Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

CellSeed

CellSeed Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 再生医療支援事業, at 97.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥83,678,000
Operating marginCalculated -1250.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.6%

Company profile

Securities code 7776 / EDINET code E24158 / Precision Instruments / Fiscal year end December 31

江東区青海2-5-10テレコムセンタービル15F/Capital stock ¥3,509 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
橋本 せつ子 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -1250.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -15.2%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

CellSeed

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

再生医療支援事業再生医療支援事業 Sales 97.8% 98% 細胞シート再生医療事業細胞シート再生医療事業 Sales 2.2% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
再生医療支援事業 ¥81.80 million 97.8% ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion -128.1% ¥-20.54 million
細胞シート再生医療事業 ¥1.88 million 2.2% ¥1.22 million ¥-0.7 billion -38558.9% ¥-0.6 billion
Total of the businesses ¥83.68 million100.0%

Revenue and profit

CellSeed

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥0.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.0B 49% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1B 100% Operating income ¥-1.0B 100%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥73.85 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥48.23 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥43.11 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥19.76 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.94 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥42.75 million Parent only

CellSeed

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion (56.5%)57%Other ¥0.4 billion (29.0%)29%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.1 billion (5.8%)Fee expenses ¥0.0 billion (3.8%)Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion (3.4%)Bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.6%)¥1.3B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Other ¥0.4 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 68.5% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥35.37 Net assets per share
¥1.7 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.11 from 2012 to 2025

CellSeed

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1 0 -1 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +40.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +570.5 points 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -118.3 points 2015 Net sales year on year +123.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +393.2 points 2016 Net sales year on year -47.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,130.9 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +272.6 points 2018 Net sales year on year +1,106.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +1,147.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Net sales year on year -73.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -298.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Net sales year on year -27.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -88.3 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -175.4 points 2023 Net sales year on year +50.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +223.0 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -65.0 points 2025 Net sales year on year -56.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -818.4 points 0Latest value 2025 0¥ billion 1Highest in the period shown 2018 1¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2012 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.2B ¥0.1B ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.1B
Year on year (%) -18.9% comparison basis not confirmed +50.4%◆ +1.7% -56.7%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.9B -¥0.8B -¥0.7B -¥0.8B -¥1.1B
Change from prior year 1.19x comparison basis not confirmed 0.94x 1.19x 1.24x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -548.7% -596.6% -373.6% -438.6% -1,257.0%
Change (percentage points) -175.4 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed +223.0 points◆ -65.0 points◆ -818.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +40.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +570.5 points
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -118.3 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +123.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +393.2 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year -47.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,130.9 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +272.6 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +1,106.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +1,147.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Net sales year on year -73.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -298.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Net sales year on year -27.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -88.3 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -175.4 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +50.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +223.0 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -65.0 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year -56.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -818.4 points
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥-0.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥1.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥1.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 56.44 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -53.18 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.0% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥83.68 million
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.1 billion
Capital stock ¥4.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 17,759,419 shares 24,422,619 shares 31,459,019 shares 34,666,419 shares 35,557,719 shares
Net assets ¥1.0 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Total assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets per share 57.43 yen 47.26 yen 68.08 yen 62.1 yen 35.37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -53.08 yen -36.31 yen -29.43 yen -25.72 yen -31.82 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.4% 74.8% 86.9% 88.5% 76.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥61.73 million ¥56.31 million ¥-18.37 million ¥-26.72 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.3 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

24,156 Shareholders
3.78% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.54%
88.90% Individuals and others Industry median 36.26%

CellSeed

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.16%
  • Securities firms4.89%
  • Other corporations2.24%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.35%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.43%
  • Individuals and others88.90%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.17% 417,038
2 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 1.03% 369,700
3 NOMURA INTERNATIONAL PLC A/C JAPAN FLOW(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 0.51% 182,935
4 野村證券株式会社 0.45% 162,438
5 佐原 淳 0.42% 150,000
6 大日本印刷株式会社 0.41% 147,100
7 小田川 環 0.39% 140,000
8 阿良 満寿男 0.37% 134,100
9 MSCO CUSTOMER SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 0.35% 126,000
10 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNYM GCM CLIENT ACCTS M ILM FE(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.35% 125,219

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.7 billion Research and development
¥52.72 million Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.7 billion ¥52.72 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.4 billion ¥16.85 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development
再生医療支援事業 ¥35.12 million
細胞シート再生医療事業 ¥0.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

CellSeed

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Precision Instruments: 54 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

36 Employees (parent only) Industry median 392
43.1 Average age Industry median 43.2
5.2 years Average length of service Industry median 13.1 years
¥6.11 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
2.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.6¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥-29.06 million Operating income per employee
86.6% Wage gap between men and women
31.8% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm けやき監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥15.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥83.68 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-26.72 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 35,557,719 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.0% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -31.82 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 35.37 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 86.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.11 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 36 people Parent only
Number of employees 36 people Parent only
Number of employees 36 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 90.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 84.8% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,954,530 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 35,557,719 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 5.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 355,335 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥21.40 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 104.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥83.68 million Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥52.72 million Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.69 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 31.8% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥52.72 million Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (48 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.75 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.61 million Parent only
Work in process ¥1.43 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥30.11 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥2.35 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥54.13 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥23.21 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.83 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥41.71 million Parent only
Buildings ¥25.96 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥21.40 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥10.75 million Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥81.79 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.13 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥11.01 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥2.29 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-69.96 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.23 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.61 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.36 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥33.91 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.39 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥3.76 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥12.47 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥27.50 million Parent only

Statement of income (45 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.05 million Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥4.33 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.76 million Parent only
Total ¥68.47 million Parent only
Ending merchandise and finished goods ¥23.21 million Parent only
Beginning merchandise and finished goods ¥12.48 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.21 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥8.89 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥40.93 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥42.75 million Parent only
Net sales ¥83.68 million Parent only
Net sales ¥83.68 million Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥5.26 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥50.73 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥43.11 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-26.72 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.95 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥48.23 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥2.72 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost prior ¥6.33 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.29 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.29 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥52.72 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥52.72 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.62 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.72 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥52.72 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥73.85 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥19.76 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.94 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.40 million Parent only
Revenue ¥16.19 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.22 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥-12.08 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-19.80 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-5.83 million Parent only
Interest received ¥2.34 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.94 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-0.03 million Parent only
Interest income ¥-2.76 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥30.30 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in guarantee deposits ¥-15.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.95 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥3.44 million Parent only
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-2.72 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost prior ¥6.33 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-26.23 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-32.78 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-2.25 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥52.72 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.49 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.17 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-10.83 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 36 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥83.68 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -1250.2%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 2324389 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.05 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -1,250.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.0 billion ÷ ¥83.68 million
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 2,324,389 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥83.68 million ÷ 36 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.05 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥83.68 million ÷ ¥1.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥1.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥83.68 million. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of CellSeed Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011101031759 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork