Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

kondotec

kondotec inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Industrial materials, at 47.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥83.9B
Operating marginCalculated 5.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 58.6%

Company profile

Securities code 7438 / EDINET code E02804 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市西区境川2丁目2番1号/Capital stock ¥2,666 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.kondotec.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
濵野昇 Representative
1/14/1953 Date of incorporation
11 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

kondotec

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Industrial …Industrial materials Sales 47.1% 47% Profit 58.3% 58% 鉄構資材鉄構資材 Sales 25.7% 26% Profit 26.8% 27% 電設資材電設資材 Sales 15.4% 15% Profit 12.0% 12% 足場工事足場工事 Sales 11.8% 12% Profit 2.8% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Industrial materials ¥39.5 billion 47.1% ¥37.3 billion ¥2.7 billion 58.3% 6.9% ¥2.5 billion
鉄構資材 ¥21.6 billion 25.7% ¥21.1 billion ¥1.3 billion 26.8% 5.8% ¥1.4 billion
電設資材 ¥12.9 billion 15.4% ¥11.3 billion ¥0.6 billion 12.0% 4.3% ¥0.4 billion
足場工事 ¥9.9 billion 11.8% ¥9.4 billion ¥0.1 billion 2.8% 1.3% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥83.9 billion100.0% ¥4.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

kondotec

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥83.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥65.2B 78% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥14.1B 17% Operating income ¥4.6B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.3 billion Consolidated

kondotec

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥4.4 billion (31.2%)31%Packing and transportation expenses ¥2.1 billion (15.0%)15%Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion (5.6%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion (2.7%)Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (1.8%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥6.1 billion (43.1%)43%¥14.1B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥4.4 billion
  • Packing and transportation expenses ¥2.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥6.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
58.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,503.22 Net assets per share
¥-8.00 million Free cash flow
¥69.2 billion Total assets
¥2.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
60.5% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.8% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
172.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
44.9% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.5% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.9% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.04 from 2013 to 2026

kondotec

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
84 56 28 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 84Latest value 2026 84¥ billion 84Highest in the period shown 2026 84¥ billion 41Lowest in the period shown 2013 41¥ billion ¥ billion

kondotec

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

84 56 28 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥66.1B ¥75.4B ¥76.9B ¥79.2B ¥83.9B
Year on year (%) +11.0% +14.1% +1.9% +3.0% +6.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8B ¥4.6B ¥4.9B ¥4.7B ¥4.9B
Change from prior year +10.3% +19.8% +6.8% -4.0% +3.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.8% 6.0% 6.3% 5.9% 5.8%
Change (percentage points) -0.0 points +0.3 points +0.3 points -0.4 points -0.1 points

kondotec

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

129 86 43 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,503 1,002 501 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

kondotec

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥66.1 billion ¥75.4 billion ¥76.9 billion ¥79.2 billion ¥83.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.3 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.4 billion
Net assets ¥32.1 billion ¥33.3 billion ¥35.9 billion ¥38.4 billion ¥40.6 billion
Total assets ¥56.0 billion ¥58.2 billion ¥61.0 billion ¥65.2 billion ¥69.2 billion
Net assets per share 1,170.84 yen 1,227.81 yen 1,327.57 yen 1,419.62 yen 1,503.22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 87.26 yen 94.75 yen 128.02 yen 128.02 yen 128.95 yen
Diluted earnings per share 87.23 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.7% 53.8% 55.6% 55.7% 55.7%
Return on equity 7.7% 7.9% 10.0% 9.3% 8.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-22.00 million ¥-2.0 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-37.00 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.2 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥15.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥48.8 billion ¥55.2 billion ¥56.0 billion ¥56.3 billion ¥58.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.4 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.8 billion
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,344,000 shares 26,344,000 shares 26,344,000 shares 26,344,000 shares 26,344,000 shares
Net assets ¥28.3 billion ¥30.0 billion ¥32.0 billion ¥33.8 billion ¥35.5 billion
Total assets ¥52.0 billion ¥53.7 billion ¥55.7 billion ¥58.8 billion ¥60.7 billion
Net assets per share 1,099.93 yen 1,176.78 yen 1,253.29 yen 1,321.99 yen 1,385.28 yen
Dividend per share 32 yen 34 yen 40 yen 46 yen 52 yen
Interim dividend per share 16 yen 17 yen 20 yen 23 yen 26 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 83.58 yen 112.17 yen 112.24 yen 112.35 yen 109.41 yen
Diluted earnings per share 83.55 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.3% 55.9% 57.5% 57.5% 58.5%
Return on equity 7.9% 9.8% 9.2% 8.7% 8.1%
Payout ratio 38.3% 30.3% 35.6% 40.9% 47.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

13 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+13.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+10.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥52 ¥26 47.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥46 ¥23 40.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥40 ¥20 35.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥34 ¥17 30.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥32 ¥16 38.3%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥31 ¥15.5 63.1%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥29 ¥14.5 28.8%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥26 ¥13 27.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥24 ¥12 27.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥23 ¥11.5 26.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥22 ¥11 30.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥20 ¥10 27.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥15.5 ¥6.5 23.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥14 ¥6.5 24.3%

kondotec

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

52 35 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

8,913 Shareholders
16.55% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
43.33% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

kondotec

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions12.02%
  • Securities firms1.41%
  • Other corporations26.69%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)16.54%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others43.33%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 有限会社藤和興産 10.59% 2,714,000
2 THE BANK OF NEW YORK-JASDECNON-TREATY ACCOUNT(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 6.17% 1,581,000
3 BBH FOR FIDELITY LOW-PRICED STOCK FUND(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 5.91% 1,515,000
4 コンドーテック社員持株会 5.24% 1,342,000
5 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.19% 1,330,000
6 大阪中小企業投資育成株式会社 4.87% 1,247,000
7 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 2.94% 753,000
8 株式会社藤登興産 2.64% 676,000
9 近藤 雅英 2.59% 664,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST CLIENT OMNIBUS ACCOUNT OM02 505002(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.89% 485,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.0 billion Capital expenditure 3.6% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3.0 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.1 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Industrial materials ¥1.8 billion
鉄構資材 ¥0.3 billion
電設資材 ¥0.1 billion
足場工事 ¥0.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

kondotec

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 139 companies
  • 143 Nomura TradingFY Mar 2026 ¥84.9B
  • 144 ValuenceFY Aug 2025 ¥84.8B
  • 145 kondotecThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥83.9B
  • 146 MERFFY Aug 2025 ¥82.5B
  • 147 OOMITSUFY May 2026 ¥79.5B
  • … 183 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

829 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
41.5 Average age Industry median 42.3
13.6 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥6.01 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
54.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.03 million Operating income per employee
74.4% Wage gap between men and women
2.7% Women in managerial positions
27.2% Men taking childcare leave
Men 14.9 yrs
Women 9.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
89 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 829
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
81%
Share of managers who are women 2.7%
Share of board members who are women 21.4%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者2,992 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥49.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥83.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥69.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 128.95 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,503.22 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 52 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥58.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,344,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 47.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 26 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 109.41 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,385.28 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,531 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,531 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.01 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 829 people Parent only
Number of employees 829 people Parent only
Number of employees 829 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 72.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥83.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 89 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 89 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 11 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 27.2% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.7% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 12,311,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 709,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 26,344,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 48.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 709,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 254,927 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 159.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥49.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.1% Parent only

Balance sheet (132 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥35.0 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥26.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥39.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥43.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥69.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥69.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥28.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥69.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-34.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥23.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥89.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥51.00 million Parent only
Other, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥31.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry1 ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥49.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥36.8 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥35.00 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥23.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥89.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥13.00 million Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥27.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥65.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥83.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥83.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-26.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥23.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0 Parent only
Rent income ¥9.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥14.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥61.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥47.00 million Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥7.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥48.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥44.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥58.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥44.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥18.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥48.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥72.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥37.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥13.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥61.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-46.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-53.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-33.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 52 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,531 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥40.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥83.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥69.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 54832789 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.21 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 58.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.6 billion ÷ ¥83.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.3 billion ÷ ¥83.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 54,832,789 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥83.9 billion ÷ 1,531 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.21 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥83.9 billion ÷ ¥69.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 58.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥40.6 billion ÷ ¥69.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 73 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥83.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 5% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.7 billion + inventories down ¥30.00 million, over net sales ¥83.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥2.5 billion, over depreciation ¥1.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥2.8 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion − extraordinary loss ¥54.00 million, over ordinary income ¥4.9 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥40.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,531 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of kondotec inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6120001043369 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork