Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ソフトバンク

ソフトバンク株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Consumer, at 43.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.0T
Operating marginCalculated 14.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 25.2%

Company profile

Securities code 9434 / EDINET code E04426 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

港区海岸一丁目7番1号/Capital stock ¥205,985 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.softbank.jp/corp/hr/personnel/family/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
社長執行役員兼CEO宮川潤一 Representative
12/9/1986 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 14.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 19.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

ソフトバンク

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ConsumerConsumer Sales 43.4% 43% Profit 49.8% 50% Media ECMedia EC Sales 23.7% 24% Profit 21.8% 22% EnterpriseEnterprise Sales 14.0% 14% Profit 17.4% 17% Distributio…Distribution Sales 13.4% 13% Profit 3.2% 3% Financial p…Financial partner Sales 5.5% 5% Profit 7.8% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Consumer ¥2,996.1 billion 43.4% ¥2,933.4 billion ¥550.8 billion 49.8% 18.4% ¥530.4 billion
Media EC ¥1,641.0 billion 23.7% ¥1,602.8 billion ¥240.4 billion 21.8% 14.7% ¥258.8 billion
Enterprise ¥970.1 billion 14.0% ¥888.2 billion ¥192.4 billion 17.4% 19.8% ¥170.3 billion
Distribution ¥923.6 billion 13.4% ¥705.7 billion ¥35.3 billion 3.2% 3.8% ¥30.4 billion
Financial partner ¥379.3 billion 5.5% ¥303.1 billion ¥86.3 billion 7.8% 22.7% ¥41.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥6,910.1 billion100.0% ¥1,105.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Cost of sales ¥6,038.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥2,384.1 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥1,042.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥558.0 billion Parent only
Net income ¥550.8 billion Consolidated

ソフトバンク

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Cost of sales ¥6,038.8 billion (71.7%)72%Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥2,384.1 billion (28.3%)28%¥8,422.8B
  • Cost of sales ¥6,038.8 billion
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥2,384.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
25.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥20.91 Net assets per share
¥123.0 billion Free cash flow
¥18,502.2 billion Total assets
¥2,189.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
255.5% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
30.1% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

ソフトバンク

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
930 620 310 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Profit before tax 930Latest value 2026 930¥ billion 930Highest in the period shown 2026 930¥ billion 598Lowest in the period shown 2018 598¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥858.0B ¥862.9B ¥805.9B ¥880.1B ¥930.0B
Change from prior year +1.2% +0.6% -6.6% +9.2% +5.7%

ソフトバンク

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

11 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 55 37 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥858.0 billion ¥862.9 billion ¥805.9 billion ¥880.1 billion ¥930.0 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥517.1 billion ¥531.4 billion ¥489.1 billion ¥526.1 billion ¥550.8 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥525.8 billion ¥654.5 billion ¥500.0 billion ¥524.2 billion ¥579.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,960.6 billion ¥2,224.9 billion ¥2,377.1 billion ¥2,743.6 billion ¥2,957.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥13,097.5 billion ¥14,682.2 billion ¥15,521.9 billion ¥16,102.2 billion ¥18,502.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 41.65 yen 47.02 yen 47.97 yen 50.96 yen 55.13 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11 yen 11.25 yen 10.32 yen 10.99 yen 11.35 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 10.82 yen 11.1 yen 10.12 yen 10.84 yen 11.27 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 15.0% 15.2% 15.3% 17.0% 16.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 27.3% 25.4% 21.3% 20.5% 19.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1,215.9 billion ¥1,155.8 billion ¥1,239.7 billion ¥1,367.9 billion ¥1,393.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-957.7 billion ¥-154.8 billion ¥-927.6 billion ¥-995.2 billion ¥-1,270.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-305.1 billion ¥-495.3 billion ¥-357.1 billion ¥-956.4 billion ¥-136.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,546.8 billion ¥2,059.2 billion ¥1,992.9 billion ¥1,435.5 billion ¥1,438.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥3,339.8 billion ¥3,226.3 billion ¥3,331.5 billion ¥3,506.7 billion ¥3,686.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥526.8 billion ¥518.9 billion ¥649.3 billion ¥510.3 billion ¥558.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥364.2 billion ¥355.1 billion ¥520.2 billion ¥418.3 billion ¥427.2 billion
Capital stock ¥204.3 billion ¥204.3 billion ¥214.4 billion ¥228.2 billion ¥244.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,787,145,170 shares 4,787,145,170 shares 4,756,200,770 shares 47,751,490,700 shares 47,971,989,700 shares
Net assets ¥865.4 billion ¥839.7 billion ¥1,009.8 billion ¥1,274.6 billion ¥1,334.0 billion
Total assets ¥5,156.0 billion ¥5,181.1 billion ¥5,581.4 billion ¥5,644.1 billion ¥6,008.2 billion
Net assets per share 18.19 yen 17.52 yen 18.67 yen 19.8 yen 20.91 yen
Dividend per share 86 yen 86 yen 86 yen 47.3 yen 8.6 yen
Interim dividend per share 43 yen 43 yen 43 yen 43 yen 4.3 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 7.75 yen 7.52 yen 10.98 yen 8.71 yen 8.76 yen
Diluted earnings per share 7.67 yen 7.46 yen 10.88 yen 8.65 yen 8.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 16.6% 16.0% 17.9% 22.4% 22.0%
Return on equity 42.1% 42.1% 56.9% 36.9% 33.0%
Payout ratio 111.0% 114.4% 78.4% 98.7% 98.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2017 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥8.6 ¥4.3 98.2%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥47.3 ¥43 98.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥86 ¥43 78.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥86 ¥43 114.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥86 ¥43 111.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥86 ¥43 97.1%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥85 ¥42.5 99.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved 55.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥181.43 Could not be retrieved 195.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥67,527 Could not be retrieved 100.0%

ソフトバンク

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

86 57 29 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,739,281 Shareholders
18.10% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
20.84% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ソフトバンク

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions15.19%
  • Securities firms4.07%
  • Other corporations41.80%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)18.06%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
  • Individuals and others20.84%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ソフトバンクグループジャパン㈱ 40.01% 19,148,581,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 9.81% 4,692,652,000
3 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.69% 1,763,899,000
4 SMBC日興証券㈱ 1.03% 491,520,000
5 JPモルガン証券㈱ 1.02% 489,168,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.9% 429,842,000
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.88% 419,455,000
8 ゴールドマン・サックス証券㈱BNYM(常任代理人 ㈱三菱UFJ銀行) 0.66% 315,994,000
9 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385642(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.54% 259,201,000
10 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口4) 0.53% 254,208,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥96.8 billion Research and development 1.4% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥745.3 billion Capital expenditure 10.6% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥96.8 billion ¥745.3 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥16.5 billion ¥680.3 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ソフトバンク

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
  • 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
  • 3 ソフトバンクThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
  • 4 KDDIFY Mar 2026 ¥6.1T
  • 5 NTT DATA GROUPFY Mar 2025 ¥4.6T
  • … 637 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

19,150 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
42.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
14.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥8.71 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
120.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥17.84 million Operating income per employee
78.3% Wage gap between men and women
10.9% Women in managerial positions
32.2% Share of female employees
Men 14.1 yrs
Women 14.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
22,906 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 24,571
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
22.3 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 78.3%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
84.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 10.9%
Share of board members who are women 40%

Subsidy award information

32 awards, 2020-11-27 to 2024-06-10Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2024-06-10令和6年度情報通信利用促進支援事業費補助金総務省 ¥14.63 million
2023-11-08携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥6.29 million
2023-11-06携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥2.64 million
2023-10-25携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥9.74 million
2023-10-20携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥49.14 million
2023-10-18携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥19.04 million
2023-10-13携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥30.69 million
2023-10-11携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥12.82 million
2023-10-10携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥12.67 million
2023-10-06携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥17.47 million
2023-09-28携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥2.29 million
2023-09-26携帯電話等エリア整備事業総務省 ¥24.45 million
20 more

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者760,363 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report19

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥4.8 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.6 billion
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥68.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (60 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥7,038.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,042.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥440.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,280.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2,556.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-44.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-70.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥28.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥387.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-341.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-72.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-768.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥203.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-44.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥217.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,692.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1,610.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-69.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,971.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2,804.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,166.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥938.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥302.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥73.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-115.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥938.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥187.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥50.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥582.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥273.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥282.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥581.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥58.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue 30,000,000 Parent only
Revenue 25,000,000 Parent only
Revenue 100 Parent only
Revenue 50 Parent only
Revenue 256 Parent only
Revenue 128 Parent only
Revenue 1.01 Parent only
Revenue 1.017 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.6% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave 84.7% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave 70.2% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave 50.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥119.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥59.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥55.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥50.8 billion Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1,393.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.35 yen Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.27 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥550.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥579.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-1,270.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,438.8 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥930.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥18,502.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2,957.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 19.3% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 16.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-136.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 55.13 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 8.6 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥3,686.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥427.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 8.71 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 47,971,989,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,334.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥558.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,008.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 33.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 22.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥244.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 98.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 4.3 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8.76 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 20.91 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 58,432 people Consolidated
Number of employees 58,432 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 78.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.71 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42 years old Parent only
Number of employees 19,150 people Parent only
Number of employees 19,150 people Parent only
Number of employees 19,150 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 84.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 22,906 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 22,906 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5,250 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5,250 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5,250 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 179.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 10.9% Parent only

Shares (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 28,264,520,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 170,724,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 282,644,791 units Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 48,026,989,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 59.1% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 59.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 170,724,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 477,968,529 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 47 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 176.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥96.8 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥745.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Balance sheet (190 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥86.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-21.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥65.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥26.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated other comprehensive income IFRS ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥314.5 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥218.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥170.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥490.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥3,029.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥112.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥114.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2,191.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-2,248.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥4,824.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥2,576.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥2,189.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥2,189.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-1,712.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥2,485.5 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥772.9 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥772.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥1,728.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥205.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥3,285.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥3,026.1 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥796.5 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥-460.4 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures IFRS ¥336.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥169.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥155.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-77.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥78.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥280.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥-141.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities IFRS ¥138.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥218.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥218.5 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥67.7 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥161.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥345.8 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥205.8 billion Consolidated
Interest bearing liabilities clifrs ¥1,956.4 billion Consolidated
Interest bearing liabilities nclifrs ¥4,528.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5,509.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-3,505.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2,003.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2,003.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥150.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥232.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥232.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥8,525.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥5,405.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥2,576.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,438.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,438.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4,668.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4,668.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18,502.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥336.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥138.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-27.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2,957.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥18,502.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥13,833.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥962.3 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥244.4 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥1,710.6 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥5,308.5 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥13,096.6 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-397.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships acquisition cost IFRS ¥1,024.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships IFRS ¥627.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥80.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥81.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥47.5 billion Parent only
Other intangible assets ¥31.9 billion Parent only
Other investments in subsidiaries and affiliates ioaelc ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥213.9 billion Parent only
Software ¥436.1 billion Parent only
Investments in leases ¥19.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥331.0 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥200.2 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ianca telecommunications ¥67.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥1.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥755.2 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥87.7 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥100.2 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥70.0 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2,548.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4,143.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥44.3 billion Parent only
Engineering facilities nca telecommunications ¥98.1 billion Parent only
Engineering facilities net nca telecommunications ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1,007.7 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥93.7 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥254.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥131.8 billion Parent only
Local line facilities nca telecommunications ¥29.3 billion Parent only
Local line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Long distance line facilities nca telecommunications ¥89.9 billion Parent only
Long distance line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥237.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥100.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥123.5 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥202.9 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1,655.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥79.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Right of using facilities ianca telecommunications ¥24.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1,705.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥101.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥90.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥646.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,297.8 billion Parent only
Structures ¥46.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥2,632.1 billion Parent only
Machinery net nca telecommunications ¥739.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2,126.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1,865.2 billion Parent only
Right of using submarine line facilities ianca telecommunications ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Submarine line facilities nca telecommunications ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Submarine line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-90.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-122.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-17.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-81.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-137.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-31.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1,892.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-17.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-448.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-212.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥782.1 billion Parent only
Patent right ianca telecommunications ¥8.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥306.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥161.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥135.0 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥1,053.5 billion Parent only
Antenna facilities nca telecommunications ¥744.7 billion Parent only
Antenna facilities net nca telecommunications ¥296.4 billion Parent only
Terminal facilities nca telecommunications ¥350.2 billion Parent only
Terminal facilities net nca telecommunications ¥138.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,334.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,334.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,008.2 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥123.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥755.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-27.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥26.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥4,674.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6,008.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥152.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-25.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-51.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥325.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥111.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥244.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥51.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Vehicles nca telecommunications ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Vehicles net nca telecommunications ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥930.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥93.6 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥59.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1,243.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets telecommunications business elc ¥2,487.9 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥57.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥241.8 billion Parent only
Current portion of noncurrent liabilities clelc ¥332.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (108 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-9.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1,083.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-14.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥54.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥54.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥58.9 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥58.9 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥-16.2 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥1,042.6 billion Consolidated
Change by business combination ¥69.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Cost of goods sold IFRS ¥2,074.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1,042.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1,393.8 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥45.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 11.35 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6,038.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥3,654.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥3,384.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7,038.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7,038.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥7,038.7 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 11.27 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥726.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥726.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥726.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥726.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥726.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥780.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥780.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥780.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥550.8 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-377.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-1,270.8 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-7.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥-93.7 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥80.8 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥32.4 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥375.1 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥203.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥785.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥785.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥930.0 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥579.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-136.9 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥2,384.1 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-519.0 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥109.6 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥109.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥175.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥201.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥37.0 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-419.2 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥128.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥504.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1,215.9 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2,470.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥152.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥99.1 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥736.2 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥1,036.9 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥2,144.9 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets retirement cost oeoil telecommunications ¥28.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥427.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥427.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥31.7 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Facilities maintenance expenses oeoil telecommunications ¥379.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥135.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥120.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-15.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥443.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥38.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥547.5 billion Parent only
Administrative expenses ¥86.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥558.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Experiment and research expenses oeoil telecommunications ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Telecommunications equipment usage fees ¥399.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Net operating income from incidental business elc ¥179.0 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Net operating income from telecommunication elc ¥325.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-31.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-51.7 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on remeasurement relating to business combinations ¥-58.9 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-91.8 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥439.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-346.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1,721.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-154.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥69.9 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-570.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥31.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-40.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-257.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥203.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥785.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-418.9 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-14.5 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥109.6 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥152.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-99.8 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥59.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1,393.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 9 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 58,432 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4,668.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥7,038.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1,042.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥558.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥550.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥18,502.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 14.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 120459337 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.38 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 25.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 14.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1,042.6 billion ÷ ¥7,038.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 7.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥550.8 billion ÷ ¥7,038.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 120,459,337 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7,038.7 billion ÷ 58,432 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.38 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7,038.7 billion ÷ ¥18,502.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 25.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4,668.5 billion ÷ ¥18,502.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 39 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥6,910.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 47% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥346.7 billion + inventories up ¥40.1 billion, over net sales ¥7,038.7 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥418.9 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1,393.8 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 58,432 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 対象とする労働者すべて
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ソフトバンク株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010401052465 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork