OPI
OPI株式会社
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥57.00 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥40.00 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥20.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
OPI
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Freightage and packing expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
OPI
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
OPI
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.0B | ¥5.1B | ¥4.9B | ¥5.0B | ¥5.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +5.7% | +2.8% | -5.5% | +2.9% | +0.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.0B | -¥0.0B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | -30.1% | -36.0% | -37.0% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.3% | 1.4% | 0.9% | -0.2% | 2.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | -1.2 points | -0.9 points | -0.5 points | -1.2 points | +3.1 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
OPI
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
OPI
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥73.00 million | ¥46.00 million | ¥-12.00 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥82.00 million | ¥52.00 million | ¥33.00 million | ¥-8.00 million | ¥-9.00 million |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,000,000 shares | 2,000,000 shares | 2,000,000 shares | 2,000 shares | 2,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.6 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥5.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,911.66 yen | 1,934.44 yen | 1,984,219.25 yen | 1,981,879.61 yen | 1,997,612.74 yen |
| Dividend per share | 2 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 41.04 yen | 26.21 yen | 16,874.54 yen | -4,296.68 yen | -4,641.47 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 68.3% | 68.2% | 69.8% | 69.1% | 68.7% |
| Return on equity | 2.2% | 1.4% | 0.9% | -0.2% | -0.2% |
| Payout ratio | 4.9% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥32.00 million | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-35.00 million | ¥-36.00 million | ¥-40.00 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-77.00 million | ¥-62.00 million | ¥-58.00 million | ¥-58.00 million | ¥-33.00 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | 4.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | 3.4% | |
| FY 2020 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 16.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 4.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 3.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 4.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 5.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 3.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 加藤 康伸 | 32.2% | 644 |
| 2 | artience株式会社 | 10.0% | 200 |
| 3 | 大同生命保険株式会社 | 7.75% | 155 |
| 4 | 小谷野 祐子 | 4.95% | 99 |
| 5 | キクチカラー株式会社 | 3.75% | 75 |
| 6 | 冨島 智雄 | 3.3% | 66 |
| 7 | 大阪印刷インキ中部販売株式会社 | 2.75% | 55 |
| 8 | 加藤 紀子 | 2.7% | 54 |
| 9 | 加藤 隆伸 | 2.7% | 54 |
| 10 | 加藤 順子 | 2.5% | 50 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development |
|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥0.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥0.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥0.2 billion |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥0.2 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
OPI
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsubishi Chemical GloupFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Asahi KaseiFY Mar 2026 ¥3.1T
- 3 Shin-Etsu ChemicalFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- … 195 companies
- 199 KAWAKAMI PAINT MANUFACTURINGFY Nov 2025 ¥5.9B
- 200 TOYO DRILUBEFY Jun 2026 ¥5.4B
- 201 OPIThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥5.0B
- 202 LIPPS CO,.LTDFY Aug 2025 ¥4.4B
- 203 NIXFY Sep 2025 ¥4.4B
- … 9 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 163 |
| Share of managers who are women | 4.3% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | ネクサス監査法人 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-9.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -0.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 68.7% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-33.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -4,641.47 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,997,612.74 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 151 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Trade notes receivable transferred by endorsement | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,452 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 72.6% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (69 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥53.00 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥93.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Raw materials | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥64.00 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥32.00 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund receivable | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥83.00 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥18.00 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-34.00 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥70.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥49.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-21.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥35.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Long term lease deposited | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥13.00 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥6.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of merchandise and finished goods sold | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥37.00 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-9.00 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-9.00 million | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥-6.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-8.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥60.00 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-15.00 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-15.00 million | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-33.00 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥57.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥40.00 million | Parent only |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥31.00 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥40.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-68.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-3.00 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-25.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥68.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥65.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-65.00 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-33.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥36.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-4.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥77.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-38.00 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥16.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-33.00 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥6.00 million | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 151 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 2.1% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 33370861 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.87 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 68.7% | Parent only | Calculated |