Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

CYBERDYNE

CYBERDYNE Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 山海 嘉之, at 38.2%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥3.8B
Operating marginCalculated -15.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 80.7%

Company profile

Securities code 7779 / EDINET code E30118 / Precision Instruments / Fiscal year end March 31

つくば市学園南二丁目2番地1/Capital stock ¥10 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
山海 嘉之 Representative
6/24/2004 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -15.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 15.6%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

CYBERDYNE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.4 billion (40.7%)41%Other ¥2.4 billion (28.6%)29%Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion (11.1%)11%Personnel expenses ¥0.9 billion (11.1%)11%Commission fees ¥0.4 billion (4.5%)Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (4.0%)¥8.3B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.4 billion
  • Other ¥2.4 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
80.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 68.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥178.39 Net assets per share
¥2.3 billion Free cash flow
¥49.1 billion Total assets
¥1.9 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-3.9% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×13.43 from 2013 to 2026

CYBERDYNE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
4 3 1 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +38.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points 2016 Net sales year on year +100.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +87.7 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.3 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +38.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +16.7 points 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -39.9 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +53.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +19.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +32.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -27.8 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.2 points 2026 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +35.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 4Latest value 2026 4¥ billion 4Highest in the period shown 2025 4¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2013 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2.1B ¥3.3B ¥4.4B ¥4.4B ¥3.8B
Year on year (%) +14.7% +53.0%◆ +32.4%◆ +0.7% -12.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) -¥0.4B ¥0.1B -¥1.1B -¥0.9B ¥0.6B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆ 0.77x loss to profit◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) -18.1% 1.6% -26.2% -20.1% 15.3%
Change (percentage points) -39.9 points◆ +19.7 points◆ -27.8 points◆ +6.2 points◆ +35.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2015Net sales year on year +38.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +100.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +87.7 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.3 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +38.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +16.7 points
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -39.9 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +53.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +19.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +32.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -27.8 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.2 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +35.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit

CYBERDYNE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 -2 -4 -7 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 202 134 67 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥3.8 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion ¥53.00 million ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.2 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥28.00 million
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥43.4 billion ¥42.1 billion ¥40.8 billion ¥39.6 billion ¥39.6 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥49.5 billion ¥50.2 billion ¥50.0 billion ¥48.5 billion ¥49.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 201.71 yen 199.32 yen 192.93 yen 187.35 yen 187.66 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -2.32 yen -1.39 yen -6.99 yen -2.73 yen 0.73 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -2.32 yen -1.39 yen -6.99 yen -2.73 yen 0.73 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 87.8% 83.9% 81.5% 81.5% 80.7%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-1.8 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥1.2 billion ¥14.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥5.7 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥9.0 billion
Parent only indicators (10 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥10.00 million ¥10.00 million ¥10.00 million ¥10.00 million ¥10.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 137,445,809 shares 137,445,809 shares 137,445,809 shares 137,445,809 shares 137,445,809 shares
Net assets ¥42.1 billion ¥40.4 billion ¥38.9 billion ¥38.1 billion ¥37.7 billion
Total assets ¥42.7 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥39.7 billion ¥39.1 billion ¥38.7 billion
Net assets per share 195.51 yen 191.42 yen 184.03 yen 180.17 yen 178.39 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -2.82 yen -2.77 yen -6.78 yen -3.91 yen -1.51 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 98.6% 97.3% 97.8% 97.3% 97.4%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

74,733 Shareholders
3.72% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.54%
69.51% Individuals and others Industry median 36.26%

CYBERDYNE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.61%
  • Securities firms3.75%
  • Other corporations20.41%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.35%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.37%
  • Individuals and others69.51%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 山海 嘉之 38.24% 80,738,000
2 大和ハウス工業株式会社 12.31% 26,000,000
3 楽天証券株式会社(投信口) 1.18% 2,500,100
4 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 0.8% 1,690,000
5 株式会社SBI証券 0.39% 838,057
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 0.36% 780,400
7 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.36% 770,450
8 古川 繁浩 0.29% 618,600
9 野村證券株式会社 0.25% 546,505
10 大同生命保険株式会社 0.23% 500,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥1.0 billion Research and development 26.0% of revenue (industry median 4.2%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.0 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

CYBERDYNE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Precision Instruments: 54 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

80 Employees (parent only) Industry median 392
44.6 Average age Industry median 43.2
9.3 years Average length of service Industry median 13.1 years
¥6.88 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
18.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-2.96 million Operating income per employee
57 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥49.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥29.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 0.73 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 0.73 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥39.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 0.4% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 80.7% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 187.66 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 137,445,809 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥38.7 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 97.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -1.51 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 178.39 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-49.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue 77,700,000 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 203 people Consolidated
Number of employees 203 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 9.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.88 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 80 people Parent only
Number of employees 80 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 57 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 57 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 75.8% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 114,982,112 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,014,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 8,142,460 units Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 215,145,809 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.5% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 89.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,014,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 9,103,347 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 27 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 41.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥7.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (134 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Patents accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Patents acquisition cost IFRS ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥39.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥39.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥39.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥42.3 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-62.00 million Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥16.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥10.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥22.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-4.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0 Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥82.00 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥22.7 billion Parent only
Land ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥13.00 million Parent only
Securities ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥5.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥10.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥48.00 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥15.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥11.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥38.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥41.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-4.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥38.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥80.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥43.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.00 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Bonds of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥53.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 0.73 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 0.73 yen Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Forfeiture of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous losses IFRS ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Other ¥7.00 million Parent only
Loss on investments in capital ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥11.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Lapse of subscription rights to shares ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥89.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥5.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-11.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.00 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-79.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0 Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-15.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-38.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-52.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-6.00 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-56.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 203 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥39.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥3.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥49.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -15.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 18945813 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.08 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 80.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -15.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.6 billion ÷ ¥3.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥3.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 18,945,813 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥3.8 billion ÷ 203 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.08 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥3.8 billion ÷ ¥49.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 80.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥39.6 billion ÷ ¥49.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 22 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 5% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥3.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥13.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 203 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of CYBERDYNE Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8050001016537 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork