Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period 2024-08-21 to 2025-08-20Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.3B
Operating marginCalculated 3.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.3%

Company profile

Securities code 7870 / EDINET code E00722 / Other Products / Fiscal year end August 20

金沢市佐奇森町ル6/Capital stock ¥460 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.fuku.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
松井 睦 Representative
9/10/1952 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (2024-08-21 to 2025-08-20) · filed 2025-11-14

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -3.8%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 3.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Period 2024-08-21 to 2025-08-20Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥7.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥5.6B 77% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4B 20% Operating income ¥0.2B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥83.47 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥51.19 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥43.26 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥21.56 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥12.06 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period 2024-08-21 to 2025-08-20Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion (41.1%)41%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (7.9%)8%Rent expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.8%)Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (3.6%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (3.0%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (37.2%)37%¥1.4B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 60.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥949.97 Net assets per share
¥6.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
333.4% Cash conversion Industry median 113.3% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.30 from 2012 to 2025

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 7Latest value 2025 7¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2021 9¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2013 6¥ billion ¥ billion

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥8.6B ¥7.7B ¥7.2B ¥6.7B ¥7.3B
Year on year (%) +10.6% -10.3% -6.7% -6.5% +9.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6B ¥0.3B ¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.2B
Change from prior year +176.3% -44.9% -69.8% -83.8% +1,423.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 7.0% 4.3% 1.4% 0.2% 3.4%
Change (percentage points) +4.2 points◆ -2.7 points◆ -2.9 points◆ -1.2 points +3.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

68 45 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 950 633 317 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

8 5 3 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.6 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥7.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥99.93 million ¥16.19 million ¥0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥62.20 million ¥5.74 million ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,000,000 shares 6,000,000 shares 6,000,000 shares 6,000,000 shares 6,000,000 shares
Net assets ¥5.2 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.3 billion
Total assets ¥7.7 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥6.9 billion
Net assets per share 863.55 yen 914.87 yen 913.75 yen 904.94 yen 949.97 yen
Dividend per share 15 yen 12 yen 12 yen 10 yen 11 yen
Interim dividend per share 6 yen 6 yen 6 yen 5 yen 5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 67.87 yen 40.49 yen 10.78 yen 0.99 yen 29 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.7% 72.4% 72.8% 75.8% 76.3%
Return on equity 7.9% 4.5% 1.2% 0.1% 3.1%
Payout ratio 22.1% 29.6% 111.3% 1,006.5% 37.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-92.67 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-62.30 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.6 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2025
+10.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
-1.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥11 ¥5 37.9%
FY ending 8/2024 ¥10 ¥5 1,006.5%
FY ending 8/2023 ¥12 ¥6 111.3%
FY ending 8/2022 ¥12 ¥6 29.6%
FY ending 8/2021 ¥15 ¥6 22.1%
FY ending 8/2020 ¥12 ¥6 51.6%
FY ending 8/2019 ¥13 ¥6 29.3%
FY ending 8/2018 ¥12 ¥5 33.4%
FY ending 8/2017 ¥12 ¥5 24.2%
FY ending 8/2016 ¥11 ¥5 41.2%
FY ending 8/2015 ¥12 ¥5 26.2%
FY ending 8/2014 ¥11 ¥5 33.9%
FY ending 8/2013 ¥10 ¥5 59.2%
FY ending 8/2012 ¥10 ¥5 55.3%

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-20Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,833 Shareholders
0.04% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.88%
48.20% Individuals and others Industry median 50.86%

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions4.54%
  • Securities firms0.20%
  • Other corporations47.02%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
  • Individuals and others48.20%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社アジリスト 26.96% 1,500,000
2 名古屋中小企業投資育成株式会社 8.51% 473,000
3 北国総合リース株式会社 5.46% 304,000
4 福島印刷従業員持株会 3.57% 198,000
5 株式会社ダイトクコーポレーション 3.23% 180,000
6 山崎久子 2.16% 120,000
7 三菱王子紙販売株式会社 1.98% 110,000
8 株式会社北國銀行 1.61% 89,000
9 渡邉一徳 1.33% 74,000
10 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 1.08% 60,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥81.17 million Research and development
¥93.00 million Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥81.17 million ¥93.00 million
FY ending 8/2024 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2020 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.8 billion
FY ending 8/2019 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2016 ¥91.66 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2015 ¥80.72 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

FUKUSHIMA PRINTING

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Products: 120 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (2024-08-21 to 2025-08-20)Parent-onlyDisclosed

428 Employees (parent only) Industry median 291
44.3 Average age Industry median 42.7
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 14.5 years
¥5.06 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.67 million
People and organisation
17.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 33.9¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥0.58 million Operating income per employee
74.7% Wage gap between men and women
11.6% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 279
Women 153
Employees by gender
9 / 85 Female managers
1 / 7 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 432
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 11.4%
Share of board members who are women 12.5%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者4,436 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-20Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm かなで監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥18.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 11 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-92.67 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.3% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 37.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 5 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 29 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 949.97 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.06 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 428 people Parent only
Number of employees 428 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 72.7% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,109,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 435,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.04 million Consolidated
Number of shares 6,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 7.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 55.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 435,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 55,637 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 128.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 218.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 11.6% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥81.17 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥81.17 million Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥93.00 million Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥18.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥43.53 million Parent only
Other ¥0.02 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.42 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥22.55 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥54.81 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥68.50 million Parent only
Work in process ¥88.28 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥3.57 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥96.20 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥82.50 million Parent only
Semi finished goods ¥46.53 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥77.75 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥15.34 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥1.46 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥79.83 million Parent only
Buildings ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥82.09 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥28.30 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-42.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥31.39 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥38.33 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥76.13 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.22 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.35 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥77.68 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥42.20 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.20 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥85.02 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥96.44 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥78.40 million Parent only

Statement of income (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.37 million Parent only
Other ¥0.31 million Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥5,000 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-56.74 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.40 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥5.05 million Parent only
Total ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥6.82 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥7.52 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.66 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥51.19 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.61 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-92.67 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.21 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥66.65 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥83.09 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥16.44 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥43.26 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.61 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.66 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-77.44 million Parent only
Ending finished goods cos ¥38.33 million Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥35.08 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥83.47 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥21.56 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥12.06 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥51.50 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥22.09 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.72 million Parent only
Other ¥-0.34 million Parent only
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-93.45 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-16.54 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-7.16 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥5.45 million Parent only
Decrease increase in prepaid pension costs ¥-46.49 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-5.45 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥41.46 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-1.20 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥2.04 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.21 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-60.12 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥1.50 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-21.49 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-27.93 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-1.93 million Parent only
Income taxes refund ¥8.79 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-24.24 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of intangible ¥0.15 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-20.00 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-77.44 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.20 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥2.61 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-56.61 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-78.40 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥83.23 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.61 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 11 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 428 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥7.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 3.4%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 17129638 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.06 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.3%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥7.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 17,129,638 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7.3 billion ÷ 428 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.06 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7.3 billion ÷ ¥6.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.3 billion ÷ ¥6.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 74 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 9 women among 85 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 7 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of FUKUSHIMA PRINTING CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2220001005602 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork