Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

tanseisha

tanseisha co.,ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 商業その他施設事業, at 67.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥107.2B
Operating marginCalculated 7.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 67.6%

Company profile

Securities code 9743 / EDINET code E00208 / Services / Fiscal year end January 31

港区港南1丁目2番70号/Capital stock ¥4,026 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.tanseisha.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
小林統 Representative
10/14/1949 Date of incorporation
6 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · filed 2026-04-22

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 7.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

tanseisha

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

商業その他施設事業商業その他施設事業 Sales 67.6% 68% チェーンストア事業チェーンストア事業 Sales 24.0% 24% 文化施設事業文化施設事業 Sales 8.4% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
商業その他施設事業 ¥72.2 billion 67.6% ¥54.4 billion ¥6.8 billion 9.4% ¥3.3 billion
チェーンストア事業 ¥25.6 billion 24.0% ¥27.1 billion ¥2.0 billion 7.7% ¥1.8 billion
文化施設事業 ¥8.9 billion 8.4% ¥9.9 billion ¥-0.6 billion -6.9% ¥-95.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥106.7 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

tanseisha

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥107.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥85.8B 80% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥13.0B 12% Operating income ¥8.4B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Education and training expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥80.00 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Investigation and research expenses ¥59.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Repair expenses ¥37.00 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥25.00 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥20.00 million Parent only
Membership fee ¥18.00 million Parent only
Book expenses ¥5.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated

tanseisha

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥5.0 billion (36.0%)36%Employee payrolls and allowances ¥4.5 billion (32.1%)32%Commission fees ¥1.6 billion (11.6%)12%Provision for bonuses ¥1.2 billion (8.6%)9%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion (6.0%)6%Rent expenses ¥0.8 billion (5.7%)¥14.0B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥5.0 billion
  • Employee payrolls and allowances ¥4.5 billion
  • Commission fees ¥1.6 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥1.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
67.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
10.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥796 Net assets per share
¥3.5 billion Free cash flow
¥55.7 billion Total assets
¥0.2 billion Research and development
Capital allocation
44.8% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
158.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
83.4% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.00 from 2013 to 2026

tanseisha

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
107 71 36 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2024 Net sales year on year +26.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points 107Latest value 2026 107¥ billion 107Highest in the period shown 2026 107¥ billion 54Lowest in the period shown 2013 54¥ billion ¥ billion

tanseisha

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

107 71 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥62.7B ¥64.2B ¥81.2B ¥91.9B ¥107.2B
Year on year (%) -9.4% +2.4% +26.4%◆ +13.1% +16.7%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2B ¥0.8B ¥4.0B ¥5.3B ¥8.3B
Change from prior year -58.1% -64.1% +403.8% +33.1% +56.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 3.5% 1.2% 4.9% 5.8% 7.8%
Change (percentage points) -4.1 points◆ -2.3 points◆ +3.7 points◆ +0.9 points +2.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +26.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points

tanseisha

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

127 85 42 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 796 531 265 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

tanseisha

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

17 11 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥62.7 billion ¥64.2 billion ¥81.2 billion ¥91.9 billion ¥107.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥8.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥6.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥7.3 billion
Net assets ¥29.1 billion ¥29.4 billion ¥31.6 billion ¥33.4 billion ¥37.7 billion
Total assets ¥45.2 billion ¥41.9 billion ¥50.7 billion ¥54.2 billion ¥55.7 billion
Net assets per share 613.11 yen 617.96 yen 661 yen 708 yen 796 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 30.13 yen 9.68 yen 58.06 yen 82.16 yen 126.92 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.2% 70.3% 62.4% 61.6% 67.6%
Return on equity 4.9% 1.6% 9.1% 11.9% 16.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.8 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-3.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.4 billion ¥15.7 billion ¥16.7 billion ¥17.2 billion ¥17.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥60.1 billion ¥60.6 billion ¥77.5 billion ¥88.8 billion ¥102.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥7.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥5.6 billion
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 48,424,071 shares 48,424,071 shares 48,424,071 shares 48,424,071 shares 48,424,071 shares
Net assets ¥28.4 billion ¥28.4 billion ¥30.1 billion ¥31.5 billion ¥34.7 billion
Total assets ¥47.6 billion ¥43.5 billion ¥52.1 billion ¥54.6 billion ¥53.1 billion
Net assets per share 598.83 yen 597.63 yen 628.73 yen 667.88 yen 732.54 yen
Dividend per share 26 yen 30 yen 30 yen 45 yen 72 yen
Interim dividend per share 13 yen 15 yen 15 yen 15 yen 35 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 33.03 yen 9.94 yen 48.79 yen 75.03 yen 119.38 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.7% 65.3% 57.7% 57.6% 65.2%
Return on equity 5.5% 1.7% 8.0% 11.5% 17.0%
Payout ratio 78.7% 301.8% 61.5% 60.0% 60.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 1/2026
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 1/2026
+60.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+12.5% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 1/2026 ¥72 ¥35 60.3%
FY ending 1/2025 ¥45 ¥15 60.0%
FY ending 1/2024 ¥30 ¥15 61.5%
FY ending 1/2023 ¥30 ¥15 301.8%
FY ending 1/2022 ¥26 ¥13 78.7%
FY ending 1/2021 ¥40 ¥22 51.4%
FY ending 1/2020 ¥42 ¥20 49.5%
FY ending 1/2019 ¥38 ¥17 44.4%
FY ending 1/2018 ¥36 ¥15 57.2%
FY ending 1/2017 ¥22 ¥10 42.8%
FY ending 1/2016 ¥18 ¥8 15.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 1/2015 ¥12 ¥5 11.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 1/2014 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 10.2%
FY ending 1/2013 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 16.2%

tanseisha

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

72 48 24 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-01-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

22,429 Shareholders
18.38% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
40.73% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

tanseisha

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions31.42%
  • Securities firms1.07%
  • Other corporations8.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)18.37%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others40.73%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 その他信託口 6.91% 3,325,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 投資信託口 6.8% 3,268,000
3 丹青社取引先持株会 3.99% 1,920,000
4 第一生命保険株式会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 3.96% 1,907,000
5 丹青社従業員持株会 3.26% 1,569,000
6 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.01% 1,446,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行 投資信託口 2.39% 1,150,000
8 東京海上日動火災保険株式会社 1.35% 647,000
9 株式会社テクノ菱和 1.34% 643,000
10 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.25% 600,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

tanseisha

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,184 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
42.9 Average age Industry median 38.8
15.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥9.31 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
67.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.29 million Operating income per employee
76.5% Wage gap between men and women
11.0% Women in managerial positions
60.5% Share of female employees
94.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 832
Women 352
Employees by gender
233 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,184
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
18.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
56.3%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 11.5%
Share of board members who are women 10%

Subsidy award information

4 awards, 2020-08-12 to 2022-08-24Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-08-24文化施設の活動継続・発展等支援事業文部科学省 ¥0.14 million
2022-01-18文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.75 million
2021-09-13文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.34 million
2020-08-12文化施設の感染症防止対策事業文部科学省 ¥0.32 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-01-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥56.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥9.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥107.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥55.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 16.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 126.92 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 796 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 72 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥102.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 48,424,071 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥34.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥53.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 60.3% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 35 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 119.38 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 732.54 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,579 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,579 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 76.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 15.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.31 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,184 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,184 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,184 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 62.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥107.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 233 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 233 people Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 6 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 94.4% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 210 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 210 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 210 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 222.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 11.0% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 16,478,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 318,400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 48,424,071 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 34.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 318,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 479,795 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 20 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 237.3% Parent only

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥0 Consolidated

Balance sheet (121 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥28.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable, accounts receivable from completed construction contracts and other ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable, accounts receivable from completed construction contracts and other ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Notes payable accounts payable for construction contracts and other cns ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other cns ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0 Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥35.6 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥44.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥55.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥55.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-93.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥99.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0 Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥12.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥81.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥66.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥33.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥42.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥16.9 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥27.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥34.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥34.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥53.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥18.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥53.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-93.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥10.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥40.00 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥22.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of golf memberships ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income of insurance ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Reversal of provision for loss on guarantees ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥85.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥107.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥107.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of golf memberships ¥7.00 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥20.00 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥37.00 million Parent only
Reversal of provision for loss on guarantees ¥3.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥35.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Book expenses ¥5.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥83.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥19.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥102.9 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥70.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥87.8 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥59.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥66.00 million Parent only
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥4.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥6.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥2.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥16.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Education and training expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥25.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥80.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥17.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥59.00 million Parent only
Membership fee ¥18.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥37.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥13.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥61.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥13.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of short term and long term investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of short term and long term investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of short term and long term investment securities ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of short term and long term investment securities ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other ope cfcns ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 72 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,579 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥37.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥107.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥8.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥8.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥6.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥55.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 67905003 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.92 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 67.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥8.4 billion ÷ ¥107.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥6.0 billion ÷ ¥107.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 67,905,003 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥107.2 billion ÷ 1,579 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.92 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥107.2 billion ÷ ¥55.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 67.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥37.7 billion ÷ ¥55.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 77 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-04-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥106.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Research and development 0.2% of sales (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥3.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥3.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥17.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million, over ordinary income ¥8.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥3.2 billion, over net assets ¥37.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,579 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of tanseisha co.,ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010501007440 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork