Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Monex Group

Monex Group, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Financial Securities Business, at 68.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥92.8B
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 17.4%

Company profile

Securities code 8698 / EDINET code E03815 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end March 31

港区赤坂一丁目12番32号/Capital stock ¥13,143 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.monexgroup.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
清明 祐子 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -1.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Monex Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Financial S…Financial Securities Business Sales 68.1% 68% Crypto asse…Crypto asset Sales 22.0% 22% アセットマネジメント・…アセットマネジメント・ウェルスマネジメント事業 Sales 9.7% 10% InvestmentInvestment Sales 0.2% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Profit loss before tax IFRS
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Financial Securities Business ¥54.5 billion 68.1% ¥51.9 billion ¥11.7 billion 21.5% ¥10.7 billion
Crypto asset ¥17.6 billion 22.0% ¥16.0 billion ¥-0.5 billion -3.1% ¥-12.9 billion
アセットマネジメント・ウェルスマネジメント事業 ¥7.7 billion 9.7% ¥3.5 billion ¥6.1 billion 79.3% ¥0.3 billion
Investment ¥0.2 billion 0.2% ¥-0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion 96.8% ¥-0.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥80.0 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.6 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥26.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Real estate related expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Parent only

Monex Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.6 billion (61.7%)62%Personnel expenses ¥26.2 billion (25.0%)25%Other ¥7.4 billion (7.1%)7%Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion (4.8%)Employees' salaries ¥0.9 billion (0.8%)Real estate related expenses ¥0.6 billion (0.5%)¥104.7B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.6 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥26.2 billion
  • Other ¥7.4 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion
  • Employees' salaries ¥0.9 billion
  • Real estate related expenses ¥0.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
17.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥365.91 Net assets per share
¥3.2 billion Free cash flow
¥746.8 billion Total assets
¥22.7 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
10.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
63.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Monex Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

122 75 27 -20 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 511 341 170 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥88.8 billion ¥55.8 billion ¥65.7 billion ¥73.8 billion ¥83.6 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥20.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥25.3 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥15.8 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥13.0 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥31.3 billion ¥-5.1 billion ¥10.9 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥14.8 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥35.8 billion ¥-6.5 billion ¥15.0 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥104.3 billion ¥99.6 billion ¥131.7 billion ¥124.0 billion ¥126.4 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,607.8 billion ¥1,504.1 billion ¥761.6 billion ¥709.6 billion ¥746.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 391.64 yen 388.67 yen 511.38 yen 490.65 yen 502.84 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 50 yen 12.85 yen 121.67 yen -19.79 yen 43.41 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -19.84 yen Could not be retrieved
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 6.5% 6.6% 17.3% 17.5% 16.9%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 13.4% 3.3% 27.1% -4.0% 8.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥51.7 billion ¥-31.0 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥17.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-6.0 billion ¥-21.9 billion ¥-86.4 billion ¥-32.2 billion ¥-14.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥13.8 billion ¥-34.2 billion ¥-5.1 billion ¥-25.2 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥253.5 billion ¥175.2 billion ¥97.9 billion ¥53.5 billion ¥52.8 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥17.3 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥10.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.1 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥5.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥18.1 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥16.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥4.6 billion
Capital stock ¥13.1 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥13.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 267,447,100 shares 257,947,100 shares 257,947,100 shares 253,647,100 shares 251,647,100 shares
Net assets ¥98.0 billion ¥95.9 billion ¥109.8 billion ¥98.5 billion ¥92.0 billion
Total assets ¥118.6 billion ¥113.5 billion ¥117.7 billion ¥113.0 billion ¥123.4 billion
Net assets per share 368.06 yen 373.94 yen 426.18 yen 389.87 yen 365.91 yen
Dividend per share 15.3 yen 15.7 yen 23 yen 40.3 yen 30.7 yen
Interim dividend per share 7.6 yen 7.8 yen 8 yen 15.1 yen 15.3 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 69.35 yen 22.72 yen 64.44 yen 3 yen 18.3 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.6% 84.5% 93.3% 87.2% 74.6%
Return on equity 20.6% 6.2% 16.1% 0.7% 4.8%
Payout ratio 22.1% 69.1% 35.7% 1,341.4% 167.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
-23.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+20.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥30.7 ¥15.3 167.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥40.3 ¥15.1 1,341.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥23 ¥8 35.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥15.7 ¥7.8 69.1%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥15.3 ¥7.6 22.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥12 ¥4.5 55.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥5.9 ¥2.7 152.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥5.4 ¥2.7 28.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥10 ¥3.7 78.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥5.2 ¥2.6 35.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥9.6 ¥7 39.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥8.2 ¥1.2 40.0%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥18 ¥11 55.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥410 ¥110 49.2%

Monex Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

40 27 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

72,926 Shareholders
17.56% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.96%
30.49% Individuals and others Industry median 46.17%

Monex Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions15.99%
  • Securities firms6.02%
  • Other corporations29.94%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)17.45%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.11%
  • Individuals and others30.49%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社しずおかフィナンシャルグループ(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 20.32% 51,091,100
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 11.44% 28,766,700
3 株式会社松本 8.78% 22,080,200
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.71% 9,327,486
5 JPモルガン証券株式会社千代田区丸の内2丁目7-3 2.48% 6,248,216
6 UBS AG LONDON A/C IPB SEGREGATED CLIENT ACCOUNT(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.51% 3,798,697
7 工藤 恭子 1.37% 3,455,800
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.04% 2,618,891
9 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.0% 2,526,773
10 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.98% 2,484,322

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥8.4 billion Capital expenditure 9.1% of revenue (industry median 3.2%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

Monex Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Securities and Commodity Futures: 17 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 SBIFY Mar 2026 ¥1.9T
  • 2 Financial Partners GroupFY Sep 2025 ¥129.8B
  • 3 Monex GroupThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥92.8B
  • 4 AkatsukiFY Mar 2026 ¥68.7B
  • 5 HSFY Mar 2026 ¥57.9B
  • … 12 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

57 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
43.5 Average age Industry median 43.5
4.7 years Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
¥9.43 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
82.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥92.96 million Operating income per employee
80.4% Wage gap between men and women
16.7% Women in managerial positions
60.0% Share of female employees
200.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 4.2 yrs
Women 5.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 38
Women 34
Employees by gender
1 / 6 Female managers
5 / 17 Female officers
179 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 72
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
4.8 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 64.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
0%
Share of managers who are women 16.7%
Share of board members who are women 29.4%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.8 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥41.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥11.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 43.41 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-14.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥746.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥126.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 8.7% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 16.9% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 502.84 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 30.7 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 251,647,100 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥92.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥123.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 167.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 15.3 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.3 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 365.91 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,122 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,122 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.43 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 57 people Parent only
Number of employees 57 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 179 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 179 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 200.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 16.7% Parent only

Shares (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 132,398,185 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 283,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 251,647,100 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 283,400 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 2,510,874 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 12 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 85.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥8.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥37.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (44 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥378.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥57.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥54.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥313.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥119.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-12.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥59.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥52.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (95 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Other income and expenses net IFRS ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥26.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Rental income2 IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥92.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of subsidiaries ssifrs ¥-32.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-14.6 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Continuing operations basic earnings loss per share IFRS 43.41 yen Consolidated
Profit loss from continuing operations IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends to owners of parent ssifrs ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of investments in subsidiaries and associates IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥94.00 million Parent only
Other revenue form operatione ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Real estate related expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-10.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Employees' salaries ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥33.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥54.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥13.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Financial expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (88 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-23.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities ¥43.3 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Other current assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥85.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥27.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Derivative liabilities2 ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Derivatives assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥45.6 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Provisions liabilities IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥69.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-39.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥81.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥42.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥42.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings liabilities IFRS ¥57.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥130.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥130.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥746.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥126.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥746.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥616.8 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥49.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥31.5 billion Parent only
Equipment, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥101.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥101.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥21.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥60.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥90.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥30.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥18.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥92.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥92.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥123.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥31.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥31.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥123.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥93.2 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-94.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-9.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds fin cfifrs ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses, net ¥-23.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-53.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investments in associates inv cfifrs ¥-15.8 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-6.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-41.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 31 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,122 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥130.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥92.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥10.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥10.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥746.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 11.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 82697861 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.12 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 17.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 11.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥10.9 billion ÷ ¥92.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 82,697,861 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥92.8 billion ÷ 1,122 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.12 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥92.8 billion ÷ ¥746.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 17.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥130.0 billion ÷ ¥746.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President and Representative Executive Officer, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥80.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 17% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥5.0 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥10.2 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥17.8 billion

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,122 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 1 women among 6 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 5 women among 17 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Monex Group, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001089066 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork