Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

LIFEDRINK

LIFEDRINK COMPANY, INC.

Company highlights

Average annual salary ¥5.09 million; average length of service 5.6 years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥52.7B
Operating marginCalculated 10.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 35.0%

Company profile

Securities code 2585 / EDINET code E37165 / Foods / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市北区梅田三丁目3番10号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
岡野 邦昭 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.1%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 20.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 22.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

LIFEDRINK

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥52.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥28.8B 55% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥18.5B 35% Operating income ¥5.3B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Packing and transportation expenses ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Warehousing expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated

LIFEDRINK

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Packing and transportation expenses ¥10.4 billion (56.3%)56%Warehousing expenses ¥2.0 billion (10.6%)11%Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (1.7%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (0.9%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥5.6 billion (30.3%)30%¥18.5B
  • Packing and transportation expenses ¥10.4 billion
  • Warehousing expenses ¥2.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥5.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
35.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 58.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥317.02 Net assets per share
¥-8.2 billion Free cash flow
¥47.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
93.1% Cash conversion Industry median 119.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
602.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
32.8% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-4.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.8% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

LIFEDRINK

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

53 35 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥25.4B ¥30.2B ¥38.2B ¥44.5B ¥52.7B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +26.4%◆ +16.5% +18.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.1B ¥3.0B ¥4.6B ¥4.7B ¥5.2B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +51.0% +2.3% +10.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 8.3% 10.1% 12.0% 10.6% 9.9%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +2.0 points -1.5 points -0.7 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Net sales year on year +26.4%

LIFEDRINK

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

66 44 22 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 317 211 106 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

LIFEDRINK

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

32 22 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥30.2 billion ¥38.2 billion ¥44.5 billion ¥52.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥3.0 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥5.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.8 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥8.2 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥14.2 billion ¥16.4 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥22.2 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥33.2 billion ¥47.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 157.21 yen 217.18 yen 272.29 yen 317.02 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 40.64 yen 60.68 yen 64.93 yen 66.46 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 39.74 yen 60.34 yen 64.84 yen 66.4 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 36.8% 37.0% 42.9% 35.0%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 25.5% 32.4% 26.5% 22.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥3.8 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-5.0 billion ¥-8.8 billion ¥-4.1 billion ¥-13.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥1.7 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥-1.8 billion ¥8.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥4.3 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.6 billion
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥25.4 billion ¥29.3 billion ¥34.0 billion ¥40.4 billion ¥48.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.1 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥11.00 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,550,500 shares 12,973,040 shares 13,056,795 shares 52,264,664 shares 52,328,609 shares
Net assets ¥6.2 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥15.7 billion
Total assets ¥17.1 billion ¥21.3 billion ¥29.4 billion ¥31.0 billion ¥44.4 billion
Net assets per share 124.37 yen 156.92 yen 213.04 yen 266.01 yen 303.4 yen
Dividend per share 26 yen 28 yen 37 yen 12 yen 14 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 50.03 yen 41.76 yen 56.81 yen 62.8 yen 59.22 yen
Diluted earnings per share 48.1 yen 40.82 yen 56.49 yen 62.71 yen 59.17 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.4% 38.2% 37.8% 44.8% 35.5%
Return on equity 56.1% 29.7% 30.7% 26.2% 20.8%
Payout ratio 13.0% 16.8% 16.3% 19.1% 23.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2022 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 23.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 19.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 16.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥28 Could not be retrieved 16.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 13.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted

LIFEDRINK

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

37 25 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

11,268 Shareholders
33.50% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 5.03%
33.80% Individuals and others Industry median 40.00%

LIFEDRINK

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions17.00%
  • Securities firms4.40%
  • Other corporations11.30%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)33.40%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others33.80%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥13.3 billion Capital expenditure 25.2% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

LIFEDRINK

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Foods: 130 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

593 Employees (parent only) Industry median 451
38.4 Average age Industry median 41.3
5.6 years Average length of service Industry median 15.2 years
¥5.09 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.41 million
People and organisation
63.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 67.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.38 million Operating income per employee
83.7% Wage gap between men and women
19.7% Women in managerial positions
90.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 471
Women 122
Employees by gender
1 / 5 Female officers
150 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 567
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
74%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
90%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 19.7%
Share of board members who are women 20%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者31,809 t-CO2
特定荷主15,803 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report7

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥35.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥4.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥52.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-13.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 66.4 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥47.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 22.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 66.46 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 317.02 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 14 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥48.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 59.17 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 52,328,609 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥44.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 23.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 59.22 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 303.4 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 835 people Consolidated
Number of employees 835 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 83.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.09 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 593 people Parent only
Number of employees 593 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 88.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 68.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 150 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 150 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 90.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 114 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 114 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 198.3% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 19.7% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 27,101,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 440,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 52,328,609 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 440,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 518,551 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 464.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥13.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥4.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥45.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥31.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥30.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-15.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥47.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥30.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥47.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-28.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥94.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥96.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0 Parent only
Retained earnings ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0 Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥26.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0 Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥15.1 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥17.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥44.4 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥63.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥44.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-28.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥61.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥8.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (82 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Warehousing expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Guaranty money income ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥52.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-13.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Revenue from contracts with customers ¥52.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.00 million Parent only
Other ¥21.00 million Parent only
Warehousing expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥78.00 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥11.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥26.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥48.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥22.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-37.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥27.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥30.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-13.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy-InvCF ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-93.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 14 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 835 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥16.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥52.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥47.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 63055090 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.12 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 35.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥5.3 billion ÷ ¥52.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.5 billion ÷ ¥52.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 63,055,090 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥52.7 billion ÷ 835 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.12 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥52.7 billion ÷ ¥47.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 35% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥16.4 billion ÷ ¥47.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.1 billion + inventories up ¥1.4 billion, over net sales ¥52.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥13.2 billion, over depreciation ¥2.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥5.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥93.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥5.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.1 billion, over net assets ¥16.4 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Foods that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Foods that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 835 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Foods that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 5 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of LIFEDRINK COMPANY, INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7120901008940 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork