Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

OPTIMUS GROUP

OPTIMUS GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 小売・卸売, at 68.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥315.5B
Operating marginCalculated 3.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 20.1%

Company profile

Securities code 9268 / EDINET code E33616 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end end of March

港区芝二丁目5番6号/Capital stock ¥431 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
山中 信哉 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 62.2%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

OPTIMUS GROUP

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 小売・卸売小売・卸売 Sales 68.7% 69% Profit 44.2% 44% 輸出入輸出入 Sales 17.6% 18% Profit 13.3% 13% LogisticsLogistics Sales 10.7% 11% Profit 26.2% 26% 検査検査 Sales 1.8% 2% Profit 10.4% 10% ServicesServices Sales 1.3% 1% Profit 5.9% 6%
BusinessNet sales Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
小売・卸売 ¥220.2 billion 68.7% ¥192.3 billion ¥4.6 billion 44.2% 2.1% ¥6.3 billion
輸出入 ¥56.4 billion 17.6% ¥43.2 billion ¥1.4 billion 13.3% 2.5% ¥0.8 billion
Logistics ¥34.2 billion 10.7% ¥29.9 billion ¥2.7 billion 26.2% 8.0% ¥1.6 billion
検査 ¥5.7 billion 1.8% ¥5.1 billion ¥1.1 billion 10.4% 19.0% ¥0.4 billion
Services ¥4.0 billion 1.3% ¥4.0 billion ¥0.6 billion 5.9% 15.3% ¥0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥320.6 billion100.0% ¥10.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥39.2 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥56.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.0 billion Parent only

OPTIMUS GROUP

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥39.2 billion (93.5%)94%General and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion (4.0%)Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.3 billion (0.7%)Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion (0.6%)Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (0.6%)Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (0.5%)¥41.9B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥39.2 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion
  • Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.3 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
20.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥400.8 Net assets per share
¥-8.7 billion Free cash flow
¥208.2 billion Total assets
¥27.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
1.0% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
178.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×11.65 from 2017 to 2026

OPTIMUS GROUP

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
316 210 105 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2022 Net sales year on year +82.7% 2023 Net sales year on year +20.7% 2024 Net sales year on year +125.5% 316Latest value 2026 316¥ billion 316Highest in the period shown 2026 316¥ billion 25Lowest in the period shown 2021 25¥ billion ¥ billion

OPTIMUS GROUP

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

316 210 105 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥268.8B ¥315.5B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +17.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.1B ¥2.7B ¥5.2B ¥1.1B ¥1.9B
Change from prior year +143.3% -13.1% +96.1% -78.1% +62.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.4% 0.6%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +0.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +82.7%
  • 2023Net sales year on year +20.7%
  • 2024Net sales year on year +125.5%

OPTIMUS GROUP

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

36 24 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 613 409 204 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

OPTIMUS GROUP

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

19 12 5 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (30 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥268.8 billion ¥315.5 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.9 billion ¥4.5 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥2.5 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥8.3 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥19.5 billion ¥25.1 billion ¥42.0 billion
Total assets (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥139.0 billion ¥163.1 billion ¥214.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 296.19 yen 367.35 yen 613.42 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 19.83 yen 36.16 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 19.77 yen 36.1 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 14.0% 15.4% 19.6%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5.9% 7.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-15.9 billion ¥-9.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥5.3 billion ¥6.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥16.2 billion ¥13.0 billion ¥12.1 billion
Net sales ¥45.5 billion ¥55.0 billion ¥123.9 billion ¥268.8 billion ¥315.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.1 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.5 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥5.4 billion
Net assets ¥14.7 billion ¥17.3 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥25.5 billion ¥29.1 billion
Total assets ¥42.0 billion ¥51.2 billion ¥137.6 billion ¥159.5 billion ¥208.2 billion
Net assets per share 283.16 yen 301.46 yen 346.96 yen 349.14 yen 400.8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 48.7 yen 42.88 yen 50.89 yen -7.35 yen -3.06 yen
Diluted earnings per share 48.57 yen 42.61 yen 50.55 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 34.9% 33.0% 14.2% 15.0% 13.2%
Return on equity 19.4% 14.7% 15.7% -2.2% -0.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.2 billion ¥-3.5 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.8 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-6.4 billion ¥-16.1 billion ¥-9.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥5.5 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥7.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.9 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥13.0 billion ¥12.1 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥4.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥2.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-41.00 million ¥0.8 billion ¥2.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,360,535 shares 16,137,780 shares 16,238,895 shares 76,847,420 shares 77,027,180 shares
Net assets ¥7.0 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥14.6 billion
Total assets ¥25.2 billion ¥30.9 billion ¥62.8 billion ¥60.0 billion ¥68.4 billion
Net assets per share 135.74 yen 134.05 yen 118.4 yen 198.47 yen 212.93 yen
Dividend per share 140 yen 53 yen 70 yen 18 yen 18 yen
Interim dividend per share 55 yen 23 yen 30 yen 8 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.53 yen 3.72 yen -0.75 yen 12.21 yen 32.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share 6.52 yen 3.7 yen Could not be retrieved 12.17 yen 32.6 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.8% 24.3% 10.6% 22.6% 21.3%
Return on equity 4.8% 2.8% -0.6% 8.0% 30.6%
Payout ratio 178.5% 356.4% Could not be retrieved 147.4% 55.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2018 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥18 ¥8 55.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥18 ¥8 147.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥70 ¥30 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2023 ¥53 ¥23 356.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2022 ¥140 ¥55 178.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥50 ¥14 36.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥48 ¥23 63.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥57 ¥27 24.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 14.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted

OPTIMUS GROUP

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

140 93 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

17,875 Shareholders
25.07% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
68.26% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

OPTIMUS GROUP

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.64%
  • Securities firms2.09%
  • Other corporations3.90%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.39%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)22.68%
  • Individuals and others68.26%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 山中 信哉 18.01% 12,327,080
2 ロバート・アンドリュー・ヤングニュージーランド オークランド市 12.26% 8,391,960
3 マーティン・フレイザー・マッカラックニュージーランド オークランド市 12.26% 8,391,960
4 内藤 征吾 3.34% 2,287,200
5 HIKARI TSUSHIN INVESTMENTS OKINAWA株式会社 2.03% 1,390,100
6 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 1.66% 1,137,500
7 浜本 憲至 1.06% 732,000
8 大和証券株式会社 0.93% 638,068
9 花光 雅丸 0.79% 545,400
10 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)イギリス ロンドン市 0.65% 446,831

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥9.2 billion Capital expenditure 2.9% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥9.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
小売・卸売 ¥8.0 billion
Logistics ¥1.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

OPTIMUS GROUP

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

32 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
50.6 Average age Industry median 42.3
4.8 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥10.55 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
114.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.57 million Operating income per employee
27.8% Women in managerial positions
255 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (44 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 36.16 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥315.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥315.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 36.1 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-9.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥208.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥214.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -0.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 13.2% Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥42.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.4% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 19.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -3.06 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 400.8 yen Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 613.42 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 18 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 32.6 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 77,027,180 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥68.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 30.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 55.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 32.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 212.93 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,755 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,755 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,755 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.85 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.55 million Parent only
Average age (years) 50.63 years old Parent only
Number of employees 32 people Parent only
Number of employees 32 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 255 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 255 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 255 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 158.1% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 27.8% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 36,288,099 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 8,583,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 77,027,180 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 11.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 8,583,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 683,953 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 595.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥9.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-9.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥243.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 10.3% Parent only

Balance sheet (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥35.8 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥96.7 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥56.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥36.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥56.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥56.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥119.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥107.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-4.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents if different from bs balance IFRS ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥43.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥43.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥214.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥214.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥42.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥214.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥171.3 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥51.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥107.0 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥51.00 million Parent only
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Other ¥18.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥16.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥38.0 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥72.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥35.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥40.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥30.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥68.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥12.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥53.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥68.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥30.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥37.5 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥27.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (104 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥24.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Insurance claim income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Rental income2 IFRS ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥306.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 36.16 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥267.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥48.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥315.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥315.5 billion Consolidated
Sales to external customers IFRS ¥315.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 36.1 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-9.4 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥39.2 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥24.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥27.00 million Parent only
Other ¥6.00 million Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥17.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥23.00 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥56.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥2.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0 Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of businesses inv cfifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-4.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-10.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in short term loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-13.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 18 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,755 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥43.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥315.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥9.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥4.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥2.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥214.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 3.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 0.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 114521597 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.47 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 20.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥9.8 billion ÷ ¥315.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 0.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.5 billion ÷ ¥315.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 114,521,597 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥315.5 billion ÷ 2,755 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.47 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥315.5 billion ÷ ¥214.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 20.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥43.1 billion ÷ ¥214.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-06-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥320.6 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 64% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥4.8 billion + inventories up ¥10.1 billion, over net sales ¥315.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,755 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of OPTIMUS GROUP COMPANY LIMITED on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010401116022 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork