Colan Totte.Co
Colan Totte.Co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Commission fees | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Promotion expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥73.79 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥46.27 million | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥22.07 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
Colan Totte.Co
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Commission fees ¥0.7 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
- Promotion expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Colan Totte.Co
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.8B | ¥4.7B | ¥5.4B | ¥5.9B | ¥6.9B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +24.3%◆ | +15.9% | +10.0% | +16.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.6B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.5B | ¥1.8B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | +51.9% | +7.6% | +45.4% | +22.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 16.8% | 20.5% | 19.0% | 25.2% | 26.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +3.7 points◆ | -1.5 points | +6.1 points◆ | +1.3 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2022Net sales year on year +24.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points
Colan Totte.Co
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Colan Totte.Co
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.9 billion | ¥6.9 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,922,500 shares | 8,958,900 shares | 9,018,100 shares | 9,059,700 shares | 9,092,100 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥4.1 billion | ¥5.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.6 billion | ¥4.1 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥6.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 251.06 yen | 306.45 yen | 362.17 yen | 453.69 yen | 568.39 yen |
| Dividend per share | 12 yen | 16 yen | 20 yen | 30 yen | 42 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 51.34 yen | 68.37 yen | 71.84 yen | 113.51 yen | 146.49 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 50.01 yen | 66.84 yen | 70.63 yen | 112.28 yen | 145.54 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 61.9% | 66.9% | 66.9% | 75.7% | 76.9% |
| Return on equity | 26.9% | 24.5% | 21.5% | 27.8% | 28.6% |
| Payout ratio | 23.4% | 23.4% | 27.8% | 26.4% | 28.7% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-51.45 million | ¥-80.38 million | ¥-83.80 million | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥2.2 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥42 | Could not be retrieved | 28.7% | |
| FY ending 9/2024 | ¥30 | Could not be retrieved | 26.4% | |
| FY ending 9/2023 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 27.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2022 | ¥16 | Could not be retrieved | 23.4% | |
| FY ending 9/2021 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 23.4% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
Colan Totte.Co
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Colan Totte.Co
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions12.00%
- Securities firms1.81%
- Other corporations40.03%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.48%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
- Individuals and others44.67%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社アーク・クエスト | 39.59% | 3,600,000 |
| 2 | 小松 克已 | 17.59% | 1,600,000 |
| 3 | 特定有価証券信託受託者株式会社SMBC信託銀行 | 8.79% | 800,000 |
| 4 | 小松 由美子 | 2.96% | 270,000 |
| 5 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 1.61% | 146,700 |
| 6 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 1.53% | 139,400 |
| 7 | ヨシダ トモヒロ | 1.15% | 104,800 |
| 8 | 衣笠 雄二 | 0.82% | 75,300 |
| 9 | 中原 摩紗子 | 0.54% | 50,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 0.5% | 46,231 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Colan Totte.Co
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Other Products: 120 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NintendoFY Mar 2026 ¥2.3T
- 2 TOPPANFY Mar 2026 ¥1.8T
- 3 Dai Nippon PrintingFY Mar 2026 ¥1.5T
- … 92 companies
- 96 FUKUSHIMA PRINTINGFY Aug 2025 ¥7.3B
- 97 IFIS JAPANFY Dec 2025 ¥7.0B
- 98 Colan Totte.CoThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥6.9B
- 99 Tokyo Board IndustriesFY Feb 2026 ¥6.6B
- 100 研創FY Mar 2026 ¥6.4B
- … 20 companies
Workforce information
Women 8.8 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 57 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 103 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
11.5 hours |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
80% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 11.7% |
| Share of board members who are women | 22% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥24.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 42 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 145.54 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 9,092,100 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 28.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 76.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 28.7% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 146.49 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 568.39 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 7.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.07 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 44.1 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 104 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 104 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 36 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 36 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 66.1% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥-19.40 million | Parent only |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) | 75.0% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 11.8% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 6,832,431 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 9,092,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 75.1% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 90,872 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 143.8% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥22.07 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥24.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (63 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥59.82 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.14 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-2.78 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥29.71 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥9.67 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥3.23 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥11.48 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥37.50 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥39.90 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥4.74 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥21.89 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥53.07 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥99.33 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥28.81 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥46.87 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥29.86 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other | ¥0.73 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
| Finished goods | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for product warranties | ¥10.18 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-2.78 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.73 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.83 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥12.22 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥85.89 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥2.66 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥4.26 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥16.16 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥6.51 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.01 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.15 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥18.28 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥1.78 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-67.58 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥46.27 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥4.08 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥22.07 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥73.79 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-0.66 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-94.71 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-2.38 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥63.38 million | Parent only |
| Payments for contributions in insurance fund | ¥-1.88 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-1.89 million | Parent only |
| Settlement income | ¥-10.00 million | Parent only |
| Settlement package received | ¥5.27 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-18.40 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥1.78 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥18.77 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥71.57 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-4.09 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-17.90 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties | ¥3.02 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.46 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥13.40 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 42 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 104 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 26.2% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 66518365 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.03 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 76.9% | Parent only | Calculated |