Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Marubeni

Marubeni Corporation

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Food and Agri Business, at 45.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.3T
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 42.9%

Company profile

Securities code 8002 / EDINET code E02498 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区大手町一丁目4番2号/Capital stock ¥263,711 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.marubeni.com/jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
大本晶之 Representative
12/1/1949 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-12

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Marubeni

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Food and Ag…Food and Agri Business Sales 45.0% 45% Energy and …Energy and Chemicals Sales 16.5% 17% Metals and …Metals and Mineral Resources Sales 11.1% 11% Aerospace a…Aerospace and Mobility Sales 8.4% 8% LifestyleLifestyle Sales 7.8% 8% Power and I…Power and Infrastructure Services Sales 5.9% 6% IT Solution…IT Solutions Sales 2.5% 2% Next Genera…Next Generation Business Development Sales 2.2% 2% Next Genera…Next Generation Corporate Development Sales 0.5% 0% Finance, Le…Finance, Leasing and Real Estate Business Sales 0.3% 0%
BusinessNet sales
This yearShareLast year
Food and Agri Business ¥3,720.5 billion 45.0% ¥3,526.9 billion
Energy and Chemicals ¥1,365.8 billion 16.5% ¥1,420.1 billion
Metals and Mineral Resources ¥918.9 billion 11.1% ¥659.2 billion
Aerospace and Mobility ¥691.3 billion 8.4% ¥652.1 billion
Lifestyle ¥644.1 billion 7.8% ¥658.3 billion
Power and Infrastructure Services ¥485.3 billion 5.9% ¥519.8 billion
IT Solutions ¥202.9 billion 2.5% ¥195.3 billion
Next Generation Business Development ¥182.4 billion 2.2% ¥80.2 billion
Next Generation Corporate Development ¥37.9 billion 0.5% ¥32.8 billion
Finance, Leasing and Real Estate Business ¥24.6 billion 0.3% ¥54.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥8,273.7 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥913.6 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥66.8 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥45.8 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥31.3 billion Parent only
Employees' bonuses ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-49.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥543.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥298.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥106.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-71.9 billion Parent only

Marubeni

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥913.6 billion (83.9%)84%Business consignment expenses ¥66.8 billion (6.1%)6%Miscellaneous expenses ¥45.8 billion (4.2%)Employees' salaries and allowances ¥31.3 billion (2.9%)Employees' bonuses ¥24.6 billion (2.3%)Depreciation ¥6.4 billion (0.6%)¥1,088.6B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥913.6 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥66.8 billion
  • Miscellaneous expenses ¥45.8 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥31.3 billion
  • Employees' bonuses ¥24.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥6.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
42.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥676.35 Net assets per share
¥417.4 billion Free cash flow
¥10,531.8 billion Total assets
¥267.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
0.4% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
30.9% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.69 from 2013 to 2026

Marubeni

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9,190 6,072 2,953 -166 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2014 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +44.1% 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.9 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +34.4% 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year -21.1% 8,266Latest value 2026 8,266¥ billion 9,190Highest in the period shown 2023 9,190¥ billion 4,896Lowest in the period shown 2013 4,896¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥8,508.6B ¥9,190.5B ¥7,250.5B ¥7,790.2B ¥8,265.8B
Year on year (%) +34.4%◆ +8.0% -21.1%◆ +7.4% +6.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥528.8B ¥651.7B ¥567.1B ¥629.2B ¥664.5B
Change from prior year +87.7% +23.3% -13.0% +10.9% +5.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 6.2% 7.1% 7.8% 8.1% 8.0%
Change (percentage points) +1.8 points +0.9 points +0.7 points +0.3 points -0.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2014Revenue (IFRS) year on year +44.1%
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.9 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +34.4%
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year -21.1%

Marubeni

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

330 220 110 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,663 1,775 888 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥8,508.6 billion ¥9,190.5 billion ¥7,250.5 billion ¥7,790.2 billion ¥8,265.8 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥528.8 billion ¥651.7 billion ¥567.1 billion ¥629.2 billion ¥664.5 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥424.3 billion ¥543.0 billion ¥471.4 billion ¥503.0 billion ¥543.9 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥635.7 billion ¥826.1 billion ¥934.4 billion ¥376.5 billion ¥967.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2,242.2 billion ¥2,877.7 billion ¥3,459.7 billion ¥3,629.2 billion ¥4,363.7 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥8,255.6 billion ¥7,953.6 billion ¥8,923.6 billion ¥9,202.0 billion ¥10,531.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,217 yen 1,610.81 yen 2,066.11 yen 2,187.73 yen 2,663.18 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 242.89 yen 316.11 yen 279.62 yen 302.78 yen 330.42 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 242.44 yen 315.58 yen 279.24 yen 302.51 yen 330.09 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 27.2% 36.2% 38.8% 39.4% 41.4%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 23.0% 22.4% 15.2% 14.2% 13.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥311.9 billion ¥606.3 billion ¥442.5 billion ¥597.9 billion ¥535.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-79.7 billion ¥156.8 billion ¥-334.4 billion ¥-395.3 billion ¥-118.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-419.6 billion ¥-766.6 billion ¥-254.2 billion ¥-122.0 billion ¥-466.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥578.6 billion ¥608.9 billion ¥506.3 billion ¥569.1 billion ¥551.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥56.7 billion ¥362.6 billion ¥368.4 billion ¥353.6 billion ¥298.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥41.8 billion ¥339.1 billion ¥369.1 billion ¥387.3 billion ¥381.2 billion
Capital stock ¥262.9 billion ¥263.3 billion ¥263.6 billion ¥263.7 billion ¥263.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,738,475,000 shares 1,698,395,000 shares 1,676,298,000 shares 1,660,758,000 shares 1,660,758,000 shares
Net assets ¥564.7 billion ¥707.7 billion ¥892.5 billion ¥1,070.7 billion ¥1,108.7 billion
Total assets ¥3,401.0 billion ¥3,327.4 billion ¥3,826.0 billion ¥4,039.5 billion ¥4,045.4 billion
Net assets per share 327.24 yen 416.72 yen 532.55 yen 645.15 yen 676.35 yen
Dividend per share 62 yen 78 yen 85 yen 95 yen 107.5 yen
Interim dividend per share 25.5 yen 37.5 yen 41.5 yen 45 yen 50 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 24.09 yen 198.27 yen 219.37 yen 233.1 yen 231.59 yen
Diluted earnings per share 24.05 yen 198.01 yen 219.1 yen 232.9 yen 231.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 16.6% 21.2% 23.3% 26.5% 27.4%
Return on equity 6.9% 53.4% 46.2% 39.5% 35.0%
Payout ratio 257.4% 39.3% 38.7% 40.8% 46.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+13.2% Dividend growth (year on year)
+26.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥107.5 ¥50 46.4%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥95 ¥45 40.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥85 ¥41.5 38.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥78 ¥37.5 39.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥62 ¥25.5 257.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥33 ¥11 67.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥35 ¥17.5 581.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥34 ¥17 49.5%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥31 ¥12.5 80.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥23 ¥9.5 62.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥21 ¥10.5 18.6%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥26 ¥13 678.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥25 ¥12.5 1,168.2%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥24 ¥12 41.0%

Marubeni

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

108 72 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

277,392 Shareholders
43.63% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
18.34% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

Marubeni

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions32.63%
  • Securities firms2.70%
  • Other corporations2.69%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)43.55%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others18.34%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 14.56% 238,510,000
2 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505104(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 9.83% 161,104,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 6.35% 103,984,000
4 ザ チェース マンハッタン バンク エヌエイ ロンドン エス エル オムニバス アカウント(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.78% 45,562,000
5 明治安田生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 2.3% 37,636,000
6 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.82% 29,880,000
7 株式会社みずほ銀行(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 1.57% 25,800,000
8 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 1.43% 23,400,000
9 ナッツ クムコ(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.39% 22,790,000
10 損害保険ジャパン株式会社 1.37% 22,500,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

Marubeni

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4,225 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
42.5 Average age Industry median 42.3
17.8 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥17.84 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
157.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-17.02 million Operating income per employee
61.5% Wage gap between men and women
10.4% Women in managerial positions
39.0% Share of female employees
91.9% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.4 yrs
Women 14.8 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 3,007
Women 1,308
Employees by gender
7,171 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 4,169
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
71.4%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
91.9%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
95.3%
Share of managers who are women 10.4%
Share of board members who are women 11.1%

Subsidy award information

11 awards, 2018-11-02 to 2024-02-13Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2024-02-13食料等安定輸入体制確立緊急対策事業/食料・生産資材等の安定的なサプライチェーンの確保に向けた投資可能性調査緊急支援事業農林水産省 ¥44.36 million
2022-04-12産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥50.00 million
2022-02-14令和3年度医療施設運営費等補助金(日露医療協力推進事業)厚生労働省 ¥89.90 million
2021-12-22二国間クレジット制度を利用した代替フロンの回収・破壊プロジェクト補助事業環境省 ¥24.97 million
2021-12-22二国間クレジット制度を利用した代替フロンの回収・破壊プロジェクト補助事業環境省 ¥34.65 million
2021-08-05産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥9.98 million
2021-03-30令和2年度医療施設運営費等補助金(日露医療協力推進事業)厚生労働省 ¥74.80 million
2020-09-07令和2年度質の高いインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(ウズベキスタン国・ガスパイプライン近代化Phase2調査事業)経済産業省 ¥26.92 million
2020-04-15二国間クレジット制度を利用した代替フロン等の回収・破壊プロジェクト補助事業環境省 ¥49.74 million
2019-08-16令和元年度代替フロン等の回収・破壊事業環境省 ¥20.74 million
2018-11-02平成30年度地球温暖化対策推進事業費補助金(二国間クレジット制度を利用した代替フロン等の回収・破壊プロジェクト補助事業)環境省 ¥13.50 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定荷主10,268 t-CO2
特定事業所排出者8,027 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report3

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥1.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥97.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.4 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.6 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥535.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 330.42 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥8,265.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 330.09 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥543.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥967.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-118.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥551.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥664.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥10,531.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4,363.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 13.6% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 41.4% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-466.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,663.18 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 107.5 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥381.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 231.36 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,660,758,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,108.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥298.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4,045.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 35.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥263.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 46.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 231.59 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 676.35 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4,513.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,570.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥134.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8,089.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥176.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥115.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥138.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-154.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥446.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-203.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥243.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥111.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥115.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2,280.2 billion Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥2,280.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2,173.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-16.7 billion Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 52,658 people Consolidated
Number of employees 52,658 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 61.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 17.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥17.84 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 4,225 people Parent only
Number of employees 4,225 people Parent only
Number of employees 4,225 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 61.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 48.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7,171 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7,171 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 91.9% Parent only
Discounted trade notes receivable ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 10.4% Parent only

Shares (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 711,171,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 22,278,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 21 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 7 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 1,660,758,361 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 43.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 22,278,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 16,369,483 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥137.1 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 121 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 38 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 656.5% Parent only

Audit (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥43.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (143 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥46.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-49.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-76.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥83.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥110.5 billion Consolidated
Other investments IFRS ¥341.2 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥625.3 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥484.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥737.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥385.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥586.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥184.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥119.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥151.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥385.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-118.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥267.0 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges equity IFRS ¥60.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-67.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥108.0 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Work in process and raw materials caifrs ¥72.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥2,876.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1,200.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade payables ¥1,406.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade payables ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥172.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-47.7 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥124.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations equity IFRS ¥1,025.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities directly associated with assets held for sale IFRS ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Assets held for sale IFRS ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Short term time deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥698.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-338.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥360.7 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥3,504.2 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥3,504.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2,786.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-1,641.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,144.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,144.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥33.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1,272.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1,272.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥1,868.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥-1,255.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment IFRS ¥613.2 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥3,281.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥4,506.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-465.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥1,023.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥557.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥557.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥551.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥551.1 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥471.7 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥1,938.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4,513.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4,513.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10,531.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10,531.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥266.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-74.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4,363.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥10,531.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥6,018.0 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥102.0 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥263.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥150.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥2,737.0 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥6,025.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥25.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥38.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥103.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥199.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥67.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥21.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1,057.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥165.1 billion Parent only
Bad debts ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1,870.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2,763.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥382.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2,733.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for investment loss ¥-11.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥170.1 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥99.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥94.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,338.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1,066.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1,280.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥22.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥100.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥151.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥419.4 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥351.9 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,108.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,108.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4,045.4 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-298.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1,057.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-74.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-230.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2,936.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4,045.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥305.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-58.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥92.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥92.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥263.7 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1,470.9 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥698.1 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥99.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1,779.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥204.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥92.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (92 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥46.8 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥426.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥426.4 billion Consolidated
Other income and expenses net IFRS ¥-931.9 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-8.9 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥-83.7 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥535.4 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥333.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 330.42 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥7,083.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1,182.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1,182.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8,265.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8,265.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 330.09 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥559.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥559.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥559.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥985.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥543.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥543.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-118.0 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥338.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥338.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥79.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥79.5 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥105.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-17.9 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥27.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥664.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase and proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥-70.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥967.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-466.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥913.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for doubtful accounts IFRS ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-174.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses net IFRS ¥75.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of businesses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-165.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥34.2 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥392.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-71.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥436.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥65.9 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥106.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥381.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥381.2 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥31.3 billion Parent only
Employees' bonuses ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥34.6 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥66.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-14.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-3.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥93.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥377.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥298.6 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-70.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥178.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-49.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Reversal of provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥40.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥45.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-9.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-79.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade payables ope cfifrs ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade receivables ope cfifrs ¥31.5 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to fixed assets ope cfifrs ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-80.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥77.7 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-338.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-153.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-63.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-68.4 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥105.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥209.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-76.9 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds and repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-601.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds and long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥458.7 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in treasury shares fin cfifrs ¥-70.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to owners of parent fin cfifrs ¥-165.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-21.4 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥50.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥220.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses, net ¥-75.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥38.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-92.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥535.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 108 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 52,658 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4,513.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8,265.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-71.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥298.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥543.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥10,531.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 6.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 156972179 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.78 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 42.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 6.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥543.9 billion ÷ ¥8,265.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 156,972,179 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8,265.8 billion ÷ 52,658 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.78 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8,265.8 billion ÷ ¥10,531.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 42.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4,513.8 billion ÷ ¥10,531.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役 社長, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 76 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-06-12
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same rowThe account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥31.5 billion + inventories up ¥63.4 billion, over net sales ¥8,265.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥165.3 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥535.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 52,658 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Marubeni Corporation on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010001008776 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork