Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

DEMAE-CAN

DEMAE-CAN CO.,LTD

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥39.7B
Operating marginCalculated -12.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 73.7%

Company profile

Securities code 2484 / EDINET code E05584 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end August 31

渋谷区千駄ヶ谷五丁目27番5号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
矢野 哲 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -12.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.2%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -15.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

DEMAE-CAN

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥39.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥35.1B 88% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5B 24% Operating income ¥-4.9B 12%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Business consignment expenses ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.6 billion Consolidated

DEMAE-CAN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Business consignment expenses ¥3.5 billion (37.3%)37%Payrolls and allowances ¥2.4 billion (25.0%)25%Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion (13.8%)14%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (0.9%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (0.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.2 billion (22.8%)23%¥9.5B
  • Business consignment expenses ¥3.5 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥2.4 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
73.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-12.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥256.62 Net assets per share
¥-5.0 billion Free cash flow
¥38.8 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×29.21 from 2012 to 2025

DEMAE-CAN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
51 22 -7 -37 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +53.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 2014 Net sales year on year +70.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2019 Net sales year on year +22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Net sales year on year +54.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.2 points 2021 Net sales year on year +180.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -37.8 points 2022 Net sales year on year +63.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +53.8 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points 2025 Net sales year on year -21.2% 40Latest value 2025 40¥ billion 51Highest in the period shown 2023 51¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2012 1¥ billion ¥ billion

DEMAE-CAN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

51 22 -7 -37 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥29.0B ¥47.3B ¥51.4B ¥50.4B ¥39.7B
Year on year (%) +180.9%◆ +63.4%◆ +8.7% -2.0% -21.2%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥19.1B -¥36.6B -¥12.1B -¥5.9B -¥5.0B
Change from prior year 6.56x 1.91x 0.33x 0.48x 0.85x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -66.1% -77.3% -23.6% -11.6% -12.5%
Change (percentage points) -37.8 points◆ -11.2 points◆ +53.8 points◆ +12.0 points◆ -0.9 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +53.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
  • 2014Net sales year on year +70.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Net sales year on year +54.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.2 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +180.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -37.8 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +63.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +53.8 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year -21.2%

DEMAE-CAN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-28 -114 -199 -284 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 412 275 137 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

DEMAE-CAN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

-9 -48 -87 -125 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥29.0 billion ¥47.3 billion ¥51.4 billion ¥50.4 billion ¥39.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-19.1 billion ¥-36.6 billion ¥-12.1 billion ¥-5.9 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-21.9 billion ¥-36.2 billion ¥-12.2 billion ¥-3.7 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-21.9 billion ¥-36.2 billion ¥-12.2 billion ¥-3.7 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Net assets ¥6.9 billion ¥54.2 billion ¥42.3 billion ¥36.5 billion ¥28.6 billion
Total assets ¥20.4 billion ¥69.2 billion ¥54.7 billion ¥47.9 billion ¥38.8 billion
Net assets per share 79.73 yen 411.78 yen 320.16 yen 295.09 yen 256.62 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -265.99 yen -284.24 yen -92.25 yen -28.19 yen -43.62 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.2% 78.4% 77.3% 76.2% 73.7%
Return on equity -125.1% -119.2% -25.2% -9.4% -15.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-16.4 billion ¥-40.0 billion ¥-12.3 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.3 billion ¥50.00 million ¥-64.00 million ¥2.2 billion ¥-2.00 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.00 million ¥83.0 billion ¥-0 ¥-4.0 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.2 billion ¥53.3 billion ¥40.9 billion ¥34.5 billion ¥28.5 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥28.4 billion ¥46.8 billion ¥51.4 billion ¥50.4 billion ¥39.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-19.2 billion ¥-36.7 billion ¥-11.6 billion ¥-5.9 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-21.9 billion ¥-36.4 billion ¥-12.1 billion ¥-3.5 billion ¥-5.0 billion
Capital stock ¥16.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 85,486,500 shares 131,755,230 shares 132,421,230 shares 132,421,230 shares 112,380,430 shares
Net assets ¥6.9 billion ¥54.1 billion ¥42.3 billion ¥36.7 billion ¥28.7 billion
Total assets ¥20.3 billion ¥68.9 billion ¥54.5 billion ¥48.0 billion ¥38.9 billion
Net assets per share 80 yen 410.66 yen 319.51 yen 296.01 yen 257.62 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -266.7 yen -285.57 yen -91.79 yen -26.66 yen -43.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.4% 78.5% 77.5% 76.4% 73.9%
Return on equity -125.0% -120.0% -25.1% -8.9% -15.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2012 to 2019)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2019
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2019
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2019 ¥3.6 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2018 ¥3.6 Could not be retrieved 26.0%
FY ending 8/2017 ¥3.3 Could not be retrieved 29.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 25.5%
FY ending 8/2015 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 46.2%
FY ending 8/2014 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 19.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2013 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 48.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2012 ¥700 Could not be retrieved 28.6%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

18,004 Shareholders
22.98% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
39.59% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

DEMAE-CAN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.03%
  • Securities firms2.03%
  • Other corporations35.34%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)22.40%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.58%
  • Individuals and others39.59%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 LINEヤフー株式会社 35.3% 39,378,600
2 未来Fund有限責任事業組合 18.42% 20,548,000
3 KOREA SECURITIES DEPOSITORY-SAMSUNG(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 13.14% 14,661,903
4 ザ バンク オブ ニューヨーク 133612(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.37% 3,755,400
5 中村 利江(戸籍名:西村 利江) 2.06% 2,299,200
6 ザ バンク オブ ニューヨーク 133652(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.5% 1,672,700
7 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 1.15% 1,284,200
8 株式会社SBI証券 0.79% 883,294
9 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC/JANUS HENDERSON HORIZON FUND(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 0.74% 822,100
10 ザ バンク オブ ニューヨーク メロン 140051(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.45% 505,300

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2020)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

DEMAE-CAN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

356 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
36.4 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.62 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
101.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-12.56 million Operating income per employee
74.6% Wage gap between men and women
12.5% Women in managerial positions
23.8% Share of female employees
70.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 2.9 yrs
Women 3.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 256
Women 135
Employees by gender
238 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 3,208
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
4.3 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 85.5%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
70%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 12.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥68.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥13.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.1 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥39.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥28.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥38.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -15.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -43.62 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 256.62 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥39.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 112,380,430 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥38.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity -15.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -43.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 257.62 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 392 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.62 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 356 people Parent only
Number of employees 356 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 85.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 94.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 238 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 70.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 50 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 50 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 214.3% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 12.5% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 85,810,697 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 832,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 112,380,430 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 76.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 832,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,114,546 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 7.3% Parent only

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥13.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-20.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥38.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥28.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥28.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥38.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥38.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥11.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥23.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-20.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥80.00 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥16.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥5.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥11.00 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥15.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥38.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥38.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-20.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥38.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥49.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥74.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥28.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (65 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥35.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥39.7 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0 Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0 Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0 Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥40.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥48.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥39.7 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0 Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥11.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥11.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥66.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥18.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥74.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥35.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-7.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-7.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0 Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0 Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0 Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for sales promotion expenses ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 392 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥28.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥39.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥38.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -12.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -12.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 101329082 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.02 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 73.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -12.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-4.9 billion ÷ ¥39.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -12.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-5.0 billion ÷ ¥39.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 101,329,082 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥39.7 billion ÷ 392 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.02 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥39.7 billion ÷ ¥38.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 73.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥28.6 billion ÷ ¥38.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 392 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of DEMAE-CAN CO.,LTD on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3120001089729 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork