LIPPS CO,.LTD
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Product business, at 90.0% of the total.
Key figures
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| Product business | ¥4.0 billion | 90.0% | ¥3.3 billion | ¥0.8 billion | 82.8% | 19.8% | ¥0.6 billion |
| Salon franchiser business | ¥0.4 billion | 10.0% | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.2 billion | 17.2% | 37.1% | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥4.4 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.9 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥28.37 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥26.35 million | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.92 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.3 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.9B | ¥1.0B | ¥3.1B | ¥3.8B | ¥4.4B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +206.9%◆ | +21.1%◆ | +17.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.8B | ¥0.7B | ¥0.9B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +299.1% | -6.6% | +30.8% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 27.8% | 19.1% | 24.8% | 19.1% | 21.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +5.7 points◆ | -5.7 points◆ | +2.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2023Net sales year on year +206.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +21.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥3.00 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 60,000 shares | 100,000 shares | 100,000 shares | 100,000 shares | 2,550,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.1 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 2,046.94 yen | 18,586.05 yen | 959.08 yen | 1,128.56 yen | 1,418.7 yen |
| Dividend per share | 9,469.57 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 5,824.56 yen | 1,775.69 yen | 215.64 yen | 169.48 yen | 260.01 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 238.02 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 10.0% | 73.5% | 80.4% | 86.7% | 88.8% |
| Return on equity | 150.5% | 13.7% | 25.3% | 16.2% | 20.3% |
| Payout ratio | 162.6% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.7 billion | ¥-21.13 million | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-94.37 million | ¥-13.75 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.1 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥2.0 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.7 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥9,469.57 | Could not be retrieved | 162.6% | Stock split or share consolidation noted, Fiscal year was not 12 months |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions4.98%
- Securities firms21.13%
- Other corporations41.82%
- Foreign holders (institutions)7.39%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
- Individuals and others24.63%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社Akeru | 41.18% | 1,050,000 |
| 2 | 的場 隆光 | 8.75% | 223,000 |
| 3 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 8.28% | 211,131 |
| 4 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 7.21% | 183,800 |
| 5 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 4.1% | 104,500 |
| 6 | NOMURA INTERNATION AL PLC A/C JAPAN FLOW(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) | 1.86% | 47,400 |
| 7 | BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNTS M LSCB RD(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 1.57% | 40,090 |
| 8 | 松井証券株式会社 | 1.51% | 38,500 |
| 9 | 伊藤 伸 | 1.38% | 35,100 |
| 10 | JP JPMSE LUX RE UBS AG LONDON BRANCH EQ CO(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 1.26% | 32,200 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
LIPPS CO,.LTD
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsubishi Chemical GloupFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Asahi KaseiFY Mar 2026 ¥3.1T
- 3 Shin-Etsu ChemicalFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- … 196 companies
- 200 TOYO DRILUBEFY Jun 2026 ¥5.4B
- 201 OPIFY Mar 2026 ¥5.0B
- 202 LIPPS CO,.LTDThis companyFY Aug 2025 ¥4.4B
- 203 NIXFY Sep 2025 ¥4.4B
- 204 ADJUVANTFY Mar 2026 ¥3.8B
- … 8 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥25.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥3.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-13.75 million | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 238.02 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,550,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 20.3% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 88.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 260.01 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,418.7 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 2.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.96 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 33.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 48 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 48 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 48 people | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.92 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥11.84 million | Consolidated |
Shares (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,965,721 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,550,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 77.1% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 25,486 units | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (49 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥21.50 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥82.69 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.31 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥17.16 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥0.75 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥73.62 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥94.66 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥5.39 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥23.70 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.32 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥29.25 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥7.46 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥33.77 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥30.06 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥69.18 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥37.52 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥21.14 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥93.76 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-21.79 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-3.71 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥23.39 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥45.42 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥30.49 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥96.24 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥43.94 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥2.25 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposited-NCL | ¥23.70 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥9.43 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (36 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.63 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥19.28 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥10.85 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥19.41 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.13 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-13.75 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥2.02 million | Parent only |
| Fiduciary obligation fee | ¥0.43 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥46.13 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥28.37 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥2.02 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.92 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥3.50 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥26.35 million | Parent only |
| Penalty income | ¥6.26 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥-2.02 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (20 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.98 million | Parent only |
| Listing expenses | ¥19.28 million | Parent only |
| Payments of listing expenses | ¥-19.28 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-29.05 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-13.95 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.01 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.13 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-63.70 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥-2.02 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-2.17 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥95.53 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-50.49 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-53.78 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥30.67 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-11.58 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥8.52 million | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥1.25 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥30.67 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 48 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 21.5% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 91866188 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.08 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 88.8% | Parent only | Calculated |