Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

JB ELEVEN

JB ELEVEN CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.6B
Operating marginCalculated 0.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 37.2%

Company profile

Securities code 3066 / EDINET code E03500 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

名古屋市緑区桶狭間切戸2217番地/Capital stock ¥818 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
新美 司 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.0%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

JB ELEVEN

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.9B 33% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.7B 66% Operating income ¥0.0B 0%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥85.19 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥39.48 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥30.73 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥40.96 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥40.50 million Consolidated

JB ELEVEN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥2.3 billion (40.6%)41%Other ¥1.7 billion (28.9%)29%Rents ¥0.8 billion (14.8%)15%Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion (7.8%)8%Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (5.0%)Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (1.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)¥5.7B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥2.3 billion
  • Other ¥1.7 billion
  • Rents ¥0.8 billion
  • Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
37.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-1.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥213.27 Net assets per share
¥-0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥5.4 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
946.6% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
143.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
17.9% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-245.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.61 from 2013 to 2026

JB ELEVEN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 9Latest value 2026 9¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2026 9¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2013 5¥ billion ¥ billion

JB ELEVEN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥6.1B ¥7.1B ¥7.6B ¥8.0B ¥8.6B
Year on year (%) +2.0% +16.7% +7.4% +4.3% +8.1%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B -¥0.3B ¥0.1B ¥0.2B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year 1.51x 2.27x loss to profit◆ +35.7% -79.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -2.1% -4.1% 1.9% 2.4% 0.5%
Change (percentage points) -0.7 points -2.0 points +6.0 points◆ +0.6 points -2.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

JB ELEVEN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

39 13 -14 -41 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 224 149 75 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

JB ELEVEN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

29 10 -8 -27 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.1 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥40.50 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥80.00 million ¥57.69 million ¥-51.39 million
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥88.87 million ¥51.15 million ¥-54.27 million
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.0 billion
Total assets ¥5.7 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.4 billion
Net assets per share 163.03 yen 135.78 yen 163.45 yen 224.07 yen 213.27 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 39.17 yen -40.54 yen 10.03 yen 6.53 yen -5.47 yen
Diluted earnings per share 39.02 yen Could not be retrieved 9.94 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 22.0% 20.4% 25.3% 40.3% 37.2%
Return on equity 29.2% -27.2% 6.6% 3.3% -2.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥7.96 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.0 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥89.82 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥95.57 million ¥76.28 million ¥12.88 million
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥30.00 million ¥30.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,755,400 shares 7,968,700 shares 8,183,000 shares 9,450,500 shares 9,450,500 shares
Net assets ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.0 billion
Total assets ¥5.1 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.7 billion
Net assets per share 153.7 yen 127.8 yen 157.53 yen 220.9 yen 216.92 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2.5 yen 2.5 yen 2.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11.81 yen -39.38 yen 11.98 yen 8.64 yen 1.37 yen
Diluted earnings per share 11.77 yen Could not be retrieved 11.88 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.4% 21.8% 32.2% 44.8% 43.3%
Return on equity 8.5% -32.1% 8.3% 4.5% 0.6%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 20.9% 28.9% 182.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 182.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 28.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 20.9%
FY 2023 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2022 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2019 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 28.4%
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 25.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 40.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 86.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2014 ¥10 ¥5 75.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥10 ¥5 81.3%

JB ELEVEN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

2 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

9,916 Shareholders
0.09% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
68.15% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

JB ELEVEN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.44%
  • Securities firms0.01%
  • Other corporations30.31%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
  • Individuals and others68.15%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 十一番合同会社 6.18% 580,000
2 アリアケジャパン株式会社 3.71% 347,600
3 新美 司 3.23% 303,100
4 株式会社大光 3.2% 300,000
5 サッポロビール株式会社 2.75% 258,000
6 株式会社グルメ杵屋 2.73% 256,400
7 NIMホールディングス合同会社 2.67% 250,008
8 株式会社折兼 1.96% 184,000
9 北沢産業株式会社 1.88% 176,000
10 椋本 充士 1.55% 145,200

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 4.6% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

JB ELEVEN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

20 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
48.7 Average age Industry median 41.8
12.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥6.58 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
52.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.25 million Operating income per employee
58.5% Wage gap between men and women
3.2% Women in managerial positions
61.3% Share of female employees
60.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 11.3 yrs
Women 3.4 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 117
Women 48
Employees by gender
1 / 29 Female managers
2 / 12 Female officers
646 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 200
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
25.8 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
66.6%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
0%
Share of managers who are women 3.4%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者7,155 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 桜橋監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥12.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-54.27 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥40.50 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -2.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.96 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -5.47 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 213.27 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 2.5 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.88 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,450,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥30.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 182.5% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 216.92 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 165 people Consolidated
Number of employees 165 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 58.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 12.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.58 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 20 people Parent only
Number of employees 20 people Parent only
Number of employees 20 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 110.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 646 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 646 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 60.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.2% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,800,308 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 70,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 9,450,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 29.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 70,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 93,788 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 82.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥12.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.14 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.56 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.65 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.07 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.74 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.24 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.24 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.13 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -0.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥13.65 million Parent only
Revenue ¥9.74 million Parent only

Balance sheet (131 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥27.73 million Consolidated
Other ¥83.83 million Consolidated
Other ¥95.17 million Consolidated
Other ¥54.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.75 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥17.58 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥13.56 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥48.32 million Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥0.05 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥28.52 million Consolidated
Right of trademark ¥44.62 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥10.30 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥90.02 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥18.37 million Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥74.76 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥87.75 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Structures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Structures, net ¥79.58 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥82.33 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-48.32 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.02 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥19.77 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥36.87 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-38.88 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥17.58 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-8.80 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥40.85 million Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥11.75 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥0.73 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥51.47 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥43.15 million Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥5.64 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥17.27 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.38 million Parent only
Other ¥83.83 million Parent only
Other ¥34.85 million Parent only
Other ¥8.83 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥16.50 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥13.46 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.04 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.04 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥90.18 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.70 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥4.68 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥12.36 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥13.55 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥75.49 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥59.83 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥19.10 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥33.28 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-38.88 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥16.50 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.65 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥30.00 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥5.20 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.73 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥51.47 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥40.95 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥18.78 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥42.84 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥5.64 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥13.53 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥14.35 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.44 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-2.87 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-2.87 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-23.59 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-54.27 million Consolidated
Sponsorship income ¥3.91 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.31 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥40.96 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥44.45 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥44.91 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.06 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥40.87 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-51.39 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥85.19 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥31.73 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥1.34 million Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥7.73 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-7.40 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-15.13 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥53.92 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥3.98 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-58.79 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-58.79 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥40.50 million Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥13.99 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-50.48 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-54.27 million Consolidated
Rental ¥3.95 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.96 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥30.73 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥39.48 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.76 million Parent only
Other ¥0.17 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-23.59 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.91 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥31.09 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥51.40 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥37.55 million Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.25 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥34.17 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.88 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.88 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥66.86 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥27.64 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥1.34 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.98 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-19.13 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-20.11 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥53.92 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.97 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-6.25 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥13.99 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-50.48 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.62 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥3.66 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥5.13 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.32 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥37.23 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-4.22 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-51.54 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-4.35 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-11.21 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.65 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥31.65 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.21 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-7.64 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-31.73 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.52 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-3.52 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥39.05 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-30.46 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.13 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥2.38 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.58 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥31.73 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥20.54 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-20.26 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-1.34 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.09 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥69.73 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥12.59 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-34.76 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-7.26 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥6.97 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.48 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥53.92 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-8.79 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-50.48 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.62 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥3.60 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-22.50 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 2 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 165 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥40.96 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥40.50 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-51.39 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 0.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -0.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 52207279 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.6 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 37.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥40.96 million ÷ ¥8.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -0.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-51.39 million ÷ ¥8.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 52,207,279 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.6 billion ÷ 165 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.6 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.6 billion ÷ ¥5.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 37.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.0 billion ÷ ¥5.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 14% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥30.46 million + inventories down ¥6.97 million, over net sales ¥8.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥22.50 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥50.48 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥3.98 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥40.50 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.1 billion, over net assets ¥2.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 165 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 1 women among 29 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 12 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of JB ELEVEN CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8180001047370 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork