KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE,INC.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 7 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥72.91 million | Parent only | |
| Sales commission | ¥70.40 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥50.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥26.55 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥19.27 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥18.49 million | Parent only | |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥17.08 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
- Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Other ¥0.1 billion
- Freightage and packing expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.2B | ¥4.1B | ¥5.5B | ¥5.5B | ¥3.9B |
| Year on year (%) | -6.2% | -1.0% | +32.8%◆ | +0.9% | -30.3%◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2015Net sales year on year +54.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +85.8%
- 2020Net sales year on year -33.9%
- 2024Net sales year on year +32.8%
- 2026Net sales year on year -30.3%
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.2 billion | ¥4.1 billion | ¥5.5 billion | ¥5.5 billion | ¥3.9 billion |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,320,000 shares | 1,320,000 shares | 1,320,000 shares | 1,320,000 shares | 1,320,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥10.8 billion | ¥11.0 billion | ¥11.7 billion | ¥12.3 billion | ¥12.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥12.6 billion | ¥13.3 billion | ¥14.5 billion | ¥14.5 billion | ¥14.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 8,818.65 yen | 9,147.36 yen | 9,696.47 yen | 10,129.13 yen | 10,652.03 yen |
| Dividend per share | 125 yen | 125 yen | 160 yen | 180 yen | 100 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 55 yen | 35 yen | 35 yen | 55 yen | 20 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 272.6 yen | 310.4 yen | 512.14 yen | 613.83 yen | 268.48 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 85.8% | 83.1% | 80.7% | 84.6% | 87.2% |
| Return on equity | 3.1% | 3.5% | 5.4% | 6.2% | 2.6% |
| Payout ratio | 45.9% | 40.3% | 31.2% | 29.3% | 37.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥78.17 million | ¥0.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.8 billion | ¥5.2 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥4.4 billion | ¥4.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥100 | ¥20 | 37.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥180 | ¥55 | 29.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥160 | ¥35 | 31.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥125 | ¥35 | 40.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥125 | ¥55 | 45.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥170 | ¥20 | 35.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥90 | ¥30 | 23.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥170 | ¥3 | 14.0% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥5 | ¥1 | 14.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥6 | ¥2 | 15.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥5 | ¥2 | 16.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥6 | ¥2 | 16.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥2 | ¥1 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥3 | ¥1 | 8.3% |
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions16.70%
- Securities firms0.90%
- Other corporations22.00%
- Foreign holders (institutions)3.80%
- Individuals and others56.60%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 木戸 修 | 7.18% | 89,000 |
| 2 | 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員光通信株式会社 | 6.46% | 80,000 |
| 3 | 菊川 厚 | 5.32% | 66,000 |
| 4 | UHPartners2投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員株式会社UHPartners2 | 4.75% | 59,000 |
| 5 | 株式会社百五銀行 | 4.45% | 55,000 |
| 6 | 株式会社平安コーポレーション | 4.41% | 55,000 |
| 7 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託E口) | 3.19% | 39,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社三十三銀行 | 3.08% | 38,000 |
| 9 | 菊川 博史 | 2.75% | 34,000 |
| 10 | INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人:インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) | 2.66% | 33,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥58.10 million | ¥64.25 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥67.39 million | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥26.37 million | ¥11.98 million |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥35.78 million | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥18.33 million | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥20.89 million | Could not be retrieved |
Revenue scale in the same industry
KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISE
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 DAIKIN INDUSTRIESFY Mar 2026 ¥5.0T
- 2 Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesFY Mar 2026 ¥5.0T
- 3 KUBOTAFY Dec 2025 ¥3.0T
- … 203 companies
- 207 MODECFY Dec 2025 ¥4.6B
- 208 ORIENTAL CHAIN MFGFY Mar 2026 ¥4.1B
- 209 KIKUKAWA ENTERPRISEThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥3.9B
- 210 NFKFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7B
- 211 NAKAMURA CHOUKOUFY Mar 2026 ¥2.8B
- … 10 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 五十鈴監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥12.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in this book
Same industry: Machinery
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion”
Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit.
Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 100 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,320,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 2.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 87.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 37.2% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 20 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 268.48 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 10,652.03 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 19.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.58 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41.4 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 189 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 189 people | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 553,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 69,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 1,320,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 5.2% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 44.3% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 69,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 12,438 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥4.38 million | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 7 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 20 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 168.2% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 8.0% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥58.10 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥58.10 million | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥64.25 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥12.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -15.2% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥53.74 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥8.36 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (56 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥43.16 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥58.18 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥94.40 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥21.36 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥11.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥56.97 million | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥6.76 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥19.46 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥51.21 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥70.30 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥11.8 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥17.71 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥10.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥21.36 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥8.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Finished goods | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥80.95 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥9.07 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long term time deposits | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥43.95 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (49 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥6.75 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥64.70 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥96.52 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥3.45 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Electricali sales income-NOI | ¥14.38 million | Parent only |
| Electricali sales expense-NOE | ¥3.28 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on securities | ¥1.23 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥17.08 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-1.05 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥19.27 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥72.91 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥11.97 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-33.20 million | Parent only |
| Transfer of loss on disposal of treasury stock | ¥5.85 million | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Sales commission | ¥70.40 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥26.55 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥18.49 million | Parent only |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥9.34 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-33.60 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-0.47 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-94.29 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥72.61 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-72.69 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net decrease (increase) in time deposits | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥-35.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-52.58 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable | ¥-68.41 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥20.38 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥17.08 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥93.40 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-0.17 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-13.22 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-33.20 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-7.77 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥56.28 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 100 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 189 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥12.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 9.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 20418079 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.26 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 87.2% | Parent only | Calculated |