Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Japan PC Service

Japan PC Service Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 家喜 信行, at 37.6%.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥6.8B
Operating marginCalculated 1.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 12.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6025 / EDINET code E30999 / Services / Fiscal year end August 31

吹田市広芝町9番33号/Capital stock ¥360 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
家喜 信行 Representative
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Japan PC Service

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥6.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥4.4B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4B 35% Operating income ¥0.1B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.52 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.37 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥99.16 million Consolidated
Net income ¥22.23 million Consolidated

Japan PC Service

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (30.1%)30%Commission fees ¥0.3 billion (13.5%)14%Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion (12.8%)13%Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (8.3%)8%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (6.4%)6%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion (28.5%)29%¥2.4B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.3 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
12.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥158.78 Net assets per share
¥-0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥2.3 billion Total assets
¥0.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-22.6% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
100.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×4.86 from 2012 to 2025

Japan PC Service

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
7 4 2 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +29.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2014 Net sales year on year +32.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Net sales year on year +37.6% 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 7Latest value 2025 7¥ billion 7Highest in the period shown 2025 7¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2012 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Japan PC Service

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

7 4 2 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥6.2B ¥6.3B ¥6.4B ¥6.3B ¥6.8B
Year on year (%) +15.0% +0.6% +3.1% -2.9% +9.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1B -¥0.2B -¥0.0B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year -10.1% profit to loss◆ 0.06x loss to profit◆ +31.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 1.7% -3.7% -0.2% 1.5% 1.8%
Change (percentage points) -0.5 points -5.4 points◆ +3.5 points◆ +1.7 points +0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +29.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2014Net sales year on year +32.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Net sales year on year +37.6%
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

Japan PC Service

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

61 -6 -74 -141 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 300 200 100 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Japan PC Service

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

52 35 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.2 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-12.90 million ¥95.04 million ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥54.41 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-40.25 million ¥0.1 billion ¥22.23 million
Comprehensive income ¥66.44 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-50.13 million ¥0.1 billion ¥10.83 million
Net assets ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net assets per share 300.04 yen 112.34 yen 83.53 yen 152.56 yen 158.78 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 31.28 yen -141.42 yen -23.14 yen 61.23 yen 12.78 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.5% 8.6% 7.3% 12.6% 12.0%
Return on equity 11.1% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 51.9% 8.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-23.10 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-12.71 million ¥-16.87 million ¥-22.76 million ¥-89.53 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.2 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-23.32 million ¥65.83 million ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥97.73 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-32.53 million ¥58.19 million ¥88.31 million
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,739,800 shares 1,739,800 shares 1,739,800 shares 1,739,800 shares 1,739,800 shares
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total assets ¥1.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.2 billion
Net assets per share 345.21 yen 204.36 yen 179.98 yen 221.23 yen 265.44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 56.18 yen -91.4 yen -18.7 yen 33.45 yen 50.76 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.9% 17.3% 16.7% 19.4% 21.2%
Return on equity 17.8% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 16.7% 20.9%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

450 Shareholders
3.03% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
85.53% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

Japan PC Service

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.17%
  • Securities firms0.51%
  • Other corporations10.76%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.03%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others85.53%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 家喜 信行 37.57% 653,700
2 榊原 暢宏 22.07% 384,100
3 JIA&IEバリュー・イノベーション有限責任事業組合 4.67% 81,300
4 ギグワークス株式会社 3.1% 54,000
5 イノベーション・エンジン株式会社 2.75% 47,995
6 NOMURA PB NOMINEES LIMITED OMNIBUS-MARGIN(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 2.73% 47,500
7 守屋 博隆 2.35% 40,900
8 日本PCサービス従業員持株会 2.24% 39,000
9 NUWORKS株式会社 1.09% 19,000
10 古瀬 博 1.06% 18,600

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥26.24 million Capital expenditure 0.4% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥26.24 million
FY ending 8/2020 ¥29.77 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Japan PC Service

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

268 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
38.2 Average age Industry median 38.8
5.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥4.37 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
18.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.26 million Operating income per employee
57.0% Wage gap between men and women
13.2% Women in managerial positions
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
112 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 桜橋監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥25.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥10.83 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-23.10 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-89.53 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 12.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥22.23 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 12.78 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 158.78 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥88.31 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,739,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 50.76 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 265.44 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 380 people Consolidated
Number of employees 380 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 57.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.37 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 268 people Parent only
Number of employees 268 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 94.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 112 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 112 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 77 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 77 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 190.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 13.2% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,386,095 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,739,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 79.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 17,379 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥21.14 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 40.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥26.24 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥25.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (111 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.52 million Consolidated
Other ¥27.27 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.85 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥65.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥27.67 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥7.78 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥51.10 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥21.14 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥76.78 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥45.56 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-39.07 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-17.09 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥27.78 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.43 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥2.69 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.51 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-24.26 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥19.74 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥62.08 million Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.59 million Parent only
Other ¥15.27 million Parent only
Other ¥62.69 million Parent only
Other ¥71.73 million Parent only
Other ¥0.60 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.94 million Parent only
Software ¥1.88 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥16.30 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥98.84 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥95.27 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.21 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥88.82 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥11.14 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥35.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥21.14 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥51.34 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥19.99 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥20.67 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥75.60 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥18.78 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.71 million Parent only
Bonds payable ¥20.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥14.72 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.43 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.94 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.69 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.45 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥9.28 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥37.13 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥35.01 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (68 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.45 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.89 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-11.40 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-11.40 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥10.83 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.85 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥99.16 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥42.35 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥16.86 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-23.10 million Consolidated
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥9.52 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥22.23 million Consolidated
Net income ¥22.23 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥22.23 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥22.23 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-89.53 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.97 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥45.24 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥68.86 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥23.62 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥24.04 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥33.55 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.14 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥91.09 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥91.09 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥10.83 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥37.96 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.37 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.37 million Parent only
Other ¥0.75 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.59 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.21 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥14.36 million Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥3.99 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥88.31 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥88.31 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥13.61 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥9.05 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥21.60 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥12.55 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.52 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥16.96 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥20.94 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥35.92 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.32 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥10.83 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-11.40 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥76.91 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-11.40 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-3.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.52 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥27.95 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥42.30 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-14.61 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.93 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.93 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥6.45 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-68.96 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥21.88 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.97 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥5.46 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-56.93 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-26.24 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥9.20 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-23.14 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-91.56 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-32.29 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥26.15 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥24.04 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-24.34 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-38.34 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥7.08 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.04 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-23.10 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 380 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥6.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥99.16 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥22.23 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 0.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 17968516 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.97 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 12.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥99.16 million ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 0.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥22.23 million ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 17,968,516 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥6.8 billion ÷ 380 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.97 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥6.8 billion ÷ ¥2.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 12% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥2.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 36% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥68.96 million + inventories up ¥91.56 million, over net sales ¥6.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥26.24 million, over depreciation ¥26.15 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥21.14 million, over net assets ¥0.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 380 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Japan PC Service Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9120901014607 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork