Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Ryoyo Ryosan

Ryoyo Ryosan Holdings, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Device, at 70.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥359.9B
Operating marginCalculated 2.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 54.6%

Company profile

Securities code 167A / EDINET code E39254 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区東神田二丁目3番5号/Capital stock ¥15,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
中村 守孝 Representative
25 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.8%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Ryoyo Ryosan

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit DeviceDevice Sales 70.8% 71% Profit 56.8% 57% SolutionSolution Sales 29.2% 29% Profit 43.2% 43%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Device ¥254.7 billion 70.8% ¥259.6 billion ¥5.7 billion 56.8% 2.3% ¥4.5 billion
Solution ¥105.3 billion 29.2% ¥100.2 billion ¥4.4 billion 43.2% 4.1% ¥3.6 billion
Total of the businesses ¥359.9 billion100.0% ¥10.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Ryoyo Ryosan

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥359.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥322.3B 90% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥27.5B 8% Operating income ¥10.1B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥37.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated

Ryoyo Ryosan

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥8.5 billion (30.8%)31%Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion (3.5%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.7 billion (2.5%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion (1.4%)Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (1.2%)Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion (0.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥16.4 billion (59.6%)60%¥27.5B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥8.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥16.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
54.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,413.06 Net assets per share
¥2.3 billion Free cash flow
¥250.8 billion Total assets
¥2.9 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
4.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
31.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
26.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Ryoyo Ryosan

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

360 240 120 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2025 to 2026Disclosed

Item20252026
Net sales ¥359.8B ¥359.9B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.1B ¥8.9B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.0% 2.5%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed

Ryoyo Ryosan

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

234 156 78 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,413 2,275 1,138 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Ryoyo Ryosan

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

7 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥359.8 billion ¥359.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.1 billion ¥8.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥9.4 billion ¥7.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥6.2 billion ¥11.0 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥131.4 billion ¥136.9 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥230.5 billion ¥250.8 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 3,280.12 yen 3,413.06 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 234.38 yen 185.59 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 234.2 yen 185.45 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 57.0% 54.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 7.1% 5.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥13.2 billion ¥-1.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-15.3 billion ¥3.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-17.6 billion ¥1.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥29.7 billion ¥35.7 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.2 billion ¥7.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥5.9 billion ¥5.8 billion
Net income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥5.9 billion ¥5.8 billion
Capital stock Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥15.0 billion ¥15.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 54,000,000 shares 54,000,000 shares
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥119.4 billion ¥119.7 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥142.4 billion ¥153.2 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2,979.23 yen 2,983.91 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 140 yen 140 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 70 yen 70 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 148.13 yen 145.04 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 148.02 yen 144.93 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 83.8% 78.1%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5.0% 4.9%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 94.5% 96.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥140 ¥70 96.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥140 ¥70 94.5%

Ryoyo Ryosan

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

140 93 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

63,686 Shareholders
7.23% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
63.87% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

Ryoyo Ryosan

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.03%
  • Securities firms1.07%
  • Other corporations8.78%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)7.20%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others63.87%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 12.43% 4,985,000
2 エス・エッチ・シー有限会社 5.28% 2,118,000
3 住友生命保険相互会社(常任代理人:株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 3.46% 1,387,000
4 日本生命保険相互会社 (常任代理人:日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.45% 1,382,000
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.45% 583,000
6 マリアート株式会社 1.33% 531,000
7 株式会社シープ商会 1.31% 523,000
8 株式会社三井住友銀行 1.23% 493,000
9 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.21% 485,000
10 山嶋由子 1.07% 429,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 0.0% of revenue (industry median 0.1%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development
Device ¥10.00 million
Solution ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Ryoyo Ryosan

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

59 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
47.0 Average age Industry median 42.3
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥7.65 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
218.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.16 million Operating income per employee
59.6% Wage gap between men and women
33.0% Men taking childcare leave

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥67.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥49.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥359.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 185.45 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥35.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥136.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥250.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 185.59 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,413.06 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 140 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 144.93 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 54,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥119.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥153.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 78.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 96.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 70 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 145.04 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,983.91 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,644 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,644 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 59.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.65 million Parent only
Average age (years) 47 years old Parent only
Number of employees 59 people Parent only
Number of employees 59 people Parent only
Number of employees 59 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 63.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 31.4% Parent only

Shares (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 12,920,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 13,899,000 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 18 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 54,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 25.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 32.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 13,899,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 398,560 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment second largest holding company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 8 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 128.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥359.9 billion Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 25 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 33.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 134.6% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 0.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥45.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥91.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (108 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Commercial papers ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥42.4 billion Consolidated
Organization expenses ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥110.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥55.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥36.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥101.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥129.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥103.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥214.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥35.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥36.0 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥136.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥136.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥250.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-49.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥113.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥250.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥48.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥121.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥145.7 billion Parent only
Commercial papers ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥14.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Organization expenses ¥69.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥128.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥16.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥99.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥34.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥128.4 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥28.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥51.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥48.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥119.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥31.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥38.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥119.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥119.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥153.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥81.00 million Parent only
Deferred assets ¥69.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-49.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥33.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥153.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥150.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥44.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥128.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (81 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Rent income ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥322.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥37.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥359.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥359.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥27.5 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.6 billion Parent only
Amortization of deferred organization expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-7.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥44.00 million Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥6.0 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in commercial paper ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-9.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 140 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,644 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥136.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥359.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥10.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥7.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥8.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥7.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥250.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 218946472 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.44 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 54.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥10.1 billion ÷ ¥359.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.4 billion ÷ ¥359.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 218,946,472 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥359.9 billion ÷ 1,644 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.44 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥359.9 billion ÷ ¥250.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 54.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥136.9 billion ÷ ¥250.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President and Executive Officer, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥359.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥13.3 billion + inventories up ¥2.4 billion, over net sales ¥359.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥1.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.8 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥8.9 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥3.9 billion, over net assets ¥136.9 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,644 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Ryoyo Ryosan Holdings, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001243688 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork