Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ZIGExN

ZIGExN Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥29.2B
Operating marginCalculated 20.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 55.4%

Company profile

Securities code 3679 / EDINET code E30047 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

港区虎ノ門三丁目4番8号/Capital stock ¥2,508 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
社長執行役員CEO平尾丈 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 20.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 17.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 19.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥85.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥40.00 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0 Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.6 billion Parent only

ZIGExN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.6 billion (55.2%)55%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥6.3 billion (19.8%)20%Advertising expenses ¥4.0 billion (12.7%)13%Other ¥1.8 billion (5.7%)Outsourcing expenses ¥1.2 billion (3.7%)Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion (2.9%)¥31.9B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.6 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥6.3 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥4.0 billion
  • Other ¥1.8 billion
  • Outsourcing expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
55.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
10.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥105.87 Net assets per share
¥0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥40.6 billion Total assets
¥13.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
72.0% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
41.0% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×24.92 from 2013 to 2026

ZIGExN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
29 19 9 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2014 Net sales year on year +64.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points 2015 Net sales year on year +61.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points 2017 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +50.1% 2018 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +36.3% 2019 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.2% 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -37.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +21.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +30.2 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +22.5% 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.3% 29Latest value 2026 29¥ billion 29Highest in the period shown 2026 29¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2013 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥15.3B ¥18.7B ¥23.2B ¥25.4B ¥29.2B
Year on year (%) +21.6%◆ +22.5%◆ +24.3%◆ +9.5% +14.8%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥3.3B ¥4.2B ¥5.4B ¥5.7B ¥5.9B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +26.9% +29.3% +4.2% +5.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 21.7% 22.4% 23.4% 22.2% 20.3%
Change (percentage points) +30.2 points◆ +0.8 points +0.9 points -1.1 points -1.9 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +64.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +61.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points
  • 2017Revenue (IFRS) year on year +50.1%
  • 2018Revenue (IFRS) year on year +36.3%
  • 2019Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.2%
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -37.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +21.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +30.2 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +22.5%
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.3%

ZIGExN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

42 28 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 227 151 76 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥15.3 billion ¥18.7 billion ¥23.2 billion ¥25.4 billion ¥29.2 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥3.3 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.9 billion
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.2 billion
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥14.9 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥19.4 billion ¥20.0 billion ¥22.5 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥21.6 billion ¥30.4 billion ¥34.5 billion ¥37.6 billion ¥40.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 138.08 yen 154.54 yen 187 yen 198.95 yen 226.98 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 20.92 yen 27.85 yen 36.53 yen 38.13 yen 41.66 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 20.92 yen 27.85 yen 36.45 yen 38.08 yen 41.64 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 69.1% 52.9% 56.3% 53.2% 55.5%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 16.2% 18.9% 21.4% 19.6% 19.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥3.8 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥4.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-1.3 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-3.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-1.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥-2.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥8.6 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥14.3 billion ¥12.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.2 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥8.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.1 billion
Capital stock ¥2.5 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 111,700,000 shares 111,700,000 shares 111,700,000 shares 111,700,000 shares 110,000,000 shares
Net assets ¥10.2 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.5 billion
Total assets ¥15.0 billion ¥17.9 billion ¥17.4 billion ¥17.4 billion ¥17.7 billion
Net assets per share 94.61 yen 89.06 yen 109.37 yen 98.94 yen 105.87 yen
Dividend per share 3.5 yen 4 yen 6.5 yen 10.5 yen 11 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.56 yen 7.72 yen 24.31 yen 13.68 yen 21.53 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 24.25 yen 13.66 yen 21.52 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.0% 51.7% 65.5% 57.0% 59.3%
Return on equity 21.4% 8.3% 24.5% 13.0% 21.0%
Payout ratio 18.9% 51.8% 26.7% 76.8% 51.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2019 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+4.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+29.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥11 Could not be retrieved 51.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥10.5 Could not be retrieved 76.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥6.5 Could not be retrieved 26.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 51.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥3.5 Could not be retrieved 18.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥3 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 14.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 14.6%

ZIGExN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

11 7 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

14,387 Shareholders
16.22% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
28.55% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ZIGExN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.57%
  • Securities firms1.73%
  • Other corporations44.92%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)16.16%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.06%
  • Individuals and others28.55%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社じょうげん 49.31% 48,900,500
2 平尾 丈 5.32% 5,279,000
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 4.85% 4,818,500
4 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 3.16% 3,137,200
5 CLEARSTREAM BANKING S.A.(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.63% 2,611,015
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST CLIENT OMNIBUS ACCOUNT OM02 505002(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.76% 1,748,600
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505044(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.32% 1,310,570
8 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.26% 1,257,000
9 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 1.13% 1,123,400
10 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140044(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.01% 1,011,063

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2021)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.6 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

ZIGExN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

226 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
33.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.54 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
21.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.38 million Operating income per employee
63.3% Wage gap between men and women
15.3% Women in managerial positions
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 192
Women 125
Employees by gender
373 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-10-22Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 275

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥60.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 41.66 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥29.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 41.64 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 19.6% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 55.5% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 226.98 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 11 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 21.52 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 110,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 21.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 51.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 21.53 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 105.87 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 1,350 Consolidated
Revenue 373 Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-70.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-7.00 million Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,350 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 63.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.54 million Parent only
Average age (years) 33.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 226 people Parent only
Number of employees 226 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 75.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 115.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 373 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 99 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 99 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 75.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 15.3% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 71,196,848 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 10,830,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 110,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 9.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 71.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 10,830,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 991,467 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 101.7% Parent only

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Software in progress IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥19.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.00 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥79.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥38.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥25.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥39.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥37.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥33.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥2.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Provision for sales promotion expenses ¥12.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-55.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥60.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥54.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥19.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (100 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 41.66 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥29.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥29.2 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥29.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 41.64 yen Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-0 Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-0 Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for doubtful accounts IFRS ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥6.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥44.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥40.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥2.00 million Parent only
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥7.00 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0 Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥46.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥40.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥5.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥85.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-75.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to share ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses, net ¥-34.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-29.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 11 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,350 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥22.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥29.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥40.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 20.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 14.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 21645185 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.72 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 55.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 20.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥5.9 billion ÷ ¥29.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 14.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.2 billion ÷ ¥29.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 21,645,185 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥29.2 billion ÷ 1,350 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.72 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥29.2 billion ÷ ¥40.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 55.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥22.5 billion ÷ ¥40.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 60% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion, over depreciation ¥1.7 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.7 billion, over operating cash flow ¥4.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,350 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ZIGExN Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010401098688 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork