Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Oi Electric

Oi Electric Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 情報通信機器製造販売, at 63.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥32.7B
Operating marginCalculated 5.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 38.8%

Company profile

Securities code 6822 / EDINET code E01859 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

横浜市港北区菊名七丁目3番16号/Capital stock ¥2,708 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://corporate.ooi.co.jp/sustainability/social
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
石田 甲 Representative
1/7/1950 Date of incorporation
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 17.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Oi Electric

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 情報通信機器製造販売情報通信機器製造販売 Sales 63.4% 63% Profit 77.7% 78% ネットワーク工事保守ネットワーク工事保守 Sales 36.6% 37% Profit 22.3% 22%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
情報通信機器製造販売 ¥20.7 billion 63.4% ¥16.8 billion ¥1.4 billion 77.7% 6.6% ¥0.9 billion
ネットワーク工事保守 ¥12.0 billion 36.6% ¥12.2 billion ¥0.4 billion 22.3% 3.3% ¥0.6 billion
Total of the businesses ¥32.7 billion100.0% ¥1.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Oi Electric

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥32.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥26.2B 80% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7B 14% Operating income ¥1.8B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Freightage and packing expenses ¥95.64 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥56.19 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥33.54 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥23.23 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥7.25 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

Oi Electric

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.3 billion (28.3%)28%Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion (25.2%)25%Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion (16.7%)17%Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion (7.4%)7%Bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.0%)Freightage and packing expenses ¥0.1 billion (2.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion (17.3%)17%¥4.7B
  • Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.3 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Freightage and packing expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
38.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥6,734.55 Net assets per share
¥0.6 billion Free cash flow
¥28.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
94.9% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
127.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.6% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.33 from 2013 to 2026

Oi Electric

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
33 21 10 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2016 Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points 2017 Net sales year on year -20.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2024 Net sales year on year +22.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 33Latest value 2026 33¥ billion 33Highest in the period shown 2026 33¥ billion 23Lowest in the period shown 2019 23¥ billion ¥ billion

Oi Electric

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

33 22 10 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥24.7B ¥22.9B ¥28.1B ¥29.0B ¥32.7B
Year on year (%) -15.9% -7.3% +22.6%◆ +3.3% +12.6%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.8B -¥0.4B ¥0.8B ¥1.4B ¥1.6B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ 0.55x loss to profit◆ +70.2% +13.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -3.2% -1.9% 3.0% 4.9% 5.0%
Change (percentage points) -4.5 points◆ +1.3 points +4.9 points◆ +1.9 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -20.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2024Net sales year on year +22.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

Oi Electric

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1,033 426 -181 -788 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 6,735 4,490 2,245 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Oi Electric

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

17 6 -5 -16 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥24.7 billion ¥22.9 billion ¥28.1 billion ¥29.0 billion ¥32.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net assets ¥7.4 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥11.0 billion
Total assets ¥21.8 billion ¥21.6 billion ¥23.9 billion ¥23.6 billion ¥28.3 billion
Net assets per share 4,638.85 yen 3,917.04 yen 4,860.21 yen 5,364.2 yen 6,734.55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -788.03 yen -624.04 yen 583.3 yen 800.83 yen 1,032.63 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.7% 23.6% 26.5% 29.8% 31.8%
Return on equity -15.5% -14.6% 13.3% 15.7% 17.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.1 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.4 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥12.8 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥16.9 billion ¥20.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,470,000 shares 1,470,000 shares 1,470,000 shares 1,470,000 shares 1,470,000 shares
Net assets ¥3.6 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥5.7 billion
Total assets ¥15.0 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥19.9 billion
Net assets per share 2,801.01 yen 2,141.14 yen 2,665.04 yen 3,294.43 yen 4,266.07 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 70 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -870.19 yen -661.69 yen 506.66 yen 634.2 yen 923.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 24.3% 18.4% 22.0% 28.0% 28.7%
Return on equity -26.7% -26.8% 21.1% 21.3% 24.4%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 7.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥70 ¥20 7.6%
FY 2025 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2024 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2023 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2022 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 25.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 15.1%
FY 2019 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2018 ¥5 Could not be retrieved -19.4%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 85.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 8.4%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 12.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 12.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 11.3%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,135 Shareholders
0.61% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
63.92% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

Oi Electric

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.26%
  • Securities firms8.67%
  • Other corporations23.55%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.59%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others63.92%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 三菱電機株式会社 18.48% 247,000
2 石田 甲 6.17% 82,000
3 株式会社SBI証券 3.85% 51,000
4 島根 良明 3.61% 48,000
5 大井電気従業員持株会 3.07% 41,000
6 KMマネジメント株式会社 3.06% 40,000
7 三菱UFJ信託銀行株式会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 2.24% 30,000
8 楽天証券株式会社 1.99% 26,000
9 河邨 研一 1.97% 26,000
10 大和証券株式会社 1.81% 24,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥1.2 billion Research and development 3.6% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥1.1 billion Capital expenditure 3.3% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
情報通信機器製造販売 ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion
ネットワーク工事保守 Could not be retrieved ¥20.05 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Oi Electric

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 SONY GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥12.5T
  • 2 HitachiFY Mar 2026 ¥10.6T
  • 3 PanasonicFY Mar 2026 ¥8.0T
  • … 136 companies
  • 140 DKKFY Mar 2026 ¥35.4B
  • 141 AIメカテックFY Jun 2026 ¥35.2B
  • 142 Oi ElectricThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥32.7B
  • 143 ChinoFY Mar 2026 ¥31.6B
  • 144 santecFY Mar 2026 ¥31.5B
  • … 95 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

407 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
47.1 Average age Industry median 43.4
20.8 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥7.25 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
34.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.88 million Operating income per employee
71.2% Wage gap between men and women
4.2% Women in managerial positions
28.6% Share of female employees
80.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 349
Women 58
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 407
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
22.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
79.8%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
80%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 4.2%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 保森監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥36.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 17.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 31.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1,032.63 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 6,734.55 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 70 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,470,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 24.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 28.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 7.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 923.14 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4,266.07 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 944 people Consolidated
Number of employees 944 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 71.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 20.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.25 million Parent only
Average age (years) 47.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 407 people Parent only
Number of employees 407 people Parent only
Number of employees 407 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 73.5% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 44.2% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 618,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 132,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,470,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 9.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 46.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 132,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 13,340 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥46.92 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 187.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥49.98 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 80.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 4.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥36.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥36.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-36.58 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥48.60 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 16.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥48.60 million Parent only

Balance sheet (140 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥39.38 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.29 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥47.59 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥33.54 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥28.24 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥14.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-38.62 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥84.78 million Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.68 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥1.67 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥92.26 million Consolidated
Other ¥30.38 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.62 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥33.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥34.02 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥7.71 million Parent only
Semi finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Raw materials ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥43.90 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥15.96 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥57.24 million Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥35.35 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥36.20 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥11.93 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.98 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥84.78 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.68 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥43.26 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥39.05 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥16.77 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥92.26 million Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.85 million Consolidated
Other ¥33.19 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of scraps1 ¥7.53 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-26.76 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥4.60 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥25.24 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥14.12 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥72.34 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥26.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥33.54 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥7.25 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥95.87 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-78.99 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥8.30 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥8.30 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥87.23 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥8.30 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥62.96 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥56.19 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥63.61 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-26.76 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥29.91 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥93.52 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥15.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥15.96 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥98.74 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥89.13 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-20.97 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥23.23 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥62.96 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥43.28 million Parent only
Freightage and packing expenses ¥95.64 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-3.58 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥55.71 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥54.31 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-41.04 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-95.34 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥17.68 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-18.72 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.89 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥13.10 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-4.68 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥95.87 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥22.43 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥75.60 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥27.40 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥8.30 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥1.24 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.68 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-26.76 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-79.76 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-7.02 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 70 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 944 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥11.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥32.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥28.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 34649982 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.16 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 38.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥32.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥32.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 34,649,982 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥32.7 billion ÷ 944 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.16 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥32.7 billion ÷ ¥28.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 38.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥11.0 billion ÷ ¥28.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 76 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥32.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories up ¥2.0 billion, over net sales ¥32.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion, over depreciation ¥0.7 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥26.76 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.25 million, over operating cash flow ¥1.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.0 billion, over net assets ¥11.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 944 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Oi Electric Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2020001019746 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork