Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

技術承継機構

株式会社技術承継機構

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 新居 英一, at 65.5%.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥15.0B
Operating marginCalculated 9.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 29.9%

Company profile

Securities code 319A / EDINET code E40269 / Services / Fiscal year end December 31

渋谷区渋谷1ー3-18ビラ・モデルナA402/Capital stock ¥55 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
新居 英一 Representative
34 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.6%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 30.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 47.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

技術承継機構

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥15.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥10.7B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8B 19% Operating income ¥1.4B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

技術承継機構

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (9.4%)9%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (4.7%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (2.2%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.7%)Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.3 billion (82.7%)83%¥2.8B
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
29.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
10.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,029.91 Net assets per share
¥-3.3 billion Free cash flow
¥30.8 billion Total assets
¥3.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
10.2% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.2% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
163.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

技術承継機構

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.1B ¥6.8B ¥9.3B ¥11.1B ¥15.0B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +37.1%◆ +18.5% +35.4%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B ¥0.5B ¥0.9B ¥1.5B ¥1.4B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +71.2% +67.2% -8.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 1.6% 8.0% 9.9% 14.0% 9.5%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +2.0 points +4.1 points◆ -4.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Net sales year on year +37.1%
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +35.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points

技術承継機構

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

354 236 118 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,030 687 343 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

技術承継機構

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

74 50 25 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥6.8 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥15.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥3.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥3.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥9.2 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥9.2 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥30.8 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 149.94 yen 362.59 yen 495.04 yen 1,029.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 19.03 yen 206.49 yen 114.3 yen 353.82 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 14.4% 20.4% 25.3% 29.5%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 12.3% 74.4% 26.1% 47.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-3.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥6.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥2.6 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥9.0 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥62.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.00 million ¥29.00 million ¥56.00 million ¥47.00 million ¥65.00 million
Net income (loss) ¥0 ¥20.00 million ¥37.00 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-5.00 million
Capital stock ¥5.00 million ¥35.00 million ¥55.00 million ¥55.00 million ¥10.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 740 shares 37,545,460 shares 37,996,890 shares 7,882,778 shares 8,845,978 shares
Net assets ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-68.00 million ¥1.7 billion
Total assets ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥4.9 billion
Net assets per share 77,799.36 yen 17.84 yen 27.43 yen -8.69 yen 192.01 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 311.99 yen 2.51 yen 4.69 yen -49.24 yen -0.61 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.1% 68.0% 69.3% -7.0% 34.6%
Return on equity 0.2% 7.9% 11.2% -257.1% -0.6%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,671 Shareholders
14.05% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
81.92% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

技術承継機構

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.30%
  • Securities firms1.31%
  • Other corporations0.42%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.00%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others81.92%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 新居 英一 65.54% 5,797,634
2 藤井 陽介 5.77% 510,000
3 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC (常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 2.49% 220,284
4 PERSHING-DIV.OF DLJ SECS. CORP(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 2.36% 208,600
5 BANQUE DE LUXEMBOURG -CLIENT ACCOUNT(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 2.19% 193,300
6 佐藤 大央 1.47% 130,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.44% 127,600
8 BBH CO FOR GRANDEUR PEAK INTERNATIONAL STALWARTS FUND(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.33% 118,000
9 GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. REG(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 1.27% 112,197
10 亀田 藍子 1.27% 112,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

¥10.00 million Research and development 0.1% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 1.4% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

技術承継機構

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

8 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
40.5 Average age Industry median 38.8
2.3 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥9.00 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
12.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.19 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥50.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥2.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 47.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 353.82 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,029.91 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.00 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,845,978 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥65.00 million Parent only
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity -0.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 34.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.61 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 192.01 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,208 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,208 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.00 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 8 people Parent only
Number of employees 8 people Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue 8,845,978 Parent only
Revenue ¥75.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-8.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥26.00 million Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥10.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 7,529,615 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 8,845,978 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 85.1% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 88,408 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (95 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Other ¥17.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Software ¥4.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥3.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥43.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥15.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥9.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥4.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates trade ¥12.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥23.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥23.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥84.00 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥26.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥45.00 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.00 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥40.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥22.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥21.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥21.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥49.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥65.00 million Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥86.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥49.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (38 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-98.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-44.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of non-current assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from dividend of investment partnership ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-47.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-53.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-87.00 million Consolidated

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 34 companies Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 1,208 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥9.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥15.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥30.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 20.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 12384934 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.49 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 29.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥15.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 20.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.1 billion ÷ ¥15.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 12,384,934 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥15.0 billion ÷ 1,208 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.49 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥15.0 billion ÷ ¥30.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 29.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥9.2 billion ÷ ¥30.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 33% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥53.00 million, over net sales ¥15.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.4 billion − extraordinary loss ¥43.00 million, over ordinary income ¥1.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.7 billion, over net assets ¥9.2 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,208 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社技術承継機構 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001193280 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork