Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SoftBank Group

SoftBank Group Corp.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ソフトバンク事業, at 91.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.8T
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 33.7%

Company profile

Securities code 9984 / EDINET code E02778 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

港区海岸一丁目7番1号/Capital stock ¥238,772 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://group.softbank/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
孫 正義 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 34.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

SoftBank Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

ソフトバンク事業ソフトバンク事業 Sales 91.7% 92% AIコンピューティング…AIコンピューティング事業 Sales 8.3% 8%
BusinessNet sales Profit loss before tax IFRS
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
ソフトバンク事業 ¥7,040.9 billion 91.7% ¥6,544.3 billion ¥965.0 billion 13.7% ¥906.3 billion
AIコンピューティング事業 ¥640.3 billion 8.3% ¥590.3 billion ¥-137.3 billion -21.4% ¥-10.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥7,681.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥4,020.9 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥5,002.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1,953.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1,010.0 billion Parent only

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
33.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,195.94 Net assets per share
¥-4,936.0 billion Free cash flow
¥60,749.5 billion Total assets
¥7,314.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
10.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.44 from 2013 to 2026

SoftBank Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9,159 5,816 2,473 -870 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2014 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +108.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.4 points 2015 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +27.6% 2018 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.8 points 2019 Revenue (IFRS) year on year -33.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +23.4 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -26.7 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +99.8 points 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -114.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.8 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.0 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +22.7 points 2026 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +55.1 points 7,799Latest value 2026 7,799¥ billion 9,159Highest in the period shown 2018 9,159¥ billion 3,203Lowest in the period shown 2013 3,203¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥6,221.5B ¥6,570.4B ¥6,756.5B ¥7,243.8B ¥7,798.6B
Year on year (%) +10.5% +5.6% +2.8% +7.2% +7.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) -¥869.6B -¥469.1B ¥57.8B ¥1,704.7B ¥6,134.9B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ 0.54x loss to profit◆ +2,849.3% +259.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) -14.0% -7.1% 0.9% 23.5% 78.7%
Change (percentage points) -114.7 points◆ +6.8 points◆ +8.0 points◆ +22.7 points◆ +55.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2014Revenue (IFRS) year on year +108.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.4 points
  • 2015Revenue (IFRS) year on year +27.6%
  • 2018Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
  • 2019Revenue (IFRS) year on year -33.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +23.4 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -26.7 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +99.8 points
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -114.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.8 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.0 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +22.7 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +55.1 points

SoftBank Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

874 497 121 -255 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,058 2,038 1,019 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥6,221.5 billion ¥6,570.4 billion ¥6,756.5 billion ¥7,243.8 billion ¥7,798.6 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-869.6 billion ¥-469.1 billion ¥57.8 billion ¥1,704.7 billion ¥6,134.9 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-1,708.0 billion ¥-970.1 billion ¥-227.6 billion ¥1,153.3 billion ¥5,002.3 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥449.4 billion ¥293.1 billion ¥1,810.0 billion ¥666.2 billion ¥6,098.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥9,975.7 billion ¥9,029.8 billion ¥11,162.1 billion ¥11,561.5 billion ¥17,621.8 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥47,544.7 billion ¥43,936.4 billion ¥46,724.2 billion ¥45,013.8 billion ¥60,749.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,438.98 yen 1,472.23 yen 1,869.86 yen 1,976.35 yen 3,057.72 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -254.64 yen -163.09 yen -42.75 yen 195.2 yen 873.51 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -256.42 yen -165.6 yen -43.55 yen 194.85 yen 872.47 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 21.0% 20.6% 23.9% 25.7% 29.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) -16.9% -10.2% -2.3% 10.2% 34.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥2,725.4 billion ¥741.3 billion ¥250.5 billion ¥203.6 billion ¥-428.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-3,018.7 billion ¥547.6 billion ¥-841.5 billion ¥-1,631.5 billion ¥-4,507.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥602.2 billion ¥191.5 billion ¥-606.2 billion ¥-1,116.4 billion ¥6,377.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥5,169.0 billion ¥6,925.2 billion ¥6,186.9 billion ¥3,713.0 billion ¥5,362.1 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥856.0 billion ¥657.1 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥408.6 billion ¥2,062.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-200.3 billion ¥-1,057.2 billion ¥-1,161.2 billion ¥-481.6 billion ¥1,010.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-352.4 billion ¥2,829.0 billion ¥69.0 billion ¥1,082.9 billion ¥1,491.9 billion
Capital stock ¥238.8 billion ¥238.8 billion ¥238.8 billion ¥238.8 billion ¥238.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,722,953,730 shares 1,469,995,230 shares 1,469,995,230 shares 1,469,995,230 shares 5,711,848,120 shares
Net assets ¥2,759.8 billion ¥5,734.6 billion ¥5,331.1 billion ¥5,325.5 billion ¥6,818.5 billion
Total assets ¥22,412.1 billion ¥24,563.9 billion ¥23,335.0 billion ¥23,044.9 billion ¥31,568.3 billion
Net assets per share 417.27 yen 978.3 yen 908.38 yen 925.49 yen 1,195.94 yen
Dividend per share 44 yen 44 yen 44 yen 44 yen 27.5 yen
Interim dividend per share 22 yen 22 yen 22 yen 22 yen 22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -51.55 yen 458.52 yen 11.78 yen 186.32 yen 261.49 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 457.83 yen 11.77 yen 186.19 yen 261.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 12.3% 23.3% 22.8% 23.1% 21.6%
Return on equity -11.2% 66.8% 1.3% 20.3% 24.6%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 2.4% 93.4% 5.9% 4.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥27.5 ¥22 4.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2025 ¥44 ¥22 5.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥44 ¥22 93.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥44 ¥22 2.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥44 ¥22 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥44 ¥22 5.9%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥44 ¥22 Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2019 ¥44 ¥22 2.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥44 ¥22 23.4%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥44 ¥22 1.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥41 ¥20 6.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥40 ¥20 1,453.4%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥40 ¥20 19.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥40 ¥20 59.0%

SoftBank Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

44 29 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

338,396 Shareholders
30.00% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
38.53% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

SoftBank Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions24.89%
  • Securities firms1.46%
  • Other corporations5.12%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)29.97%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others38.53%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 孫 正義 32.73% 1,865,511,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 16.48% 939,260,000
3 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 6.58% 374,848,000
4 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK,N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.48% 141,468,000
5 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 380763(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.04% 116,266,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.03% 115,622,000
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.02% 58,013,000
8 HSBC HONG KONG-TREASURY SERVICES A/C ASIAN EQUITIES DERIVATIVES(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 0.95% 54,262,000
9 GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 0.9% 51,009,000
10 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385642(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.87% 49,355,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥975.5 billion Research and development 12.5% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥1,387.3 billion Capital expenditure 17.8% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥975.5 billion ¥1,387.3 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥178.1 billion ¥883.0 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
ソフトバンク事業 Could not be retrieved ¥741.2 billion
AIコンピューティング事業 ¥592.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

SoftBank Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

276 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
41.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
10.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥13.20 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
105.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥7,075.93 million Operating income per employee
55.2% Wage gap between men and women
27.0% Women in managerial positions
Men 144
Women 132
Employees by gender
26,957 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 276
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
9.9 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
81.8%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
87.5%
Share of managers who are women 27%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥6.0 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.9 billion
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.0 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-428.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 873.51 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥7,798.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 872.47 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥5,002.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6,098.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4,507.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥5,362.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥6,134.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥60,749.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥17,621.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 34.3% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 29.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥6,377.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 3,057.72 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 27.5 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2,062.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1,491.9 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 261.37 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,711,848,120 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6,818.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1,010.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥31,568.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 24.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥238.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 4.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 261.49 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,195.94 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 73,677 people Consolidated
Number of employees 73,677 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 55.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 10.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥13.20 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 276 people Parent only
Number of employees 276 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 59.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 41.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 26,957 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 26,957 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 31 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 31 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 175.0% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 88.9% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 27.0% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (non-regular employees) 50.0% Parent only

Shares (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥-99.4 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥300.5 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥195.6 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 3,765,613,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 12,924,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,711,848,120 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 66.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 12,924,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 56,965,443 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥3,042.2 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥15,175.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥2,047.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥97.2 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥679.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 12 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 14 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 217 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 20 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 154.8% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥975.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1,387.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (64 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥54.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5,205.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥58.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥153.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-624.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥439.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥23,495.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2,551.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,746.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥193.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥218.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6,638.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥429.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7,286.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥771.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥204.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-534.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥226.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-18.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-44.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6,638.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥771.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-204.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥534.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-656.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥793.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1,012.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5,106.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,125.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-973.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,043.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11,948.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5,426.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-696.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-18.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7,286.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥771.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥204.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,663.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2,524.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,139.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥606.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥802.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥229.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥283.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-526.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-112.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-58.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥606.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥276.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥117.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥225.0 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥131.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥351.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥89.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥264.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥13.7 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (151 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥76.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-41.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥35.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated other comprehensive income IFRS ¥6,380.1 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥790.0 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥730.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥39.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥450.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥2,135.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥3,701.7 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥813.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥1,539.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥7,333.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-19.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥7,314.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥7,314.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-1,766.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥2,480.3 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥713.4 billion Consolidated
Derivative liabilities2 ¥137.9 billion Consolidated
Derivative liabilities2 ¥549.0 billion Consolidated
Derivatives assets ¥44.2 billion Consolidated
Derivatives assets ¥327.5 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥184.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥793.8 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥921.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥7,323.8 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥209.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥3,616.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥3,302.6 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥869.1 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥-520.9 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures IFRS ¥348.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥119.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥119.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥11,815.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥501.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-239.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥262.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥883.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-28.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥855.1 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥79.3 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥216.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4,264.6 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥739.3 billion Consolidated
Interest bearing liabilities clifrs ¥7,251.6 billion Consolidated
Interest bearing liabilities nclifrs ¥17,433.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6,919.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-3,473.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥3,446.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥3,446.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥182.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥240.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥240.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥805.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥-119.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment IFRS ¥686.3 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥14,833.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥11,815.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-2,841.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥5,311.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥2,469.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥2,469.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥5,362.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥5,362.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥20,468.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥20,468.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥60,749.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥1,443.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥273.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-24.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥17,621.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥60,749.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥40,281.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥3,510.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥238.8 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥2,846.6 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥25,447.6 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥48,933.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-377.1 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships acquisition cost IFRS ¥897.1 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships IFRS ¥520.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥32.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥52.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥116.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥54.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥85.00 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥22,205.9 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥692.7 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥0 Parent only
Commercial papers ¥185.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5,436.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥63.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥12,415.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥28,034.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥28,029.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥221.5 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥126.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥26.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6,122.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥12,334.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3,474.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2,528.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥10,778.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥878.0 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥7,116.1 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥59.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6,818.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6,818.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥31,568.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥154.3 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥59.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5,435.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-24.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥692.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥24,749.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥31,568.3 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Assets for rent net ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-581.8 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥472.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥472.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥238.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥651.8 billion Parent only
Long-term income taxes payable ¥61.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3,497.9 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥4,397.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2,633.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥1,098.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥1,135.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥1,135.3 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Change by business combination ¥69.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-428.8 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1,114.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 873.51 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥3,782.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥4,016.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7,798.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7,798.6 billion Consolidated
Sales to external customers IFRS ¥7,798.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 872.47 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5,632.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5,632.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5,632.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5,632.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5,632.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥6,767.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥6,767.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥6,767.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥5,002.3 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-251.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4,507.2 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥771.8 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥190.1 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥59.0 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥502.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥918.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain loss IFRS ¥-271.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥-271.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1,649.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥207.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1,137.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥6,134.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥6,134.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase and proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥-91.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥6,098.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥6,377.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥4,020.9 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-417.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥629.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥668.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Other revenue form operatione ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-63.0 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1,953.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2,062.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥434.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1,377.2 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥109.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes for global minimum tax ¥61.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1,491.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1,491.9 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥195.6 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥155.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥125.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-17.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-205.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥475.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥480.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥254.7 billion Parent only
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1,474.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1,010.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-93.2 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥258.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥2,062.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-59.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥85.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥370.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-192.8 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-839.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥175.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥550.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-797.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥200.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-243.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1,019.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-1,525.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥3,807.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-1,733.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-42.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-821.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥37.3 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥502.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥918.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥271.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-93.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-62.9 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥144.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-354.2 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1,493.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥155.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-428.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 28 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 73,677 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥20,468.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥7,798.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1,953.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥2,062.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1,010.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥5,002.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥60,749.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 64.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 105849180 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.13 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 33.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 64.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥5,002.3 billion ÷ ¥7,798.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 105,849,180 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7,798.6 billion ÷ 73,677 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.13 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7,798.6 billion ÷ ¥60,749.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 33.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥20,468.4 billion ÷ ¥60,749.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役 会長兼社長執行役員, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥7,681.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 36% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥797.3 billion + inventories up ¥42.3 billion, over net sales ¥7,798.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 73,677 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SoftBank Group Corp. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010401056795 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork