Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

mup

mup holdings. Inc,

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Content, at 86.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥31.7B
Operating marginCalculated 15.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 34.6%

Company profile

Securities code 3661 / EDINET code E26332 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

渋谷区渋谷三丁目12番18号/Capital stock ¥308 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
362 Employees
美藤 宏一郎 Representative
11 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 15.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 23.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 34.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

mup

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ContentContent Sales 86.1% 86% Profit 76.9% 77% 電子チケット事業電子チケット事業 Sales 13.9% 14% Profit 23.1% 23%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Content ¥27.3 billion 86.1% ¥21.8 billion ¥4.5 billion 76.9% 16.6% ¥3.6 billion
電子チケット事業 ¥4.4 billion 13.9% ¥3.9 billion ¥1.4 billion 23.1% 30.8% ¥1.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥31.7 billion100.0% ¥5.9 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

mup

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥31.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥22.8B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.9B 12% Operating income ¥5.0B 16%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Sales commission ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥52.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated

mup

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Sales commission ¥1.5 billion (37.7%)38%Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (8.4%)8%Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion (8.3%)8%Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion (6.8%)7%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion (5.9%)Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (3.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion (29.1%)29%¥3.9B
  • Sales commission ¥1.5 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
34.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥133.73 Net assets per share
¥5.8 billion Free cash flow
¥31.6 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
140.1% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
17.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
24.6% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-7.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
33.1% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×7.41 from 2013 to 2026

mup

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
32 21 11 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.4 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2019 Net sales year on year +87.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points 2020 Net sales year on year +59.9% 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2025 Net sales year on year +38.8% 2026 Net sales year on year +23.0% 32Latest value 2026 32¥ billion 32Highest in the period shown 2026 32¥ billion 4Lowest in the period shown 2014 4¥ billion ¥ billion

mup

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

32 21 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥13.6B ¥15.9B ¥18.6B ¥25.8B ¥31.7B
Year on year (%) +10.1% +17.4% +16.6% +38.8%◆ +23.0%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7B ¥2.1B ¥2.9B ¥4.1B ¥5.4B
Change from prior year +47.0% +20.4% +38.6% +43.5% +32.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 12.6% 13.0% 15.4% 16.0% 17.1%
Change (percentage points) +3.2 points◆ +0.3 points +2.5 points◆ +0.5 points +1.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.4 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +87.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year +59.9%
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +38.8%
  • 2026Net sales year on year +23.0%

mup

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

42 28 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 134 89 45 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

mup

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

35 23 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥13.6 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥18.6 billion ¥25.8 billion ¥31.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥3.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net assets ¥5.4 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥10.9 billion
Total assets ¥14.2 billion ¥16.4 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥24.7 billion ¥31.6 billion
Net assets per share 70.5 yen 85.25 yen 88.3 yen 108.06 yen 133.73 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 13.51 yen 15.13 yen 20.53 yen 23.29 yen 41.85 yen
Diluted earnings per share 13.42 yen 14.94 yen 20.25 yen 23.01 yen 41.76 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.9% 37.5% 32.5% 31.2% 29.7%
Return on equity 20.9% 19.4% 23.7% 23.7% 34.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥7.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.7 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥16.4 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion
Operating revenue ¥1.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥3.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥2.8 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 36,496,388 shares 36,496,388 shares 36,496,388 shares 36,496,388 shares 72,992,776 shares
Net assets ¥5.6 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥7.1 billion
Total assets ¥7.4 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥12.6 billion
Net assets per share 76.88 yen 78.51 yen 67.19 yen 77.1 yen 100.5 yen
Dividend per share 7 yen 10 yen 13.5 yen 18 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 16.52 yen 3.75 yen 4.24 yen 18.06 yen 38.91 yen
Diluted earnings per share 16.51 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.3% 64.4% 49.5% 48.6% 55.9%
Return on equity 23.7% 4.8% 5.8% 25.0% 44.0%
Payout ratio 21.2% 133.3% 159.4% 49.8% 51.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+33.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 51.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2025 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 49.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥13.5 Could not be retrieved 159.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 133.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 21.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2021 ¥23 Could not be retrieved 31.1%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 30.2%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥22 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2018 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 112.7%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 55.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 74.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 39.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 45.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥17.25 Could not be retrieved 32.3%

mup

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

20 13 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

6,463 Shareholders
27.23% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
30.83% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

mup

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions32.65%
  • Securities firms7.63%
  • Other corporations1.67%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)27.21%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others30.83%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 18.82% 13,213,000
2 美藤 宏一郎 12.26% 8,606,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 11.56% 8,117,000
4 JPモルガン証券株式会社 4.65% 3,267,000
5 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG(FE-AC)(常任代理人:株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 3.1% 2,176,000
6 RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC(常任代理人:シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店 カストディ業務部) 2.14% 1,500,000
7 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 1.62% 1,134,000
8 MORGAN STANLEY&CO.LLC(常任代理人:モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 1.39% 978,000
9 KOREA SECURITIES DEPOSITORY-KOREA INVESTMENT AND SECURITIES(常任代理人:シティバンク、エヌ・エイ 東京支店 カストディ業務部) 1.38% 970,000
10 佐藤 元 1.34% 941,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 0.7% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

mup

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

People and organisation
87.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥13.82 million Operating income per employee
10 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 41.76 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 34.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.85 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 133.73 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 72,992,776 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 44.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 51.4% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 38.91 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 100.5 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 362 people Consolidated
Number of employees 362 people Consolidated

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 11 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 40,907,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,782,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 72,992,776 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 58.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,782,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 701,858 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 185.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0 Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Advance payments ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-88.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-54.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Vessels ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Vessels net ¥0 Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥50.00 million Parent only
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥14.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥83.00 million Parent only
Advance payments ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥84.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥22.00 million Parent only
Buildings ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥38.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥54.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥41.00 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥19.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥34.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-62.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-88.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-48.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥84.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Vessels ¥88.00 million Parent only
Vessels net ¥0 Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥93.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-11.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥86.00 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥69.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥21.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥96.00 million Parent only
Long term lease and guarantee deposited ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥7.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥34.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fee ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥22.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on redemption of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Sales commission ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-86.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥51.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥16.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥62.00 million Parent only
Gross operating revenue ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥38.00 million Parent only
Loss on redemption of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥48.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥61.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥98.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥82.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-15.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥52.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥39.00 million Parent only
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in prepaid pension costs ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Loss(gain) on redemption of investment securitie ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-48.00 million Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-0 Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥33.00 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Repayments to non-controlling shareholders ¥-19.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 20 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 362 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥10.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥31.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥3.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥31.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 15.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 87610497 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.0 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 34.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 15.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥5.0 billion ÷ ¥31.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.0 billion ÷ ¥31.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 87,610,497 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥31.7 billion ÷ 362 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥31.7 billion ÷ ¥31.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 34.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥10.9 billion ÷ ¥31.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Employees Consolidated, excluding temporary staff
  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥31.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥35.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥1.1 billion, over operating cash flow ¥7.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥11.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥5.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥3.6 billion, over net assets ¥10.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of mup holdings. Inc, on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3011001043835 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork