Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

DAISHIN CHEMICAL CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥34.6B
Operating marginCalculated 3.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 66.7%

Company profile

Securities code 4629 / EDINET code E00917 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end March 31

港区芝大門1-9-9/Capital stock ¥729 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.daishin-chemical.co.jp/sustainability/social/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
堀越 進 Representative
12/11/1952 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.4%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.2%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Revenue breakdown

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Product sales revenue ¥29.4 billion (85.1%)85%Merchandize sales ¥5.1 billion (14.9%)15%¥34.6B
  • Product sales revenue ¥29.4 billion
  • Merchandize sales ¥5.1 billion

Revenue and profit

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥34.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥29.8B 86% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6B 10% Operating income ¥1.2B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue breakdown Product sales revenue ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses Freightage expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥82.40 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥75.77 million Consolidated
Directors' retirement benefits ¥72.90 million Consolidated
Entertainment expenses ¥48.10 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥24.09 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥13.15 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Freightage expenses ¥1.6 billion (45.2%)45%Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion (16.7%)17%Other ¥0.4 billion (10.1%)10%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (4.8%)Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion (4.4%)Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion (4.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (14.8%)15%¥3.6B
  • Freightage expenses ¥1.6 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Other ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
66.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,803.16 Net assets per share
¥2.4 billion Free cash flow
¥26.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
242.3% Cash conversion Industry median 131.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-5.0% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
37.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.4% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.4% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.35 from 2013 to 2026

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
35 23 12 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2022 Net sales year on year +22.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points 35Latest value 2026 35¥ billion 35Highest in the period shown 2025 35¥ billion 24Lowest in the period shown 2017 24¥ billion ¥ billion

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

35 23 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥31.3B ¥34.4B ¥32.5B ¥34.7B ¥34.6B
Year on year (%) +22.1%◆ comparison basis not confirmed -5.6% +6.9% -0.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥1.3B ¥0.9B ¥0.9B ¥1.2B
Change from prior year -38.1% comparison basis not confirmed -28.1% -6.9% +41.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 3.3% 3.8% 2.9% 2.5% 3.6%
Change (percentage points) -3.2 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -0.9 points -0.4 points +1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +22.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

209 139 70 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,803 2,535 1,268 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥34.4 billion ¥32.5 billion ¥34.7 billion ¥34.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥15.4 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.5 billion ¥17.4 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥24.4 billion ¥24.1 billion ¥25.2 billion ¥26.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 3,375.09 yen 3,502.03 yen 3,610.83 yen 3,803.16 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 208.96 yen 137.09 yen 128.55 yen 194.39 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 63.3% 66.4% 65.6% 66.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 6.2% 4.0% 3.6% 5.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥1.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥5.0 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥8.6 billion
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥31.3 billion ¥34.4 billion ¥32.4 billion ¥34.7 billion ¥34.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,592,000 shares 4,592,000 shares 4,592,000 shares 4,592,000 shares 4,592,000 shares
Net assets ¥14.5 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥17.0 billion
Total assets ¥23.3 billion ¥24.4 billion ¥24.1 billion ¥25.0 billion ¥25.7 billion
Net assets per share 3,171.82 yen 3,357.73 yen 3,474.14 yen 3,557.69 yen 3,724.35 yen
Dividend per share 32 yen 40 yen 40 yen 40 yen 45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 151.72 yen 216.37 yen 137.2 yen 116.25 yen 187.67 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 62.4% 62.9% 66.0% 65.1% 66.4%
Return on equity 4.9% 6.6% 4.0% 3.3% 5.2%
Payout ratio 21.1% 18.5% 29.2% 34.4% 24.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥60.44 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+12.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+2.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 24.0%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 34.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 29.2%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 18.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 21.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥39 Could not be retrieved 15.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 15.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 19.2%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 18.1%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 15.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 15.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 23.1%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 21.9%

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

45 30 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

861 Shareholders
5.63% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
57.89% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions11.85%
  • Securities firms1.38%
  • Other corporations23.24%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)5.58%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others57.89%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 坪井 典明 13.21% 604,000
2 有限会社坪井 12.16% 556,000
3 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員光通信株式会社 6.5% 297,000
4 日本生命保険相互会社 5.11% 234,000
5 株式会社三井住友銀行 3.69% 169,000
6 大伸化学従業員持株会 2.98% 136,000
7 丸善石油化学株式会社 2.84% 130,000
8 INTERACTIVEBROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 2.01% 92,000
9 DEUTSCHE BANK AG,SINGAPORE A/C CLIENTS (TREATY)ONE RAFFLES QUAY 1.8% 82,000
10 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.6% 73,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥99.00 million Research and development 0.3% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure 1.4% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥99.00 million ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥94.72 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥96.00 million ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥94.39 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥87.01 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥79.47 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

DAISHIN CHEMICAL

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

192 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
42.1 Average age Industry median 42.1
17.3 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥7.16 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
147.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.98 million Operating income per employee
80.2% Wage gap between men and women
19.7% Women in managerial positions
Men 16.9 yrs
Women 14.3 yrs
Average length of service by gender
37 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 216
Share of managers who are women 8.5%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定荷主4,654 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 應和監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥21.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥4.10 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 194.39 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,803.16 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 45 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥34.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,592,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 24.0% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 187.67 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,724.35 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 235 people Consolidated
Number of employees 235 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 17.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.16 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 192 people Parent only
Number of employees 192 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 60.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 37 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 37 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 25 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 25 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 19.7% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,374,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 16,800 shares Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 4,592,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 51.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 16,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 45,729 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 11 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 130.5% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥99.86 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥99.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.10 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥4.10 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.70 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.95 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥99.86 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 11.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.70 million Parent only

Balance sheet (148 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥2,000 Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥18.37 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.12 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.41 million Consolidated
Membership ¥31.59 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥25.36 million Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥2.11 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.05 million Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥22.36 million Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥92.56 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥52.02 million Consolidated
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥34.13 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥80.13 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥96.43 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥4.33 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-12.55 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥26.79 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥17.47 million Consolidated
Long-term deposits received ¥17.24 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥60.86 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.53 million Parent only
Other ¥2,000 Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥8.66 million Parent only
Software ¥17.38 million Parent only
Membership ¥31.59 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥25.36 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.06 million Parent only
General reserve ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥86.25 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥22.18 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥92.56 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥31.06 million Parent only
Land ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥52.02 million Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥34.13 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥79.04 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥70.91 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥16.8 billion Parent only
Structures ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥14.59 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-12.55 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥25.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥51.68 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥17.06 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥61.80 million Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥17.24 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥59.70 million Parent only

Statement of income (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥19.38 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.06 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥86.89 million Consolidated
Entertainment expenses ¥48.10 million Consolidated
Loss on insurance cancellation ¥3.12 million Consolidated
Insurance return ¥16.41 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.51 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥8.73 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥25.64 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥75.37 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥9.50 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.86 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.96 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥13.15 million Consolidated
Directors' retirement benefits ¥72.90 million Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of notes payable ¥0.14 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.51 million Consolidated
Compensation expenses ¥3.66 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥19.85 million Consolidated
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥75.77 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.86 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥5.96 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥82.40 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥86.70 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥24.09 million Consolidated
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥19.51 million Parent only
Other ¥0.06 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥47.54 million Parent only
Loss on insurance cancellation ¥3.12 million Parent only
Insurance return ¥16.41 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥3.19 million Parent only
Rent income ¥8.73 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥25.64 million Parent only
Total ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Total ¥25.3 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥25.19 million Parent only
Beginning goods ¥27.44 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥76.18 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥9.50 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.71 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.96 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥29.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥34.6 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥13.15 million Parent only
Directors' retirement benefits ¥72.90 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of notes payable ¥0.14 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.51 million Parent only
Compensation expenses ¥3.66 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥13.36 million Parent only
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥99.94 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥35.75 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.71 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥5.96 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Cost of finished goods sold ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Ending finished goods cos ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥52.29 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥23.59 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥81.51 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥86.89 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase decrease in other noncurrent liabilities ¥-8.30 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥33.05 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.61 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on cancellation of insurance contract ¥-13.21 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.51 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥28.15 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-28.16 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-2.86 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.12 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.96 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-39.25 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses and interest on bonds ¥2.51 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥4.70 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in accrued liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥66.40 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥3.27 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥7.01 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for long term accounts payable other ¥-0.40 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in deposits paid ¥11.08 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 45 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 235 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥17.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥34.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥26.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 3.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 147260136 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.33 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 66.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥34.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥34.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 147,260,136 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥34.6 billion ÷ 235 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.33 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥34.6 billion ÷ ¥26.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 66.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥17.4 billion ÷ ¥26.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 73 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue breakdown

  • Breakdown of the accounts the company disclosed as revenue

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥1.6 billion + inventories down ¥66.40 million, over net sales ¥34.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥2.9 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.86 million − extraordinary loss ¥5.96 million, over ordinary income ¥1.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.8 billion, over net assets ¥17.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 235 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of DAISHIN CHEMICAL CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010401016497 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork