6% 12% Profit 10.7% 11% AOCAOC Sales 8.9% 9% Profit 18.5% 19% AmericasAmericas Sales 6.7% 7% Profit 2.4% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
NIPSEA ¥887.5 billion 50.0% ¥914.4 billion ¥144.0 billion 55.0% 16.2% ¥122.8 billion
DuluxGroup ¥405.2 billion 22.8% ¥398.5 billion ¥34.9 billion 13.3% 8.6% ¥40.4 billion
Japan ¥205.4 billion 11.6% ¥203.1 billion ¥28.1 billion 10.7% 13.7% ¥19.4 billion
AOC ¥157.3 billion 8.9% Could not be retrieved ¥48.6 billion 18.5% 30.9% Could not be retrieved
Americas ¥119.0 billion 6.7% ¥122.7 billion ¥6.4 billion 2.4% 5.4% ¥7.8 billion
Total of the businesses ¥1,774.2 billion100.0% ¥262.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥502.6 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥61.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥30.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥257.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥179.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥40.2 billion Parent only

NIPPON PAINT

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥502.6 billion (99.7%)100%Directors' compensations ¥1.0 billion (0.2%)Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (0.1%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (0.0%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.0%)¥504.3B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥502.6 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥1.0 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥637.88 Net assets per share
¥-134.5 billion Free cash flow
¥4,017.7 billion Total assets
¥1,469.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
72.9% Cash conversion Industry median 131.8% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
60.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
31.2% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×7.60 from 2012 to 2025

NIPPON PAINT

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1,774 1,183 591 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points 2015 Net sales year on year +105.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +27.8%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +31.1% 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 1,774Latest value 2025 1,774¥ billion 1,774Highest in the period shown 2025 1,774¥ billion 233Lowest in the period shown 2012 233¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥998.3B ¥1,309.0B ¥1,442.6B ¥1,638.7B ¥1,774.2B
Year on year (%) +27.8%◆ +31.1%◆ +10.2% +13.6% +8.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥86.5B ¥104.5B ¥161.5B ¥180.1B ¥250.6B
Change from prior year -2.5% +20.8% +54.6% +11.5% +39.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 8.7% 8.0% 11.2% 11.0% 14.1%
Change (percentage points) -2.7 points◆ -0.7 points +3.2 points◆ -0.2 points +3.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +105.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year +27.8%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +31.1%
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

NIPPON PAINT

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

77 51 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 775 517 258 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥998.3 billion ¥1,309.0 billion ¥1,442.6 billion ¥1,638.7 billion ¥1,774.2 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥86.5 billion ¥104.5 billion ¥161.5 billion ¥180.1 billion ¥250.6 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥67.6 billion ¥79.4 billion ¥118.5 billion ¥125.9 billion ¥179.8 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥155.6 billion ¥233.2 billion ¥249.1 billion ¥277.4 billion ¥273.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥959.5 billion ¥1,148.8 billion ¥1,358.3 billion ¥1,589.5 billion ¥1,803.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,955.1 billion ¥2,442.3 billion ¥2,713.3 billion ¥3,068.6 billion ¥4,017.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 408.61 yen 489.19 yen 578.35 yen 676.76 yen 774.87 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 29.41 yen 33.82 yen 50.45 yen 53.6 yen 76.66 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 29.41 yen 33.82 yen 50.44 yen 53.6 yen 76.66 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 49.1% 47.0% 50.1% 51.8% 44.9%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 8.8% 7.5% 9.5% 8.5% 10.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥67.4 billion ¥112.4 billion ¥189.8 billion ¥167.4 billion ¥187.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-102.4 billion ¥-165.1 billion ¥-116.0 billion ¥-148.1 billion ¥-322.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-62.3 billion ¥145.8 billion ¥-38.7 billion ¥-37.4 billion ¥254.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥138.8 billion ¥242.6 billion ¥289.6 billion ¥288.3 billion ¥424.3 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥22.3 billion ¥29.1 billion ¥21.0 billion ¥53.5 billion ¥53.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥48.5 billion ¥40.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion ¥29.9 billion ¥16.4 billion ¥47.6 billion ¥43.0 billion
Capital stock ¥671.4 billion ¥671.4 billion ¥671.4 billion ¥671.4 billion ¥671.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,370,512,000 shares 2,370,512,000 shares 2,370,512,000 shares 2,370,512,000 shares 2,370,512,000 shares
Net assets ¥1,513.9 billion ¥1,498.9 billion ¥1,488.9 billion ¥1,511.5 billion ¥1,485.0 billion
Total assets ¥2,037.8 billion ¥2,225.8 billion ¥2,241.8 billion ¥2,287.4 billion ¥2,926.4 billion
Net assets per share 644.63 yen 638.21 yen 633.89 yen 643.52 yen 637.88 yen
Dividend per share 10 yen 11 yen 14 yen 15 yen 16 yen
Interim dividend per share 5 yen 5 yen 6 yen 7 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.77 yen 12.72 yen 6.98 yen 20.29 yen 18.32 yen
Diluted earnings per share 0.77 yen 12.72 yen 6.98 yen 20.29 yen 18.32 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.3% 67.3% 66.4% 66.1% 50.7%
Return on equity 0.2% 2.0% 1.1% 3.2% 2.9%
Payout ratio 1,298.7% 86.4% 200.6% 73.9% 87.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
4 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+6.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥16 ¥8 87.3%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥15 ¥7 73.9%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥14 ¥6 200.6%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥11 ¥5 86.4%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥10 ¥5 1,298.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2020 ¥45 ¥22 40.2%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥45 ¥22 119.4%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥45 ¥22 41.6%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥42 ¥20 70.3%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥40 ¥20 62.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥22 ¥10 33.9%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥20 ¥8 24.8%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥14 ¥6 17.7%

NIPPON PAINT

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

21,984 Shareholders
81.23% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
4.70% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

NIPPON PAINT

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.64%
  • Securities firms1.03%
  • Other corporations2.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)81.22%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others4.70%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 Nipsea International Limited(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 55.54% 1,293,030,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.43% 149,749,000
3 Fraser (HK) Limited(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 3.65% 85,000,000
4 UBS AGLB Seg AC Untradable Shares(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 3.64% 84,899,000
5 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS NON TREATY JASDEC(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 3.52% 82,000,000
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.9% 44,284,000
7 HSBC - Fund Services Clients A/C 500(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.11% 26,000,000
8 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 0.97% 22,798,000
9 明治安田生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 0.76% 17,704,000
10 The Bank Of New York Mellon 140042(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.71% 16,588,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 4 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥37.0 billion Research and development 2.1% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥63.0 billion Capital expenditure 3.5% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥37.0 billion ¥63.0 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥18.4 billion ¥38.9 billion
FY ending 12/2016 ¥12.0 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥15.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
NIPSEA ¥20.5 billion ¥16.7 billion
DuluxGroup ¥4.7 billion ¥26.0 billion
Japan ¥7.3 billion ¥10.1 billion
AOC ¥2.1 billion ¥5.4 billion
Americas ¥2.5 billion ¥4.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NIPPON PAINT

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

49 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
42.6 Average age Industry median 42.1
11.3 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥10.45 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
46.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.68 million Operating income per employee
76.2% Wage gap between men and women
23.5% Women in managerial positions
33.3% Share of female employees
Men 11.8 yrs
Women 9.3 yrs
Average length of service by gender
4 / 17 Female managers
9,528 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 69
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
29.6 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 68.1%
Share of managers who are women 23.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.7 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥82.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥187.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 76.66 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥1,774.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 76.66 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥179.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥273.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-322.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥424.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥250.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥4,017.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,803.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 10.6% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 44.9% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥254.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 774.87 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 16 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥53.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 18.32 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,370,512,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,485.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥40.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,926.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 2.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥671.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 87.3% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.32 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 637.88 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 38,481 Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-14.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥730.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-115.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9,528 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9,528 people Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.5% Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 38,481 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 76.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.45 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 49 people Parent only
Number of employees 49 people Parent only
Number of employees 49 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 45.2% Parent only

Shares (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,822,055,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 43,077,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 2,370,512,215 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 78.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 43,077,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 23,272,402 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 49.1% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥37.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥63.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥60.00 million Consolidated

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0 Consolidated
Other ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥94.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥94.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-10.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥257.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥257.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥187.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥105.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 76.66 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1,024.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥750.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,774.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,774.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥1,774.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 76.66 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥181.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥181.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥181.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥181.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥275.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥275.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥275.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥179.8 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS ¥277.5 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-59.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-322.0 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-70.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥70.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥136.0 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥96.3 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥0 Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥250.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥250.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥250.6 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.9 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥273.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥254.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥502.6 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-38.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥84.00 million Parent only
Other ¥11.00 million Parent only
Commission for syndicate loan ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-37.6 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥67.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥50.1 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥53.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥30.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥30.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥40.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.9 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥61.00 million Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥53.7 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (119 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-34.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥44.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥113.4 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥39.4 billion Consolidated
Other intangible assets IFRS ¥614.1 billion Consolidated
Other intangible assets IFRS ¥614.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥581.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥39.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥124.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥179.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥29.4 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥24.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1,495.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-26.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1,469.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1,469.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥577.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥79.8 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥137.9 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-18.8 billion Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥467.0 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥448.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥289.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥409.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥134.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥126.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥1,277.4 billion Consolidated
Assets held for sale IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-39.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥421.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-180.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥241.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-14.6 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1,003.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-440.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥562.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥562.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥225.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥225.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥359.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-212.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥147.3 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥592.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥1,278.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥424.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥424.3 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥124.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥1,297.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,823.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,823.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4,017.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥153.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-26.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,803.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥4,017.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥2,194.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥671.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1,602.0 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥2,738.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-47.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥199.5 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥151.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥41.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-18.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥31.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥167.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1,298.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2,835.8 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥56.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2,835.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥30.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥87.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,485.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥142.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥90.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥5.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥58.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,485.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,485.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,926.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥163.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-26.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-18.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1,441.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2,926.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥672.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥670.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥671.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1,298.0 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥670.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2,162.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥123.0 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-11.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-18.7 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-22.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-14.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-35.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-9.7 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sale and retirement of fixed assets ope cfifrs ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-299.9 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-22.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥255.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-42.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-61.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥70.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-41.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-37.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥807.8 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-429.4 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-26.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-11.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥187.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 16 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 38,481 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1,823.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1,774.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥257.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥53.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥40.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥179.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥4,017.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 14.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 10.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 46106676 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.44 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 14.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥257.1 billion ÷ ¥1,774.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 10.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥179.8 billion ÷ ¥1,774.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 46,106,676 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1,774.2 billion ÷ 38,481 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.44 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1,774.2 billion ÷ ¥4,017.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 45.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1,823.1 billion ÷ ¥4,017.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役 代表執行役共同社長, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1,774.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 81% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥9.7 billion + inventories down ¥0.8 billion, over net sales ¥1,774.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥42.5 billion, over depreciation ¥70.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥37.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥20.9 billion, over operating cash flow ¥187.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 38,481 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 4 women among 17 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NIPPON PAINT HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7120001072994 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork