Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Kurita Water Industries

Kurita Water Industries Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 一般水処理市場, at 57.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥402.9B
Operating marginCalculated 14.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 60.9%

Company profile

Securities code 6370 / EDINET code E01573 / Machinery / Fiscal year end March 31

中野区中野四丁目10番1号/Capital stock ¥13,450 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.kurita-water.com/sustainability/materiality/human-resources.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
江尻 裕彦 Representative
7/13/1949 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 14.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.7%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Kurita Water Industries

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 一般水処理市場一般水処理市場 Sales 57.4% 57% Profit 50.8% 51% 電子市場電子市場 Sales 42.6% 43% Profit 49.2% 49%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
一般水処理市場 ¥231.1 billion 57.4% ¥219.3 billion ¥29.6 billion 50.8% 12.8% ¥22.1 billion
電子市場 ¥171.8 billion 42.6% ¥169.5 billion ¥28.7 billion 49.2% 16.7% ¥27.8 billion
Total of the businesses ¥402.9 billion100.0% ¥58.3 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥95.8 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥50.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥58.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥50.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Net income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated

Kurita Water Industries

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥95.8 billion (47.6%)48%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥50.7 billion (25.2%)25%Other ¥29.1 billion (14.4%)14%Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥9.8 billion (4.9%)Research and development expenses ¥8.1 billion (4.0%)Depreciation and amortization ¥7.9 billion (3.9%)¥201.4B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥95.8 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥50.7 billion
  • Other ¥29.1 billion
  • Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥9.8 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥8.1 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥7.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
60.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,197.93 Net assets per share
¥21.6 billion Free cash flow
¥564.4 billion Total assets
¥61.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
95.2% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.2% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
47.7% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.24 from 2013 to 2026

Kurita Water Industries

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
403 269 134 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 403Latest value 2026 403¥ billion 403Highest in the period shown 2026 403¥ billion 178Lowest in the period shown 2014 178¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥288.2B ¥344.6B ¥384.8B ¥388.8B ¥402.9B
Year on year (%) +7.6% +19.6% +11.7% +1.0% +3.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥30.1B ¥30.2B ¥41.7B ¥50.7B ¥58.2B
Change from prior year +3.2% +0.2% +38.3% +21.6% +14.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 10.4% 8.7% 10.8% 13.0% 14.4%
Change (percentage points) -0.5 points -1.7 points +2.1 points◆ +2.2 points◆ +1.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.2 points

Kurita Water Industries

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

260 173 87 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,118 2,078 1,039 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥288.2 billion ¥344.6 billion ¥384.8 billion ¥388.8 billion ¥402.9 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥30.1 billion ¥30.2 billion ¥41.7 billion ¥50.7 billion ¥58.2 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥18.5 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥29.2 billion ¥20.3 billion ¥16.0 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥27.5 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥46.3 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥31.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥271.9 billion ¥294.0 billion ¥331.3 billion ¥336.0 billion ¥341.2 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥470.0 billion ¥501.5 billion ¥557.4 billion ¥548.9 billion ¥564.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,419.58 yen 2,615.42 yen 2,947.73 yen 2,995.84 yen 3,117.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 164.38 yen 179.14 yen 259.7 yen 180.66 yen 145.34 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 57.9% 58.6% 59.4% 61.2% 60.4%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.0% 7.1% 9.3% 6.1% 4.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥28.7 billion ¥48.6 billion ¥50.9 billion ¥87.8 billion ¥55.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-39.9 billion ¥-46.3 billion ¥-35.8 billion ¥-52.1 billion ¥-34.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-7.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥-15.3 billion ¥-25.4 billion ¥-23.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥45.7 billion ¥50.5 billion ¥54.0 billion ¥63.0 billion ¥65.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥122.1 billion ¥134.0 billion ¥147.5 billion ¥140.2 billion ¥157.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥16.5 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥19.6 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥30.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥24.3 billion ¥21.9 billion ¥17.2 billion ¥-6.1 billion ¥25.1 billion
Capital stock ¥13.4 billion ¥13.4 billion ¥13.4 billion ¥13.4 billion ¥13.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 116,200,000 shares 116,200,000 shares 116,200,000 shares 116,200,000 shares 116,200,000 shares
Net assets ¥242.7 billion ¥252.0 billion ¥257.8 billion ¥239.1 billion ¥240.5 billion
Total assets ¥362.7 billion ¥396.4 billion ¥409.9 billion ¥379.2 billion ¥384.3 billion
Net assets per share 2,159.62 yen 2,241.87 yen 2,294.32 yen 2,131.8 yen 2,197.93 yen
Dividend per share 72 yen 78 yen 84 yen 92 yen 112 yen
Interim dividend per share 36 yen 39 yen 42 yen 46 yen 56 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 216.16 yen 195.26 yen 153.27 yen -54.71 yen 229.04 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.9% 63.6% 62.9% 63.0% 62.6%
Return on equity 10.3% 8.9% 6.8% Could not be retrieved 10.5%
Payout ratio 33.3% 39.9% 54.8% Could not be retrieved 48.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

13 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+21.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+11.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥112 ¥56 48.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥92 ¥46 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2024 ¥84 ¥42 54.8%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥78 ¥39 39.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥72 ¥36 33.3%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥66 ¥32 68.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥62 ¥31 46.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥54 ¥27 32.5%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥52 ¥26 45.6%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥50 ¥25 44.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥48 ¥24 41.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥46 ¥23 50.4%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥44 ¥22 59.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥42 ¥21 47.7%

Kurita Water Industries

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

112 75 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

22,108 Shareholders
49.06% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
13.67% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

Kurita Water Industries

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions33.22%
  • Securities firms1.80%
  • Other corporations2.25%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)49.03%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others13.67%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 15.7% 17,259,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 7.25% 7,975,000
3 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト 信託銀行株式会社) 5.44% 5,979,000
4 バンク ピクテ アンド シエ ヨーロツパ アーゲー シユクルサル ド ルクセンブルグ ユ-シツツ(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 3.46% 3,807,000
5 ジェーピー モルガン バンク ルクセンブルグ エスエイ 385598(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行 決済営業部) 1.89% 2,087,000
6 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行 決済営業部) 1.53% 1,684,000
7 KBC BANK NV - UCITS CLIENTS NON TREATY(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店 セキュリティーズ・サービシズ・ オペレーションズ) 1.47% 1,624,000
8 クリアストリーム バンキング エスエー(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店 セキュリティーズ・ サービシズ・ オペレーションズ) 1.46% 1,609,000
9 ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行 決済営業部) 1.44% 1,591,000
10 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.3% 1,436,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥8.1 billion Research and development 2.0% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥21.9 billion Capital expenditure 5.4% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥8.1 billion ¥21.9 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥5.3 billion ¥32.6 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
一般水処理市場 ¥4.3 billion ¥8.1 billion
電子市場 ¥3.9 billion ¥13.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Kurita Water Industries

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,677 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
43.3 Average age Industry median 42.5
16.0 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥10.02 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
48.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥7.05 million Operating income per employee
70.6% Wage gap between men and women
5.8% Women in managerial positions
21.1% Share of female employees
78.7% Men taking childcare leave
Men 1,372
Women 305
Employees by gender
20 / 331 Female managers
1,082 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,677
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
15.6 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
78.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 6%

Subsidy award information

2 awards, 2021-12-01 to 2022-04-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-04-01革新的な省CO2型感染症対策技術等の実用化加速のための実証事業環境省 ¥18.46 million
2021-12-01革新的な省CO2型感染症対策技術等の実用化加速のための実証事業環境省 ¥1.04 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者233,270 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report6

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥1.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥13.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥55.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 145.34 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥402.9 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-34.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥65.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥58.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥564.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥341.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 4.7% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 60.4% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-23.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 3,117.58 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 112 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥157.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 116,200,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥240.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥384.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 62.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 48.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 56 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 229.04 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,197.93 yen Parent only

Employees (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 8,268 people Consolidated
Number of employees 8,268 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 70.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16 years Parent only
Average length of service months 11 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.02 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,677 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,677 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,677 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 69.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 86.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,082 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,082 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 78.7% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 547 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 547 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 547 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 5.8% Parent only

Shares (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held in others names treasury shares etc 447,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares held 45,057,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 6,772,400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 116,200,694 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 5.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 41.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 6,325,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,097,597 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 19 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 163.7% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥8.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥21.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥13.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥35.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 7.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥64.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (147 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥27.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-21.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-7.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥40.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥87.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-25.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-66.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥143.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥76.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥61.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥61.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-19.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥29.2 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥314.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥53.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥145.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities other than liabilities directly associated with assets held for sale IFRS ¥108.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities directly associated with assets held for sale IFRS ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥240.8 billion Consolidated
Assets held for sale IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥103.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-48.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥54.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥43.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥42.4 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥425.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-238.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥186.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥186.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥243.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-167.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥75.8 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥119.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥249.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥62.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents if different from bs balance IFRS ¥65.3 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥63.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥344.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥344.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥564.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥564.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-27.1 billion Consolidated
Finished goods ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥341.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥564.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥220.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥101.4 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥315.4 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-13.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥63.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥207.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥237.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Raw materials ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥79.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥304.1 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥43.5 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥36.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥138.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥154.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable other and accrued expenses ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥235.4 billion Parent only
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥66.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥64.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥80.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥240.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥240.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥384.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥26.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-27.0 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥143.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥384.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-79.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-46.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥34.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥74.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥26.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-26.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥58.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥58.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥55.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 145.34 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥249.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥153.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥402.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥402.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥402.9 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥50.7 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-26.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-34.0 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥33.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-81.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Continuing operations basic earnings loss per share IFRS 361.82 yen Consolidated
Profit loss from continuing operations IFRS ¥40.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥58.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥58.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥58.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-23.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥95.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥95.8 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥25.5 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-11.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Discontinued operations basic earnings loss per share IFRS -216.48 yen Consolidated
Profit loss from discontinued operations IFRS ¥-23.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax from discontinued operations IFRS ¥-21.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-11.3 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥106.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥50.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥157.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥31.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥21.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-15.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-5.7 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-17.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-59.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-7.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥70.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-26.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-14.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-30.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds fin cfifrs ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-11.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥55.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 112 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 8,268 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥344.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥402.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥58.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥30.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥16.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥564.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 14.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 48728713 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.71 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 60.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 14.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥58.3 billion ÷ ¥402.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.0 billion ÷ ¥402.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 48,728,713 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥402.9 billion ÷ 8,268 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.71 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥402.9 billion ÷ ¥564.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 60.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥344.0 billion ÷ ¥564.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役兼代表執行役社長, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 77 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥402.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 18% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥17.5 billion + inventories down ¥0.7 billion, over net sales ¥402.9 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥11.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥15.2 billion, over operating cash flow ¥55.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 8,268 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 20 women among 331 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Kurita Water Industries Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8011101023170 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork