Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

CDS

CDS Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Digital solution business, at 49.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.8B
Operating marginCalculated 7.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 83.9%

Company profile

Securities code 2169 / EDINET code E05726 / Services / Fiscal year end December 31

岡崎市舞木町字市場46番地/Capital stock ¥893 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.cds-japan.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
芝崎 雄太 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 7.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.3%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

CDS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Digital sol…Digital solution business Sales 49.8% 50% Profit 36.6% 37% 技術情報ソリューション…技術情報ソリューション事業 Sales 39.5% 39% Profit 60.1% 60% FAロボットソリューシ…FAロボットソリューション事業 Sales 10.7% 11% Profit 3.3% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Digital solution business ¥4.4 billion 49.8% ¥5.5 billion ¥0.5 billion 36.6% 11.7% ¥0.9 billion
技術情報ソリューション事業 ¥3.5 billion 39.5% ¥3.5 billion ¥0.8 billion 60.1% 24.2% ¥1.0 billion
FAロボットソリューション事業 ¥0.9 billion 10.7% ¥1.4 billion ¥45.72 million 3.3% 4.9% ¥0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥8.8 billion100.0% ¥1.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

CDS

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.3B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.8B 21% Operating income ¥0.7B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Promotion expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥22.23 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥16.89 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥12.70 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.17 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.21 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

CDS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Promotion expenses ¥0.4 billion (19.5%)20%Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (18.5%)19%Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (13.1%)13%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.2%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.7%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion (46.1%)46%¥1.8B
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
83.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,303.97 Net assets per share
¥1.3 billion Free cash flow
¥10.6 billion Total assets
¥8.44 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
229.2% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-16.8% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
128.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
35.0% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.09 from 2012 to 2025

CDS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
11 7 4 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2020 Net sales year on year -25.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points 9Latest value 2025 9¥ billion 11Highest in the period shown 2019 11¥ billion 8Lowest in the period shown 2020 8¥ billion ¥ billion

CDS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥8.4B ¥9.7B ¥9.7B ¥10.5B ¥8.8B
Year on year (%) +6.0% +15.4% +0.7% +7.9% -15.9%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3B ¥1.6B ¥1.5B ¥1.5B ¥0.7B
Change from prior year +30.6% +24.0% -6.4% +2.6% -53.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 15.1% 16.2% 15.1% 14.3% 7.9%
Change (percentage points) +2.8 points◆ +1.1 points -1.1 points -0.7 points -6.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2020Net sales year on year -25.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points

CDS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

155 103 52 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,305 870 435 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

CDS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.4 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥8.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net assets ¥7.1 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥8.9 billion
Total assets ¥9.4 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥10.6 billion
Net assets per share 1,038.22 yen 1,127.68 yen 1,215.83 yen 1,304.76 yen 1,303.97 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 121.53 yen 147.51 yen 146.44 yen 154.93 yen 66.92 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.3% 79.1% 77.0% 78.1% 83.9%
Return on equity 12.1% 13.6% 12.5% 12.3% 5.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-68.90 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-61.16 million ¥-0.9 billion ¥7.50 million ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.5 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,924,400 shares 6,924,400 shares 6,924,400 shares 6,924,400 shares 6,924,400 shares
Net assets ¥7.7 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥9.4 billion
Total assets ¥8.7 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥10.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,134.17 yen 1,208.94 yen 1,293.95 yen 1,341.58 yen 1,373.58 yen
Dividend per share 56 yen 60 yen 66 yen 78 yen 74 yen
Interim dividend per share 25 yen 30 yen 32 yen 34 yen 37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 118.05 yen 133.02 yen 143.85 yen 113.87 yen 100.26 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 88.6% 90.3% 89.2% 89.9% 90.3%
Return on equity 10.7% 11.4% 11.5% 8.6% 7.4%
Payout ratio 47.4% 45.1% 45.9% 68.5% 73.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
-5.1% Dividend growth (year on year)
+6.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥74 ¥37 73.8%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥78 ¥34 68.5%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥66 ¥32 45.9%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥60 ¥30 45.1%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥56 ¥25 47.4%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥55 ¥30 41.5%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥50 ¥24 38.4%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥44 ¥22 48.2%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥40 ¥20 50.7%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥40 ¥20 63.1%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥36 ¥18 48.8%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥36 ¥18 48.3%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥36 ¥16 83.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2012 ¥5,900 ¥2,700 41.9%

CDS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

78 52 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,659 Shareholders
2.29% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
72.55% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

CDS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions4.69%
  • Securities firms0.38%
  • Other corporations20.09%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.62%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.67%
  • Individuals and others72.55%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 しばざき株式会社 13.2% 900,000
2 CDS従業員持株会 7.34% 500,266
3 学校法人麻生塾 2.93% 200,000
4 芝崎 雄太 2.6% 177,200
5 株式会社あいち銀行 2.05% 140,000
6 芝崎 基次 1.79% 122,000
7 芝崎 恭子 1.35% 92,000
8 芝崎 晶紀 1.32% 90,200
9 一般財団法人操志会 1.26% 86,000
10 伏見 眞 1.25% 85,572

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 2.4% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

CDS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

301 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
37.9 Average age Industry median 38.8
13.6 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
12.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.96 million Operating income per employee
74.7% Wage gap between men and women
2.9% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 166
Women 145
Employees by gender
1 / 14 Female officers
16 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 311
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
11.1 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 81.1%
Share of managers who are women 2.9%
Share of board members who are women 7.1%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm かがやき監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 83.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 66.92 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,303.97 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 74 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,924,400 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 7.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 90.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 73.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 37 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 100.26 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,373.58 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 714 people Consolidated
Number of employees 714 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 301 people Parent only
Number of employees 301 people Parent only
Number of employees 301 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 74.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 73.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 16 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 16 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.9% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.18 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 2,393,238 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 104,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 6,924,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 35.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 104,700 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.93 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 62,255 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥4.83 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 163.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (126 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.92 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥57.31 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.44 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.44 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥6.06 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥58.46 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on order received ¥9.95 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥64.51 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥51.33 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥13.70 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥71.67 million Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥80.97 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥43.63 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥13.15 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥32.36 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥87.03 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-26.66 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥26.96 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.95 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.92 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥4.44 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥11.61 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.08 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.61 million Parent only
Other ¥32.09 million Parent only
Other ¥5.11 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥48.74 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.80 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.10 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥11.25 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥36.53 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.87 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥45.27 million Parent only
Provision for loss on order received ¥0.06 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥10.24 million Parent only
Contract assets ¥35.95 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥22.28 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥15.52 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥42.65 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥8.39 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥51.93 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥13.71 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥54.65 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥32.36 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-26.66 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥9.95 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.85 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥37.57 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.58 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥67.68 million Parent only

Statement of income (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.56 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.59 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥90.59 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥86.87 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥16.89 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥16.89 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥5.28 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥7.49 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥26.76 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥15.04 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.29 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Electricali sales income-NOI ¥3.05 million Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.69 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥21.20 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.64 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥2.81 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥3.72 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.29 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥4.46 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.21 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥12.70 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.17 million Consolidated
Other ¥10.28 million Parent only
Other ¥7.72 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥4.72 million Parent only
Rent income ¥91.31 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥4.63 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥97.92 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.30 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥4.77 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥15.26 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥15.18 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.08 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥22.23 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.30 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Depreciation of assets for rent ¥67.14 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.89 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥3.52 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.98 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.31 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.28 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥18.29 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-5.37 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥90.59 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥86.87 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-1.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.34 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥32.13 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-7.12 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥16.89 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-3.57 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥12.77 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-1.40 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-12.77 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.29 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.69 million Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-41.24 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-63.62 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.01 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-28.49 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-20.99 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-4.56 million Consolidated
Amortization of long term prepaid expenses ¥8,000 Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 74 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 714 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥10.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 12363078 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.83 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 83.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥8.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥8.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 12,363,078 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.8 billion ÷ 714 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.83 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.8 billion ÷ ¥10.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 83.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.9 billion ÷ ¥10.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-30
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥8.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥1.5 billion + inventories down ¥1.01 million, over net sales ¥8.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.58 million − extraordinary loss ¥2.29 million, over ordinary income ¥0.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.3 billion, over net assets ¥8.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 714 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 14 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of CDS Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9180301001381 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork