MITSUI &
MITSUI & CO., LTD.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Lifestyle, at 24.4% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
MITSUI &
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | |
| Lifestyle | ¥3,409.6 billion | 24.4% | ¥3,339.7 billion |
| Energy | ¥3,230.7 billion | 23.1% | ¥3,967.5 billion |
| Chemicals | ¥2,933.6 billion | 21.0% | ¥2,979.5 billion |
| Mineral Resources | ¥1,921.6 billion | 13.7% | ¥1,941.9 billion |
| 機械・インフラ | ¥1,523.2 billion | 10.9% | ¥1,483.7 billion |
| 鉄鋼製品 | ¥626.8 billion | 4.5% | ¥653.6 billion |
| 次世代・機能推進 | ¥347.5 billion | 2.5% | ¥295.4 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥13,993.2 billion | 100.0% | |
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥902.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Personnel expenses | ¥490.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Other | ¥143.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Communication expenses | ¥76.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥62.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Employees' salaries and allowances | ¥55.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Employees' bonuses | ¥46.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Traveling expenses and transportation expenses | ¥35.9 billion | Consolidated | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥35.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥21.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥18.0 billion | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥14.9 billion | Consolidated | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥13.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Net income | ¥834.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥639.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥198.6 billion | Parent only |
MITSUI &
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥902.1 billion
- Personnel expenses ¥490.7 billion
- Other ¥143.1 billion
- Communication expenses ¥76.4 billion
- Depreciation ¥62.1 billion
- Employees' salaries and allowances ¥55.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
MITSUI &
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Recent performance trends
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue (IFRS) | ¥11,757.6B | ¥14,306.4B | ¥13,324.9B | ¥14,662.6B | ¥13,995.2B |
| Year on year (%) | +46.8%◆ | +21.7%◆ | -6.9% | +10.0% | -4.6% |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2019Revenue (IFRS) year on year +83.1%
- 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +46.8%
- 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +21.7%
MITSUI &
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue (IFRS) | ¥11,757.6 billion | ¥14,306.4 billion | ¥13,324.9 billion | ¥14,662.6 billion | ¥13,995.2 billion |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥914.7 billion | ¥1,130.6 billion | ¥1,063.7 billion | ¥900.3 billion | ¥834.0 billion |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥1,370.6 billion | ¥1,224.6 billion | ¥1,544.5 billion | ¥660.7 billion | ¥1,709.0 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥5,605.2 billion | ¥6,367.8 billion | ¥7,541.8 billion | ¥7,546.6 billion | ¥8,767.7 billion |
| Total assets (IFRS) | ¥14,923.3 billion | ¥15,380.9 billion | ¥16,899.5 billion | ¥16,811.5 billion | ¥20,821.5 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | 1,750.61 yen | 2,088.75 yen | 2,518.4 yen | 2,626.04 yen | 3,093.56 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 280.81 yen | 360.91 yen | 352.8 yen | 306.73 yen | 291.12 yen |
| Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 280.69 yen | 360.71 yen | 352.57 yen | 306.47 yen | 290.86 yen |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 37.6% | 41.4% | 44.6% | 44.9% | 42.1% |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 18.0% | 18.9% | 15.3% | 11.9% | 10.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | ¥806.9 billion | ¥1,047.5 billion | ¥864.4 billion | ¥1,017.5 billion | ¥952.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-181.2 billion | ¥-178.3 billion | ¥-427.5 billion | ¥-162.0 billion | ¥-1,033.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥-614.3 billion | ¥-634.7 billion | ¥-1,013.1 billion | ¥-749.6 billion | ¥26.9 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥1,127.9 billion | ¥1,390.1 billion | ¥898.2 billion | ¥977.4 billion | ¥982.7 billion |
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥4,053.6 billion | ¥4,792.3 billion | ¥3,715.7 billion | ¥3,830.5 billion | ¥3,869.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥331.9 billion | ¥897.5 billion | ¥553.9 billion | ¥686.4 billion | ¥639.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥339.0 billion | ¥922.6 billion | ¥535.3 billion | ¥723.5 billion | ¥603.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥342.4 billion | ¥342.6 billion | ¥343.1 billion | ¥343.4 billion | ¥344.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,642,355,000 shares | 1,544,660,000 shares | 1,513,589,000 shares | 2,905,248,000 shares | 2,864,667,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2,190.3 billion | ¥2,494.0 billion | ¥2,437.1 billion | ¥2,584.9 billion | ¥2,811.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥7,481.2 billion | ¥7,539.4 billion | ¥7,838.4 billion | ¥8,030.7 billion | ¥9,290.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 684.05 yen | 818.08 yen | 813.79 yen | 899.45 yen | 991.97 yen |
| Dividend per share | 105 yen | 140 yen | 170 yen | 100 yen | 115 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 45 yen | 65 yen | 85 yen | 50 yen | 55 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 104.08 yen | 294.49 yen | 177.56 yen | 246.5 yen | 210.74 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 104.04 yen | 294.32 yen | 177.44 yen | 246.3 yen | 210.55 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 29.3% | 33.1% | 31.1% | 32.2% | 30.3% |
| Return on equity | 15.3% | 39.4% | 21.7% | 28.8% | 22.4% |
| Payout ratio | 50.4% | 23.8% | 47.9% | 40.6% | 54.6% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥115 | ¥55 | 54.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥100 | ¥50 | 40.6% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥170 | ¥85 | 47.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥140 | ¥65 | 23.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥105 | ¥45 | 50.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥85 | ¥40 | 102.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥80 | ¥40 | 36.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥80 | ¥40 | 63.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥70 | ¥30 | 34.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥55 | ¥25 | 64.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥64 | ¥32 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥64 | ¥32 | 32.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥59 | ¥25 | 48.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥43 | ¥22 | 94.2% |
MITSUI &
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
MITSUI &
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions33.24%
- Securities firms2.20%
- Other corporations4.60%
- Foreign holders (institutions)39.46%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.06%
- Individuals and others20.40%
- Government and municipalities0.00%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 16.12% | 459,252,000 |
| 2 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505104(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 10.42% | 296,732,000 |
| 3 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 6.27% | 178,755,000 |
| 4 | 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) | 2.46% | 70,141,000 |
| 5 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.95% | 55,563,000 |
| 6 | NATSCUMCO(常任代理人 株式会社三井住友銀行) | 1.54% | 43,876,000 |
| 7 | THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.32% | 37,635,000 |
| 8 | JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.29% | 37,003,000 |
| 9 | GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY (常任代理人 シティバンク,エヌ・エイ) | 1.06% | 30,366,000 |
| 10 | 大樹生命保険株式会社 (常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) | 0.97% | 27,720,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
MITSUI &
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsubishi ¥18.9T
- 2 ITOCHU ¥14.8T
- 3 MITSUI &This company ¥14.0T
- 4 TOYOTA TSUSHO ¥11.6T
- 5 Marubeni ¥8.3T
- … 325 companies
Workforce information
Women 15.5 yrs Average length of service by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 5,587 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
6.1 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
69% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
91% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
108% |
| Share of managers who are women | 11% |
| Share of board members who are women | 29.4% |
Subsidy award information
| Date approved | Subsidy | Ministry | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-04-03 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 経済産業省 | ¥50.38 million |
| 2022-12-13 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥19.54 million |
| 2022-08-09 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥50.00 million |
| 2022-04-12 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥52.09 million |
| 2021-10-11 | 令和3年度「質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(我が国によるインフラの海外展開促進調査)(モロッコ国・サフィ超々臨界石炭火力発電所向けアンモニア混焼事業実施可能性調査事業) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥38.64 million |
| 2021-08-05 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥37.79 million |
| 2021-08-05 | 産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥37.41 million |
| 2021-08-05 | 令和3年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(マレーシア国・超々臨界圧石炭火力発電所のアンモニア・バイオマス同時混焼プロジェクトの実現可能性並びに東南アジアへの展開可能性調査事業) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥14.17 million |
| 2020-11-11 | 令和2年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(ロシア独立系統地域における寒冷地マイクログリッド適合型風力発電システムを活用したエネルゴサービス(ESCO)事業実施可能性調査) | 資源エネルギー庁 | ¥18.78 million |
| 2020-07-20 | 官民連携都市再生推進事業 | 国土交通省 | ¥0.18 million |
| 2020-03-27 | 国際競争力強化促進事業 | 国土交通省 | ¥14.04 million |
| 2019-08-06 | 国際競争力強化促進事業 | 国土交通省 | ¥36.30 million |
| 4 more | |||
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定荷主 | 18,601 t-CO2 |
| 特定事業所排出者 | 8,618 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任監査法人トーマツ |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥1.9 billion |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥65.00 million |
| Audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥3.5 billion |
| Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥0.5 billion |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | IFRS |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | ¥952.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 291.12 yen | Consolidated |
| Revenue (IFRS) | ¥13,995.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 290.86 yen | Consolidated |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥834.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥1,709.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-1,033.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥982.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets (IFRS) | ¥20,821.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥8,767.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 10.2% | Consolidated |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 42.1% | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥26.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | 3,093.56 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 115 yen | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3,869.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥603.7 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 210.55 yen | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,864,667,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2,811.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥639.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9,290.6 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 22.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 30.3% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥344.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 54.6% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 55 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 210.74 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 991.97 yen | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (49 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥1,328.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥166.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥509.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥12,667.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥35.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-5.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥53.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥56.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-13.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥7.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥5.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-53.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-88.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥44.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-20.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-28.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-16.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥2,637.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-1,961.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-22.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥978.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥380.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,317.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-172.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-294.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥208.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,022.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥19.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 3.1% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥74.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4,258.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥62.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3,869.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3,671.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥36.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-114.0 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥38.7 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥68.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥76.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 55,463 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 55,463 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 64.9% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 17.4 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥20.59 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 42 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 5,333 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 5,333 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 5,333 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 65.7% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 56.9% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions | 167,100,000 t-CO2e | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 44,207 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 44,207 people | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 93.0% | Parent only |
| Discounted trade notes receivable | ¥65.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 179.0% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 12.0% | Parent only |
Shares (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥14.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥45.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 1,237,046,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 17,279,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 18 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 20 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 20 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥37.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,864,666,576 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.6% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 43.4% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 17,279,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Total of valuation gain (loss) | ¥456.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 28,449,314 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥51.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥606.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥125.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥840.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 10 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 218 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 9 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 64 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 554.4% | Parent only |
Audit (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥16.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥3.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥3.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥82.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥63.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥65.00 million | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (136 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-248.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥526.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥278.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other investments IFRS | ¥2,820.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current liabilities clifrs | ¥67.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current assets caifrs | ¥162.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other components of equity IFRS | ¥1,962.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial liabilities | ¥1,806.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial liabilities | ¥416.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial assets | ¥1,969.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial assets | ¥275.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other non current liabilities nclifrs | ¥58.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other non current assets ncaifrs | ¥156.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥342.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥-77.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill IFRS | ¥265.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥-78.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥113.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Software IFRS | ¥34.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Work in process and raw materials caifrs | ¥121.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings IFRS | ¥6,140.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Advances received | ¥458.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Advance payments to suppliers caifrs | ¥477.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥955.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Trade and other payables clifrs | ¥1,878.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Trade and other receivables caifrs | ¥2,344.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Trade and other receivables ncaifrs | ¥363.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥1,654.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥-659.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥995.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥358.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥-31.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress IFRS | ¥327.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Provisions clifrs | ¥58.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Provisions nclifrs | ¥331.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment property IFRS | ¥185.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥5,560.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥5,560.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥7,285.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥-3,563.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥3,721.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥3,721.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes receivable | ¥33.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥66.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Inventories | ¥1,086.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Inventories | ¥1,086.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment | ¥3,574.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment | ¥-2,405.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery and equipment IFRS | ¥1,168.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total current liabilities IFRS | ¥5,010.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets IFRS | ¥7,056.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS | ¥-404.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS | ¥982.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥578.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥578.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥982.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥982.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥9,017.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥9,017.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥20,821.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥20,821.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities IFRS | ¥908.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets IFRS | ¥102.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury shares IFRS | ¥-97.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥8,767.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and equity IFRS | ¥20,821.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities IFRS | ¥11,803.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Real estate for sale | ¥9.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus IFRS | ¥418.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Share capital IFRS | ¥344.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥45.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Long term debt nclifrs | ¥5,032.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Non controlling interests IFRS | ¥250.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Non current labilities IFRS | ¥6,793.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Non current assets IFRS | ¥13,765.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥149.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥152.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥123.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥628.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥23.5 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥688.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥15.5 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥11.9 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥176.9 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥2,090.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥27.7 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥23.3 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥11.5 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥29.3 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥238.1 billion | Parent only |
| Bad debts | ¥75.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥4,218.0 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥6,747.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥36.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥774.5 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥59.8 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥6,525.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1,825.1 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable trade | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥186.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥72.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥354.8 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2,707.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2,261.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2,543.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥35.5 billion | Parent only |
| Special reserve | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥513.9 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥532.5 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement | ¥346.8 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥491.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2,811.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2,811.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9,290.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-584.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥34.9 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1,884.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-97.7 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥103.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥6,479.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥9,290.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥572.7 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-60.5 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥370.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥370.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥344.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥20.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3,458.6 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥274.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥487.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥88.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (95 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥143.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income before tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥542.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income | ¥178.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥892.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥892.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income and expenses net IFRS | ¥-763.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Effective portion of cash flow hedges before tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥-69.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Derivatives | ¥28.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Personnel expenses | ¥490.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost | ¥162.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial assets measured at amortized cost | ¥74.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income IFRS | ¥86.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income IFRS | ¥86.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividend income IFRS | ¥178.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥952.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations before tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥180.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings loss per share IFRS | 291.12 yen | Consolidated |
| Gross profit IFRS | ¥1,328.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit IFRS | ¥1,328.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥13,995.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥13,995.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS | 290.86 yen | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥864.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥864.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥864.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥864.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥1,756.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥1,756.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥834.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥834.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-1,033.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method before tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥6.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method before tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥400.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥447.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥447.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses IFRS | ¥190.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses IFRS | ¥190.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Traveling expenses and transportation expenses | ¥35.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Share-based payment transactions | ¥14.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥35.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥-179.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥10.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense IFRS | ¥222.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥62.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥333.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥59.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans before tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥13.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Welfare expenses | ¥14.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Taxes and dues | ¥21.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss | ¥12.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥1,087.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-200.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS | ¥1,709.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends to owners of parent ssifrs | ¥-301.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥26.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥902.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥902.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for doubtful accounts IFRS | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital expenditures IFRS | ¥1,109.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Communication expenses | ¥76.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Finance income and expenses net IFRS | ¥74.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥30.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥47.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends to non controlling interests ssifrs | ¥-20.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥54.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥12.0 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-303.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥38.0 billion | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥799.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥1,002.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥249.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥198.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥603.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥603.7 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Employees' salaries and allowances | ¥55.1 billion | Parent only |
| Employees' bonuses | ¥46.7 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥145.4 billion | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥13.9 billion | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥18.0 billion | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥82.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥35.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥26.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥7.6 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥639.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥639.1 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-200.0 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥312.6 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (28 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-123.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of other investment | ¥-48.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of other investments inv cfifrs | ¥116.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-109.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest received | ¥88.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest paid ope cfifrs | ¥-180.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables | ¥153.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables | ¥-116.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment property inv cfifrs | ¥-1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of investment property inv cfifrs | ¥49.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Acquisition of investments accounted for by the equity method | ¥-159.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of investments accounted for using equity method inv cfifrs | ¥68.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs | ¥-447.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on investments in securities ope cfifrs | ¥-35.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥-1,108.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥74.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-72.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes paid ope cfifrs | ¥-195.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund ope cfifrs | ¥32.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense | ¥222.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥333.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in treasury shares fin cfifrs | ¥-199.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs | ¥-34.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs | ¥34.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥-3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends received | ¥550.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-301.8 billion | Consolidated |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥226.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥122.9 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥952.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 115 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 55,463 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥9,017.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥13,995.2 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥639.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥834.0 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥20,821.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | 6.0% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 252334385 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.67 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 43.3% | Consolidated | Calculated |