Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Agricultural chemicals, at 59.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥49.1B
Operating marginCalculated 10.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 68.2%

Company profile

Securities code 4992 / EDINET code E01001 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end November 30

中央区日本橋本町一丁目5番4号/Capital stock ¥3,214 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.hokkochem.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
佐野 健一 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-20

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Agricultura…Agricultural chemicals Sales 59.9% 60% Profit 17.0% 17% Fine chemic…Fine chemical business Sales 36.2% 36% Profit 81.3% 81% 繊維資材事業繊維資材事業 Sales 3.9% 4% Profit 1.6% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Agricultural chemicals ¥29.4 billion 59.9% ¥26.7 billion ¥0.8 billion 17.0% 2.9% ¥0.4 billion
Fine chemical business ¥17.8 billion 36.2% ¥17.6 billion ¥4.0 billion 81.3% 22.5% ¥4.1 billion
繊維資材事業 ¥1.9 billion 3.9% ¥1.9 billion ¥81.00 million 1.6% 4.2% ¥89.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥49.1 billion100.0% ¥4.9 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥49.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥36.4B 74% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.8B 16% Operating income ¥4.9B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and bonuses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.5 billion Consolidated

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and bonuses ¥2.0 billion (25.9%)26%Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion (21.7%)22%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (2.1%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥3.9 billion (49.4%)49%¥7.8B
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥2.0 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥3.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
68.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,051.94 Net assets per share
¥5.2 billion Free cash flow
¥77.6 billion Total assets
¥0.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
155.0% Cash conversion Industry median 131.8% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
145.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
12.5% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
34.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.23 from 2012 to 2025

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
49 33 16 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points 49Latest value 2025 49¥ billion 49Highest in the period shown 2025 49¥ billion 39Lowest in the period shown 2013 39¥ billion ¥ billion

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

49 33 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥40.3B ¥44.9B ¥45.2B ¥46.2B ¥49.1B
Year on year (%) +1.6% +11.4% +0.8% +2.1% +6.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8B ¥5.9B ¥5.5B ¥5.7B ¥6.1B
Change from prior year +18.0% +53.7% -7.3% +4.0% +6.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 9.5% 13.2% 12.1% 12.3% 12.4%
Change (percentage points) +1.3 points +3.6 points◆ -1.1 points +0.2 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

170 113 57 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,052 1,368 684 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥40.3 billion ¥44.9 billion ¥45.2 billion ¥46.2 billion ¥49.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥6.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥9.2 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥8.9 billion
Net assets ¥34.2 billion ¥38.2 billion ¥46.8 billion ¥46.2 billion ¥52.9 billion
Total assets ¥52.0 billion ¥57.6 billion ¥67.5 billion ¥65.3 billion ¥77.6 billion
Net assets per share 1,263.58 yen 1,412.06 yen 1,727.05 yen 1,735.83 yen 2,051.94 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 108.06 yen 155.6 yen 137.5 yen 148.15 yen 169.9 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.8% 66.4% 69.3% 70.7% 68.2%
Return on equity 9.1% 11.6% 8.8% 8.6% 9.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥7.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.7 billion ¥-2.8 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-2.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-1.8 billion ¥-1.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥13.2 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥36.9 billion ¥40.5 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥42.1 billion ¥45.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.2 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥6.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.5 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.4 billion
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 29,985,000 shares 29,985,000 shares 29,985,000 shares 29,985,000 shares 27,485,000 shares
Net assets ¥32.1 billion ¥34.7 billion ¥42.4 billion ¥41.7 billion ¥47.9 billion
Total assets ¥50.2 billion ¥53.8 billion ¥63.1 billion ¥61.2 billion ¥72.9 billion
Net assets per share 1,186.7 yen 1,282.76 yen 1,567.05 yen 1,566.46 yen 1,859.27 yen
Dividend per share 19 yen 21 yen 24 yen 32 yen 46 yen
Interim dividend per share 9 yen 10 yen 12 yen 16 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 90.54 yen 107.94 yen 121.03 yen 146.04 yen 169.45 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.0% 64.6% 67.3% 68.1% 65.7%
Return on equity 8.0% 8.7% 8.5% 9.4% 9.9%
Payout ratio 21.0% 19.5% 19.8% 21.9% 27.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

11 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 11/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 11/2025
+43.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+20.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 11/2025 ¥46 ¥20 27.1%
FY ending 11/2024 ¥32 ¥16 21.9%
FY ending 11/2023 ¥24 ¥12 19.8%
FY ending 11/2022 ¥21 ¥10 19.5%
FY ending 11/2021 ¥19 ¥9 21.0%
FY ending 11/2020 ¥18 ¥9 23.8%
FY ending 11/2019 ¥17 ¥7.5 17.5%
FY ending 11/2018 ¥15 ¥6 14.4%
FY ending 11/2017 ¥12 ¥5 12.3%
FY ending 11/2016 ¥10 ¥4.5 16.8%
FY ending 11/2015 ¥9 ¥4 13.5%
FY ending 11/2014 ¥8 ¥4 19.2%
FY ending 11/2013 ¥8 ¥4 28.0%
FY ending 11/2012 ¥8 ¥4 139.0%

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

46 31 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,968 Shareholders
13.67% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
27.16% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions28.21%
  • Securities firms1.13%
  • Other corporations29.83%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)13.67%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others27.16%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 9.88% 2,547,000
2 野村殖産株式会社 8.16% 2,103,000
3 住友化学株式会社 7.63% 1,968,000
4 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 6.82% 1,759,000
5 株式会社りそな銀行 5.1% 1,314,000
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.66% 943,000
7 北興化学工業従業員持株会 3.55% 915,000
8 野村ホールディングス株式会社 3.24% 836,000
9 全国農業協同組合連合会 3.11% 801,000
10 農林中央金庫 2.79% 718,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

¥1.7 billion Research and development 3.5% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥3.0 billion Capital expenditure 6.0% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 11/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Agricultural chemicals ¥1.4 billion ¥0.9 billion
Fine chemical business ¥0.2 billion ¥2.1 billion
繊維資材事業 Could not be retrieved ¥0.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

629 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
44.8 Average age Industry median 42.1
18.5 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.94 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
66.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.62 million Operating income per employee
65.1% Wage gap between men and women
3.9% Women in managerial positions
12.5% Share of female employees
63.6% Men taking childcare leave
Men 19.3 yrs
Women 18.5 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 609
Women 115
Employees by gender
2 / 12 Female officers
100 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 753
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
16.5 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
63.6%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
0%
Share of managers who are women 3.9%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者31,103 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥35.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 9.0% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 169.9 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,051.94 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 46 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥45.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 27,485,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥72.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 27.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 169.45 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,859.27 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 742 people Consolidated
Number of employees 742 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 65.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.94 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 629 people Parent only
Number of employees 629 people Parent only
Number of employees 629 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 71.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 69.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 100 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 100 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 63.6% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 95 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 95 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 95 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.9% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 13,906,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,705,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 27,485,531 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,705,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 257,457 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 17 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 158.1% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.0 billion Consolidated

Directors and officers (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Ratio of female directors and other officers 16.7% Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥35.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (115 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥35.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥32.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥39.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥45.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-35.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥67.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥57.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥31.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥31.2 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥90.00 million Parent only
Land ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Securities ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥17.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥41.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥72.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥25.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥72.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-18.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥15.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-69.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes for prior periods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥37.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Commission fee ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥81.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥26.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥33.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥45.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥30.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥14.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥18.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥14.00 million Parent only
Income taxes for prior periods ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.0 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-63.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 46 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 742 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥52.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥49.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥4.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥77.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 66206199 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.63 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 68.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥49.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.5 billion ÷ ¥49.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 66,206,199 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥49.1 billion ÷ 742 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.63 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥49.1 billion ÷ ¥77.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 68.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥52.9 billion ÷ ¥77.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-02-20
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥49.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.9 billion + inventories down ¥0.6 billion, over net sales ¥49.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥2.6 billion, over depreciation ¥1.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.9 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥7.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.4 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥6.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥18.3 billion, over net assets ¥52.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 742 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 12 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of HOKKO CHEMICAL INDUSTRY CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010001034909 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork