Heartseed
Heartseed株式会社
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 福田 惠一, at 13.8%.
Key figures
Period Nov 2024 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥7.81 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Heartseed
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Nov 2024 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥2.0 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Heartseed
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.6B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.9B | ¥3.0B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | -69.5%◆ | -30.9%◆ | +153.4%◆ | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.3B | -¥1.4B | -¥1.5B | -¥0.8B | ¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | 5.52x | 1.03x | 0.56x | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -15.6% | -282.6% | -422.5% | -93.7% | 9.5% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | -267.0 points◆ | -139.9 points◆ | +328.8 points◆ | comparison basis not confirmed |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2022Net sales year on year -69.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -267.0 points
- 2023Net sales year on year -30.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -139.9 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +153.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +328.8 points
Heartseed
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.6 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥3.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 13,690 shares | 13,690 shares | 10,952,000 shares | 22,225,400 shares | 22,858,200 shares |
| Net assets | ¥6.1 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥6.6 billion | ¥7.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥6.3 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥7.1 billion | ¥7.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | -71,821.21 yen | -218.77 yen | -353.31 yen | 297.44 yen | 314.56 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -18,900.01 yen | -128.99 yen | -106.81 yen | -49.43 yen | 8.44 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 8.27 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 97.0% | 95.5% | 91.9% | 93.5% | 93.7% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 2.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-1.3 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.99 million | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-67.13 million | ¥72.64 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-22.16 million | ¥1.8 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥6.8 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Heartseed
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.53%
- Securities firms1.25%
- Other corporations20.33%
- Foreign holders (institutions)3.20%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.83%
- Individuals and others73.86%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 福田 惠一 | 13.76% | 3,146,000 |
| 2 | SBI Ventures Two㈱ | 9.79% | 2,236,800 |
| 3 | 古川 俊治 | 4.02% | 920,000 |
| 4 | 新村 健造 | 3.69% | 842,400 |
| 5 | ㈱イノベーション企画21 | 2.84% | 650,000 |
| 6 | ㈱JMDC | 2.02% | 461,600 |
| 7 | 秋山 琢己 | 1.93% | 441,000 |
| 8 | 五味 大輔 | 1.53% | 350,000 |
| 9 | SBI AI&Blockchain投資事業有限責任組合 | 1.16% | 264,700 |
| 10 | ㈱メディパルホールディングス | 1.09% | 250,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Heartseed
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Takeda PharmaceuticalFY Mar 2026 ¥4.5T
- 2 OtsukaFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- 3 Astellas PharmaFY Mar 2026 ¥2.1T
- … 41 companies
- 45 kainos loboratoriesFY Mar 2025 ¥5.3B
- 46 Kohjin BioFY Mar 2026 ¥4.9B
- 47 HeartseedThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥3.0B
- 48 StemCell InstituteFY Mar 2026 ¥2.8B
- 49 SymBio PharmaceuticalsFY Dec 2025 ¥1.3B
- … 19 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥27.14 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥72.64 million | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 8.27 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 22,858,200 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 2.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 93.7% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 8.44 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 314.56 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 4.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥8.89 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 45 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 43 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 43 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 90.1% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 9,562,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 22,858,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 41.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 228,367 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 130.9% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥28.69 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥27.14 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other capital surplus | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.25 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥9.25 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥71.49 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥45.91 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥26.12 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥90.21 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥33.24 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥4.70 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥3.36 million | Parent only |
| Consumption taxes receivable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥9.18 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥32.62 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥7.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-9.25 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-56.97 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss | ¥-70.97 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥47.87 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥8.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥26.01 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥8.60 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (32 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Interest income | ¥5.92 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥58.51 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥41.68 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥72.64 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥98.38 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-3.21 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥7.81 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥41.52 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥9.92 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥9.02 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥0.59 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-7.71 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-39.52 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-5.29 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥5.92 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.18 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥-6.50 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-5.25 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥16.45 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-5.92 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-28.69 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥26.70 million | Parent only |
| (Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables | ¥-45.49 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-4.82 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥91.34 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥38.47 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥53.01 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-9.92 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy income | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥-52.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-5.92 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥26.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥-10.31 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 43 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 9.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 70383721 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.39 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 93.7% | Parent only | Calculated |