Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 制御, at 93.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥604.8B
Operating marginCalculated 13.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 66.6%

Company profile

Securities code 6841 / EDINET code E01878 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

武蔵野市中町2-9-32/Capital stock ¥43,401 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.yokogawa.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
重野 邦正 Representative
130 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-18

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 13.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

制御制御 Sales 93.5% 94% 測定器測定器 Sales 5.6% 6% 新事業他新事業他 Sales 0.9% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
制御 ¥565.5 billion 93.5% ¥528.3 billion ¥75.2 billion 13.3% ¥77.6 billion
測定器 ¥34.0 billion 5.6% ¥29.9 billion ¥7.8 billion 22.9% ¥6.2 billion
新事業他 ¥5.3 billion 0.9% ¥4.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion -7.4% ¥-0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥604.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥604.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥328.4B 54% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥193.8B 32% Operating income ¥82.6B 14%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries ¥57.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥32.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥276.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥58.1 billion Consolidated

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries ¥57.7 billion (29.8%)30%Research and development expenses ¥32.9 billion (17.0%)17%Provision for bonuses ¥10.5 billion (5.4%)Depreciation ¥6.7 billion (3.4%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.7 billion (2.4%)Amortization of goodwill ¥2.0 billion (1.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥79.4 billion (40.9%)41%¥193.8B
  • Salaries ¥57.7 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥32.9 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥10.5 billion
  • Depreciation ¥6.7 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.7 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥2.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥79.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
66.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,042.26 Net assets per share
¥52.8 billion Free cash flow
¥795.6 billion Total assets
¥13.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
104.5% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
48.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
33.4% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-6.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.4% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.74 from 2013 to 2026

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
605 403 202 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points 605Latest value 2026 605¥ billion 605Highest in the period shown 2026 605¥ billion 348Lowest in the period shown 2013 348¥ billion ¥ billion

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

605 403 202 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥389.9B ¥456.5B ¥540.2B ¥562.4B ¥604.8B
Year on year (%) +4.2% +17.1% +18.3% +4.1% +7.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥35.7B ¥48.6B ¥84.1B ¥85.4B ¥84.3B
Change from prior year +4.8% +36.0% +73.0% +1.5% -1.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 9.2% 10.6% 15.6% 15.2% 13.9%
Change (percentage points) +0.1 points +1.5 points +4.9 points◆ -0.4 points -1.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

235 157 78 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,042 1,362 681 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥389.9 billion ¥456.5 billion ¥540.2 billion ¥562.4 billion ¥604.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥35.7 billion ¥48.6 billion ¥84.1 billion ¥85.4 billion ¥84.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥21.3 billion ¥38.9 billion ¥61.7 billion ¥52.1 billion ¥58.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥37.3 billion ¥58.3 billion ¥88.7 billion ¥51.4 billion ¥84.3 billion
Net assets ¥340.3 billion ¥386.8 billion ¥444.8 billion ¥475.7 billion ¥529.9 billion
Total assets ¥556.0 billion ¥618.6 billion ¥672.9 billion ¥718.3 billion ¥795.6 billion
Net assets per share 1,249.66 yen 1,422.2 yen 1,678.42 yen 1,807.37 yen 2,042.26 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 79.67 yen 145.81 yen 234.83 yen 200.41 yen 227.72 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.0% 61.4% 64.9% 65.1% 65.4%
Return on equity 6.6% 10.9% 15.1% 11.5% 11.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥51.6 billion ¥40.4 billion ¥63.8 billion ¥99.0 billion ¥86.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-28.3 billion ¥-32.9 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥-28.6 billion ¥-33.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-16.2 billion ¥-10.9 billion ¥-57.5 billion ¥-26.2 billion ¥-35.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥115.5 billion ¥116.4 billion ¥134.4 billion ¥179.3 billion ¥208.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥104.9 billion ¥124.5 billion ¥141.0 billion ¥145.4 billion ¥144.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.1 billion ¥23.0 billion ¥50.9 billion ¥51.2 billion ¥46.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥12.8 billion ¥25.5 billion ¥56.3 billion ¥45.3 billion ¥41.1 billion
Capital stock ¥43.4 billion ¥43.4 billion ¥43.4 billion ¥43.4 billion ¥43.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 268,624,000 shares 268,624,000 shares 268,624,000 shares 268,624,000 shares 257,201,000 shares
Net assets ¥187.0 billion ¥211.1 billion ¥243.3 billion ¥271.0 billion ¥287.7 billion
Total assets ¥275.6 billion ¥303.9 billion ¥317.7 billion ¥343.7 billion ¥362.8 billion
Net assets per share 700.73 yen 790.72 yen 935.35 yen 1,047.04 yen 1,129.83 yen
Dividend per share 34 yen 34 yen 40 yen 58 yen 78 yen
Interim dividend per share 17 yen 17 yen 17 yen 29 yen 32 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 48.04 yen 95.42 yen 214.39 yen 174.23 yen 160.95 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.9% 69.5% 76.6% 78.8% 79.3%
Return on equity 6.9% 12.8% 24.8% 17.6% 14.7%
Payout ratio 70.8% 35.6% 18.7% 33.3% 48.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+34.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+18.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥78 ¥32 48.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥58 ¥29 33.3%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥40 ¥17 18.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥34 ¥17 35.6%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥34 ¥17 70.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥34 ¥17 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥34 ¥17 208.8%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥32 ¥15 26.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥30 ¥15 92.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥25 ¥12.5 41.2%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥25 ¥12.5 24.9%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥12 ¥6 59.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥12 ¥6 49.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥10 ¥5 27.8%

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

78 52 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

13,330 Shareholders
46.00% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
8.42% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions40.29%
  • Securities firms2.06%
  • Other corporations3.22%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)45.98%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others8.42%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 19.16% 48,776,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 7.42% 18,893,000
3 日本生命保険相互会社 5.3% 13,484,000
4 第一生命保険株式会社 2.83% 7,197,000
5 みずほ信託銀行株式会社 退職給付信託 みずほ銀行口 再信託受託者 株式会社日本カストディ銀行 2.41% 6,141,000
6 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505038(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.33% 5,928,000
7 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.16% 5,505,000
8 横河電機持株会 1.49% 3,805,000
9 ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.42% 3,611,000
10 エイチエスビーシー ホンコン トレジャリー サービシィズ アカウント アジアン エキュイティーズ デリバティブス(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.2% 3,044,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥33.0 billion Research and development 5.5% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥32.2 billion Capital expenditure 5.3% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥33.0 billion ¥32.2 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥32.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥27.5 billion ¥20.6 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥27.6 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥27.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥25.3 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
制御 ¥29.6 billion ¥30.7 billion
測定器 ¥3.0 billion ¥1.4 billion
新事業他 ¥0.4 billion ¥96.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,240 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
44.0 Average age Industry median 43.4
16.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥9.49 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
33.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.51 million Operating income per employee
77.1% Wage gap between men and women
11.0% Women in managerial positions
24.1% Share of female employees
74.7% Men taking childcare leave
Men 2,319
Women 582
Employees by gender
75 / 682 Female managers
6 / 36 Female officers
2,447 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,901
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
16.7 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
100.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
74.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 11%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Subsidy award information

5 awards, 2019-04-17 to 2021-06-21Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-06-21令和3年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(米国・下水再生水向けデジタル事業モデルの実施可能性調査事業)経済産業省 ¥15.82 million
2020-10-06令和2年度質の高いインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(キルギス国における発電所運用の最適化の事業実施可能性調査)経済産業省 ¥2.23 million
2020-07-02令和2年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(米国および豪州におけるAI/IoTを適用した下水飲用化処理の最適化および自動化運転の事業実施可能性調査)経済産業省 ¥17.72 million
2019-04-17平成31年度産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金 (石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥29.30 million
2019-04-17産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金 (石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥24.94 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者5,903 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥24.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥86.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥604.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥208.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥529.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥795.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 11.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥58.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-35.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 227.72 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,042.26 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 78 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥144.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥41.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 257,201,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥287.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥46.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥362.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 14.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥43.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 48.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 32 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 160.95 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,129.83 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 18,313 people Consolidated
Number of employees 18,313 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 77.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.49 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44 years old Parent only
Number of employees 2,240 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,240 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,240 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥604.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,447 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,447 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 4 companies Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 130 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 74.7% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 11.0% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 116,387,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,572,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 257,201,210 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 45.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,572,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 2,544,717 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 29 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 23 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 244.7% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥33.0 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥33.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥32.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥24.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥468.9 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥41.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥7.6 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (128 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥27.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥29.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Software ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets, net-PPE ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥373.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥24.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥244.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥158.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥63.7 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥93.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥43.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥88.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥70.8 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥92.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥446.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥241.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥551.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-166.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥47.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥64.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥208.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥217.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥529.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥529.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥795.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥73.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥265.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥795.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥36.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥43.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥23.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥0 Parent only
Software ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥24.7 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥188.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥198.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥46.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥127.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥72.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥28.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥261.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥68.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥163.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥42.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥287.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥287.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥362.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥187.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-6.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥75.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥362.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-60.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥43.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥65.1 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥32.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥24.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (100 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Business structure improvement expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-15.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥86.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥328.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥276.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥604.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥604.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥58.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥58.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥61.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥61.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on step acquisitions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥19.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥29.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥32.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥78.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥78.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥57.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-13.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥80.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-35.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥193.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-15.7 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥44.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥49.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥9.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥65.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥78.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥144.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥41.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥22.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥57.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥40.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥46.2 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-13.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥69.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥54.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥16.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-9.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥104.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-11.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-22.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-16.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-99.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-13.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-8.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-15.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥86.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 78 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 18,313 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥529.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥604.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥82.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥84.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥58.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥795.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 13.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 33027303 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.76 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 66.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 13.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥82.6 billion ÷ ¥604.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥58.1 billion ÷ ¥604.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 33,027,303 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥604.8 billion ÷ 18,313 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.76 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥604.8 billion ÷ ¥795.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 66.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥529.9 billion ÷ ¥795.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役 代表執行役社長, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-18
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥604.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥9.7 billion + inventories down ¥1.4 billion, over net sales ¥604.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥11.1 billion, over depreciation ¥23.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥15.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥13.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥86.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.1 billion − extraordinary loss ¥6.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥84.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥70.8 billion, over net assets ¥529.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 18,313 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 75 women among 682 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 6 women among 36 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of YOKOGAWA ELECTRIC CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4012401012569 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork