Japan Tissue Engineering
Japan Tissue Engineering Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is 再生医療製品事業, at 62.1% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Japan Tissue Engineering
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| 再生医療製品事業 | ¥1.4 billion | 62.1% | ¥1.5 billion | ¥78.30 million | 17.1% | 5.8% | ¥0.2 billion |
| 再生医療受託事業 | ¥0.5 billion | 25.0% | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.3 billion | 71.4% | 59.9% | ¥0.4 billion |
| ラボサイト事業 | ¥0.3 billion | 12.9% | ¥0.2 billion | ¥52.77 million | 11.5% | 18.7% | ¥67.51 million |
| Total of the businesses | ¥2.2 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.5 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
Japan Tissue Engineering
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Personnel expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥71.31 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥42.19 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥41.21 million | Parent only | |
| Rents | ¥18.64 million | Parent only | |
| Supplies expenses | ¥16.32 million | Parent only | |
| Donations | ¥0.07 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
Japan Tissue Engineering
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Personnel expenses ¥0.8 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion
- Other ¥0.4 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Japan Tissue Engineering
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Japan Tissue Engineering
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.1B | ¥2.0B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.2B |
| Year on year (%) | -6.8% | -3.4% | +23.7%◆ | -2.3% | -11.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.5B | -¥0.7B | ¥0.1B | -¥0.2B | -¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | 1.07x | 1.47x | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | 2.29x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -23.5% | -35.7% | 5.8% | -9.5% | -24.6% |
| Change (percentage points) | -3.0 points◆ | -12.2 points◆ | +41.5 points◆ | -15.4 points◆ | -15.1 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (10)
- 2014Net sales year on year +78.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +108.8 points
- 2015Net sales year on year +31.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +29.8 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
- 2017Net sales year on year +49.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +61.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -23.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.6 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.2 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +23.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +41.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.1 points
Japan Tissue Engineering
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.2 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥4.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 40,610,200 shares | 40,610,200 shares | 40,610,200 shares | 40,610,200 shares | 40,610,200 shares |
| Net assets | ¥6.7 billion | ¥5.9 billion | ¥6.1 billion | ¥5.8 billion | ¥5.1 billion |
| Total assets | ¥7.6 billion | ¥6.9 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥5.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 164.16 yen | 146.2 yen | 149.73 yen | 143.44 yen | 125.35 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -12.26 yen | -17.96 yen | 3.53 yen | -6.29 yen | -18.09 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 87.7% | 86.3% | 87.0% | 89.4% | 89.6% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 2.4% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.82 million | ¥-0.80 million | ¥-0.13 million | ¥-3,000 | Could not be retrieved |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Japan Tissue Engineering
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.01%
- Securities firms0.44%
- Other corporations69.60%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.31%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.06%
- Individuals and others28.56%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 帝人株式会社 | 57.71% | 23,439,173 |
| 2 | 株式会社ニデック | 10.4% | 4,227,200 |
| 3 | 前田 陽子 | 0.84% | 342,400 |
| 4 | 五味 大輔 | 0.81% | 330,000 |
| 5 | 小澤 洋介 | 0.71% | 292,000 |
| 6 | J-TEC従業員持株会 | 0.6% | 244,889 |
| 7 | サーラエナジー株式会社 | 0.45% | 184,000 |
| 8 | 上田八木短資株式会社 | 0.36% | 149,500 |
| 9 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 0.34% | 138,400 |
| 10 | BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)PETERBOROUGH COURT 133 FLEET STREET | 0.28% | 115,164 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.5 billion | ¥70.71 million |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.5 billion | ¥68.52 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Japan Tissue Engineering
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Precision Instruments: 54 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 228 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
8.4 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
82% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 36.4% |
| Share of board members who are women | 0% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥20.86 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (13 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 40,610,200 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 89.6% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -18.09 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 125.35 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 76.6% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 12 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.11 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 39.7 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 200 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 200 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 200 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 77.9% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 43.0% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥70.71 million | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 179.0% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 36.4% | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 29,462,726 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 40,610,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 72.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 405,932 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 78.9% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥70.71 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥20.86 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -0.2% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (61 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.99 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥85.80 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥20.36 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥29.68 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥20.28 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥28.60 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥32.20 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥23.73 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥45.08 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥41.13 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥12.84 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥19.94 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥20.38 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥1.34 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-19.04 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥50.05 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.31 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥27.56 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥2.20 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥12.02 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥79.33 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥33.92 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥9.01 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (47 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Transfer to other accounts | ¥2.82 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥9.78 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Total | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of merchandise and finished goods sold | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales of merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.93 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥13.67 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.67 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets | ¥31.82 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥43.33 million | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥18.64 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Donations | ¥0.07 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥71.31 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥3.98 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥3.98 million | Parent only |
| Supplies expenses | ¥16.32 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥41.21 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥0.46 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥31.82 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥42.19 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥31.82 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥3.88 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.21 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.64 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-1.08 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-2.38 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥9.85 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-9.78 million | Parent only |
| Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets | ¥31.82 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥43.33 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥47.61 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥-2.95 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥-16.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-74.65 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-69.15 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-12.88 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-53.50 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥1.05 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-3.05 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy-InvCF | ¥31.82 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥-31.82 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-2.95 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-2.52 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 200 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -25.2% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 10913725 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.38 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 89.6% | Parent only | Calculated |