Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MICRONICS JAPAN

MICRONICS JAPAN CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is プローブカード事業, at 97.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥70.2B
Operating marginCalculated 23.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 66.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6871 / EDINET code E02030 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end December 31

武蔵野市吉祥寺本町二丁目6番8号/Capital stock ¥5,018 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
長谷川 正義 Representative
8 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 23.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 15.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

MICRONICS JAPAN

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

プローブカード事業プローブカード事業 Sales 97.7% 98% TE事業TE事業 Sales 2.3% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
プローブカード事業 ¥68.5 billion 97.7% ¥53.5 billion ¥20.8 billion 30.4% ¥16.9 billion
TE事業 ¥1.6 billion 2.3% ¥2.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion -54.1% ¥-1.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥70.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

MICRONICS JAPAN

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥70.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥36.4B 52% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.3B 25% Operating income ¥16.5B 24%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Sales commission ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥42.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.1 billion Consolidated

MICRONICS JAPAN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion (38.3%)38%Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion (12.5%)12%Sales commission ¥1.8 billion (10.2%)10%Provision for product warranties ¥1.1 billion (6.5%)7%Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion (3.0%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion (0.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥4.9 billion (28.7%)29%¥17.3B
  • Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion
  • Sales commission ¥1.8 billion
  • Provision for product warranties ¥1.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥4.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
66.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
12.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,703.95 Net assets per share
¥-8.8 billion Free cash flow
¥99.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
77.9% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
8.9% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
352.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
20.9% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-2.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
16.1% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.97 from 2012 to 2025

MICRONICS JAPAN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
70 46 22 -2 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2014 Net sales year on year +43.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.3 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.7 points 2024 Net sales year on year +45.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points 2025 Net sales year on year +26.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 70Latest value 2025 70¥ billion 70Highest in the period shown 2025 70¥ billion 20Lowest in the period shown 2013 20¥ billion ¥ billion

MICRONICS JAPAN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

70 47 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥40.0B ¥44.3B ¥38.3B ¥55.6B ¥70.2B
Year on year (%) -0.3% +10.8% -13.6% +45.3%◆ +26.1%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.7B ¥10.4B ¥5.7B ¥12.2B ¥17.1B
Change from prior year +186.4% +20.0% -45.6% +115.9% +39.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 21.7% 23.5% 14.8% 22.0% 24.4%
Change (percentage points) +14.2 points◆ +1.8 points -8.7 points◆ +7.2 points◆ +2.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2014Net sales year on year +43.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.3 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.7 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +45.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +26.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points

MICRONICS JAPAN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

312 208 104 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,704 1,136 568 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MICRONICS JAPAN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

28 19 9 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥40.0 billion ¥44.3 billion ¥38.3 billion ¥55.6 billion ¥70.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.7 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥17.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥8.2 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥12.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥7.8 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥18.4 billion
Net assets ¥33.1 billion ¥38.6 billion ¥41.2 billion ¥49.6 billion ¥66.1 billion
Total assets ¥49.7 billion ¥54.4 billion ¥55.8 billion ¥80.0 billion ¥99.0 billion
Net assets per share 856.72 yen 1,000.48 yen 1,067.88 yen 1,286.49 yen 1,703.95 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 215.14 yen 195.69 yen 106.99 yen 228.36 yen 311.53 yen
Diluted earnings per share 214.66 yen 195.43 yen 106.98 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.3% 70.9% 73.8% 62.1% 66.7%
Return on equity 28.1% 21.1% 10.3% 19.4% 20.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.4 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥12.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.9 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-7.5 billion ¥-7.8 billion ¥-21.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥3.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.9 billion ¥21.0 billion ¥16.4 billion ¥22.5 billion ¥17.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥35.4 billion ¥37.9 billion ¥33.0 billion ¥49.6 billion ¥58.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.3 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥14.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥7.3 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥10.4 billion
Capital stock ¥5.0 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 40,025,316 shares 40,025,316 shares 40,025,316 shares 40,025,316 shares 40,025,316 shares
Net assets ¥29.3 billion ¥33.8 billion ¥35.3 billion ¥42.7 billion ¥56.6 billion
Total assets ¥45.0 billion ¥48.4 billion ¥48.7 billion ¥70.7 billion ¥87.1 billion
Net assets per share 758.82 yen 875.65 yen 914.44 yen 1,105.99 yen 1,460.12 yen
Dividend per share 65 yen 59 yen 33 yen 70 yen 95 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 190.2 yen 184.77 yen 95.84 yen 202.87 yen 268.08 yen
Diluted earnings per share 189.78 yen 184.53 yen 95.84 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.9% 69.8% 72.4% 60.4% 65.0%
Return on equity 27.7% 22.6% 10.7% 20.1% 20.9%
Payout ratio 34.2% 31.9% 34.4% 34.5% 35.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+35.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥95 Could not be retrieved 35.4%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥70 Could not be retrieved 34.5%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥33 Could not be retrieved 34.4%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥59 Could not be retrieved 31.9%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥65 Could not be retrieved 34.2%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥27 Could not be retrieved 42.3% Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 9/2019 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 29.6%
FY ending 9/2018 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 26.9%
FY ending 9/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 36.6%
FY ending 9/2016 ¥15 ¥5 99.3%
FY ending 9/2015 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 21.8%
FY ending 9/2014 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 26.0%
FY ending 9/2013 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 15.3%

MICRONICS JAPAN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

95 63 32 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

15,567 Shareholders
19.32% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
38.03% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

MICRONICS JAPAN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions34.59%
  • Securities firms3.51%
  • Other corporations4.55%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)19.27%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others38.03%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 13.02% 5,048,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 12.45% 4,829,000
3 長谷川 正義 6.59% 2,556,000
4 日本生命保険相互会社 4.34% 1,685,000
5 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 3.43% 1,331,000
6 長谷川 勝美 3.06% 1,188,000
7 長谷川 丈広 3.05% 1,185,000
8 MTKインベストメント株式会社 2.87% 1,116,000
9 長谷川 義榮 2.43% 945,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.74% 676,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥6.6 billion Research and development 9.4% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥15.3 billion Capital expenditure 21.7% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥6.6 billion ¥15.3 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥4.1 billion ¥2.3 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development
プローブカード事業 ¥5.8 billion
TE事業 ¥0.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

MICRONICS JAPAN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 SONY GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥12.5T
  • 2 HitachiFY Mar 2026 ¥10.6T
  • 3 PanasonicFY Mar 2026 ¥8.0T
  • … 98 companies
  • 102 KOAFY Mar 2026 ¥72.3B
  • 103 DenyoFY Mar 2026 ¥72.2B
  • 104 MICRONICS JAPANThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥70.2B
  • 105 ESPECFY Mar 2026 ¥70.0B
  • 106 OPTEX GROUPFY Dec 2025 ¥65.9B
  • … 133 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,264 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
37.0 Average age Industry median 43.4
14.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥7.87 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
39.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥9.27 million Operating income per employee
82.1% Wage gap between men and women
7.8% Women in managerial positions
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 14.8 yrs
Women 11.4 yrs
Average length of service by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,471
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
29.5 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 87.9%
Share of managers who are women 7.8%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者11,571 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥51.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥2.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥10.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥70.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-21.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥66.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥99.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 311.53 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,703.95 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 95 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥58.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 40,025,316 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥87.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 35.4% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 268.08 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,460.12 yen Parent only

Employees (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,785 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,785 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 82.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14 years Parent only
Average length of service months 1 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.87 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37 years old Parent only
Average age months 11 months Parent only
Number of employees 1,264 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,264 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,264 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 75.2% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 20,563,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,261,000 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 40,025,316 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,261,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 386,934 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 568.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥70.2 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 8 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.8% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥15.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (131 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥45.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥53.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥38.7 billion Consolidated
Consumption taxes receivable ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥56.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥45.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-9.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-21.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥66.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥66.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥99.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥99.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Finished goods ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥33.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥99.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥38.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥83.00 million Parent only
Other ¥17.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0 Parent only
Retained earnings ¥39.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥49.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥17.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥30.9 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥49.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥87.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥39.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥87.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥40.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥28.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥70.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥70.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-21.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥49.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.7 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥39.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥45.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥58.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥73.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥42.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥45.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Sales commission ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥48.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.00 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-62.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-73.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-19.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥12.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 95 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,785 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥66.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥70.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥16.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥17.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥12.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥99.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 23.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 17.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 39312605 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.71 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 66.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 23.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.5 billion ÷ ¥70.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 17.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.1 billion ÷ ¥70.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 39,312,605 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥70.2 billion ÷ 1,785 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.71 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥70.2 billion ÷ ¥99.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 66.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥66.1 billion ÷ ¥99.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥70.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥2.7 billion + inventories up ¥3.6 billion, over net sales ¥70.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥19.4 billion, over depreciation ¥5.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥12.9 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥10.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥17.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥10.7 billion, over net assets ¥66.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,785 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of MICRONICS JAPAN CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5012401011628 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork