StemCell Institute
StemCell Institute Inc.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 株式会社日本トリム, at 71.2%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
StemCell Institute
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Commission fees | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥34.32 million | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥24.88 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥18.12 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥11.60 million | Consolidated | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.12 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥3.17 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Net income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
StemCell Institute
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
StemCell Institute
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Recent performance trends
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.8B | ¥2.1B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.7B | ¥2.8B |
| Year on year (%) | +26.4%◆ | +17.4% | +18.6% | +8.0% | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | +130.0% | +41.3% | +38.9% | +2.8% | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 11.9% | 14.4% | 16.8% | 16.0% | 7.7% |
| Change (percentage points) | +5.4 points◆ | +2.4 points◆ | +2.5 points◆ | -0.8 points | comparison basis not confirmed |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +33.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points
- 2020Net sales year on year +45.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.3 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +26.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥2.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion |
| Comprehensive income | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net assets | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥3.1 billion |
| Total assets | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥8.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 266.34 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 15.44 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 33.0% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 5.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥73.51 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥2.8 billion |
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.8 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 5,123,300 shares | 10,246,600 shares | 10,246,600 shares | 10,246,600 shares | 10,246,600 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥2.7 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.2 billion | ¥5.8 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥7.5 billion | ¥7.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 205.33 yen | 224.33 yen | 262.78 yen | 258.35 yen | 268.3 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 25 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Interim dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 25 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 13.2 yen | 19.33 yen | 30.35 yen | 37.67 yen | 19.03 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 40.3% | 39.6% | 41.1% | 35.0% | 34.9% |
| Return on equity | 7.8% | 9.0% | 12.5% | 14.5% | 7.2% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 66.4% | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | ¥99.67 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.6 billion | ¥-0.87 million | ¥-1.33 million | ¥0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.5 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.2 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥25 | ¥25 | 66.4% |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
StemCell Institute
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.04%
- Securities firms1.15%
- Other corporations72.68%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.25%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
- Individuals and others24.84%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社日本トリム | 71.24% | 7,174,200 |
| 2 | 名古屋中小企業投資育成株式会社 | 1.67% | 168,000 |
| 3 | 山 本 邦 松 | 0.9% | 90,200 |
| 4 | Supercell Biotechnology Corporation(常任代理人 矢尾重雄) | 0.7% | 70,000 |
| 5 | ステムセル研究所従業員持株会 | 0.66% | 65,989 |
| 6 | 若 松 茂 美 | 0.51% | 51,800 |
| 7 | 清 水 崇 文 | 0.51% | 51,400 |
| 8 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 0.46% | 46,200 |
| 9 | 仲 博 之 | 0.43% | 42,900 |
| 10 | 尾 林 雅 夫 | 0.32% | 32,400 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥29.75 million | ¥0.5 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥8.14 million | ¥0.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
StemCell Institute
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Takeda PharmaceuticalFY Mar 2026 ¥4.5T
- 2 OtsukaFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- 3 Astellas PharmaFY Mar 2026 ¥2.1T
- … 42 companies
- 46 Kohjin BioFY Mar 2026 ¥4.9B
- 47 HeartseedFY Dec 2025 ¥3.0B
- 48 StemCell InstituteThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥2.8B
- 49 SymBio PharmaceuticalsFY Dec 2025 ¥1.3B
- 50 Immuno-Biological LaboratoriesFY Mar 2026 ¥1.0B
- … 18 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 240 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 38.5% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥20.21 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥73.51 million | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 5.8% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 33.0% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 15.44 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 266.34 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,246,600 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 7.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 34.9% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 19.03 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 268.3 yen | Parent only |
Employees (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 136 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 136 people | Consolidated |
| Average length of service (years) | 5.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.13 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 37.1 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 120 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 120 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 127 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 127 people | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 2 companies | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 127 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 127 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 134.6% | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 7,793,089 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 176,400 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 10,246,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 77.4% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 176,400 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 100,610 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥24.08 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 4 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 39.4% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥29.75 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses | ¥29.75 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥20.21 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥20.21 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 1.0% | Parent only |
Balance sheet (116 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥16.97 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥50.05 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-32.79 million | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥21.02 million | Consolidated |
| Software in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥25.88 million | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥7.82 million | Consolidated |
| Lease assets | ¥40.88 million | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Advances received | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥42.84 million | Consolidated |
| Advance payments trade | ¥0.97 million | Consolidated |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥54.02 million | Consolidated |
| Right of trademark | ¥1.66 million | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥2.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Long term loans receivable from directors | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥50.71 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥41.65 million | Consolidated |
| Accrued expenses | ¥26.48 million | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥18.12 million | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥4.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥5.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment | ¥17.83 million | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥68.13 million | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-14.95 million | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥5.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥33.97 million | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-5.43 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥64.54 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥65.39 million | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥2.33 million | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposits received | ¥4.30 million | Consolidated |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥63.05 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥16.96 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥50.08 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-32.79 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥21.02 million | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥25.88 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥7.82 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥40.88 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥38.83 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥0.36 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥54.02 million | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥1.66 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Long term loans receivable from directors | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥50.71 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥41.09 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥24.39 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥18.12 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥68.13 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-32.79 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥31.21 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-5.43 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥64.54 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥65.39 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥2.33 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥4.30 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥62.33 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (83 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other comprehensive income | ¥23.04 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥-12.13 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥20.69 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥22.60 million | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥7.81 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥73.51 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.55 million | Consolidated |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.21 million | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥11.60 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥5.45 million | Consolidated |
| Commission fees | ¥0.80 million | Consolidated |
| Commission fees | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥18.12 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥89.13 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥86.78 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-2.35 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.30 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax | ¥35.17 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.55 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.21 million | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥35.17 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥3.17 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥34.32 million | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.12 million | Consolidated |
| Change of scope of consolidation | ¥-8.54 million | Consolidated |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥1.60 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.56 million | Consolidated |
| Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest | ¥7.13 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-7.08 million | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-24.91 million | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥20.74 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥22.65 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥7.77 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.55 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥11.60 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥5.41 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.80 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥18.12 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥88.57 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥86.22 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-2.35 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥24.88 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.55 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥3.17 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥34.32 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥1.60 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.56 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥74.03 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-12.13 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-2.73 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥3.95 million | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-5.81 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥9.05 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-5.51 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥19.52 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-20.69 million | Consolidated |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.21 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥11.60 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥5.45 million | Consolidated |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-21.69 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-8.52 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥3.32 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥18.12 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-3.04 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥1.14 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥0.46 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-0.22 million | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-63.05 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥73.51 million | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 136 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 7.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | 5.5% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 20671647 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.35 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 37.8% | Consolidated | Calculated |