Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

セルム

株式会社セルム

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Organizational and Talent Development Segment, at 76.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.3B
Operating marginCalculated 11.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 44.2%

Company profile

Securities code 7367 / EDINET code E35610 / Services / Fiscal year end end of March

渋谷区恵比寿一丁目19番19号/Capital stock ¥116 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.celm.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
加島禎二 Representative
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

セルム

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Organizatio…Organizational and Talent Development Segment Sales 76.2% 76% Profit 92.1% 92% Stakeholder…Stakeholder Relations Segment Sales 23.8% 24% Profit 7.9% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Organizational and Talent Development Segment ¥7.9 billion 76.2% ¥7.7 billion ¥1.6 billion 92.1% 20.1% ¥1.6 billion
Stakeholder Relations Segment ¥2.5 billion 23.8% ¥0.5 billion ¥0.1 billion 7.9% 5.5% ¥-7.10 million
Total of the businesses ¥10.3 billion100.0% ¥1.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

セルム

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥10.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥5.2B 50% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0B 39% Operating income ¥1.2B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥99.73 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥32.32 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.18 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

セルム

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion (28.4%)28%Commission fees ¥0.5 billion (13.4%)13%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion (9.5%)10%Bonuses ¥0.3 billion (7.6%)8%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (2.5%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.5 billion (37.7%)38%¥4.0B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.5 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
44.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥136.54 Net assets per share
¥1.0 billion Free cash flow
¥7.1 billion Total assets
¥3.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
88.1% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
33.6% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×5.96 from 2017 to 2026

セルム

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
10 7 3 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +129.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.5 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points 2022 Net sales year on year +40.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2026 Net sales year on year +25.9% 10Latest value 2026 10¥ billion 10Highest in the period shown 2026 10¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2017 2¥ billion ¥ billion

セルム

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥6.5B ¥7.3B ¥7.5B ¥8.2B ¥10.3B
Year on year (%) +40.6%◆ +12.3% +3.3% +9.1% +25.9%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7B ¥0.9B ¥1.0B ¥1.0B ¥1.0B
Change from prior year +102.6% +31.9% +9.6% -4.7% +7.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 10.8% 12.7% 13.4% 11.7% 10.0%
Change (percentage points) +3.3 points◆ +1.9 points +0.8 points -1.7 points -1.7 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +129.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.5 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +40.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +25.9%

セルム

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 147 98 49 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

セルム

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.5 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥10.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net assets ¥3.9 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.1 billion
Total assets ¥6.0 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.1 billion
Net assets per share 146.82 yen 135.25 yen 131.42 yen 125.41 yen 136.54 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 14.31 yen 21.54 yen 27.31 yen 25.18 yen 26.94 yen
Diluted earnings per share 13.63 yen 20.91 yen 26.57 yen 24.57 yen 26.49 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.5% 65.5% 62.4% 36.9% 42.0%
Return on equity 13.1% 15.1% 20.1% 19.3% 20.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.89 million ¥-41.89 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-15.06 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.9 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.3 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,700,600 shares 13,620,400 shares 12,909,400 shares 25,838,000 shares 23,138,000 shares
Net assets ¥3.8 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.1 billion
Total assets ¥5.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥6.4 billion
Net assets per share 141.19 yen 123.6 yen 129.37 yen 124.2 yen 135.24 yen
Dividend per share 18 yen 13 yen 19 yen 14 yen 15 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 6 yen 8 yen 5 yen 7 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 7.12 yen 16.97 yen 37.84 yen 26.55 yen 27.02 yen
Diluted earnings per share 6.78 yen 16.47 yen 36.81 yen 25.91 yen 26.57 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.2% 65.8% 65.3% 40.2% 45.8%
Return on equity 6.6% 12.6% 29.3% 20.6% 20.8%
Payout ratio 63.2% 38.3% 25.1% 52.7% 55.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2022 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥15 ¥7 55.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥14 ¥5 52.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥19 ¥8 25.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥13 ¥6 38.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2022 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 63.2%

セルム

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

19 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,820 Shareholders
1.26% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
68.21% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

セルム

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.06%
  • Securities firms0.97%
  • Other corporations29.49%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.92%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.34%
  • Individuals and others68.21%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社アイランドプラス 16.97% 3,680,000
2 加島 禎二 14.89% 3,228,355
3 加藤 友希 7.38% 1,600,000
4 株式会社PINE RIVER 7.38% 1,600,000
5 若鍋 孝司 6.46% 1,400,000
6 株式会社アイズ 6.46% 1,400,000
7 田口 佳子 6.15% 1,334,000
8 山崎 教世 4.15% 900,000
9 小林 剛 3.02% 655,200
10 吉冨 敏雄 2.22% 482,192

Revenue scale in the same industry

セルム

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

135 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
38.1 Average age Industry median 38.8
7.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥6.97 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
42.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.74 million Operating income per employee
59.0% Wage gap between men and women
21.7% Women in managerial positions
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 64
Women 77
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 140

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥45.95 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.06 million Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 26.49 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 42.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 26.94 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 136.54 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 26.57 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 23,138,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 55.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 7 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.02 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 135.24 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 245 people Consolidated
Number of employees 245 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 59.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.97 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 135 people Parent only
Number of employees 135 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 59.8% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 16,279,747 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,454,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 23,138,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 75.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,454,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 216,777 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥7.69 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 156.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥47.67 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥77.32 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 21.7% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥45.95 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥45.95 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.77 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.92 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 12.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥24.85 million Parent only

Balance sheet (98 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥17.93 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥85.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥74.18 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥2.02 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥43.77 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥63.34 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥32.98 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥42.37 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥33.64 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥42.37 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥4.58 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.21 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥40.60 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.48 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥22.40 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.13 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥59.72 million Parent only
Other ¥75.69 million Parent only
Other ¥0.32 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥35.17 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.34 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥53.06 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥9.21 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥47.45 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥18.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥7.69 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥72.30 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥4.58 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥33.59 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥21.24 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥19.09 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (82 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.44 million Consolidated
Other ¥9.18 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥3.86 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥2.46 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.18 million Consolidated
Guaranty money income ¥2.90 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥11.37 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥76.56 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.06 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥47.35 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Compensation expenses ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥12.60 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-29.62 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥6.47 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥3.86 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥5.17 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥18.68 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.18 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥99.73 million Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.31 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.54 million Parent only
Other ¥0.71 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.42 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥2.62 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥18.00 million Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥87.30 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥47.35 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Compensation expenses ¥1.03 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥12.60 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-49.84 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥32.32 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥18.68 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥41.82 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥38.24 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-5.33 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.71 million Consolidated
Other ¥-12.73 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-33.07 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-47.35 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.18 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.18 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-62.04 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥8.57 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥1.01 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥76.56 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥47.35 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥12.60 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-0.62 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-5.18 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥2.39 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥87.44 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥45.71 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥77.32 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-11.43 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.18 million Consolidated
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-1.18 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥15.65 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.35 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 15 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 245 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥10.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 11.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 42074343 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.46 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 44.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥10.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥10.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 42,074,343 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10.3 billion ÷ 245 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.46 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10.3 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 44.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.1 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥10.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 101% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥5.18 million, over depreciation ¥77.32 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.3 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.0 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥32.98 million, over net assets ¥3.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 245 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社セルム on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8011001112552 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork