Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

アカツキ

株式会社アカツキ

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ゲーム・コミック, at 85.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥25.9B
Operating marginCalculated 28.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 72.8%

Company profile

Securities code 3932 / EDINET code E32200 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

品川区上大崎二丁目13番30号/Capital stock ¥2,719 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
香田 哲朗 Representative
11 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 28.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

アカツキ

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

ゲーム・コミックゲーム・コミック Sales 85.7% 86% エンタメ・ライフスタイ…エンタメ・ライフスタイル Sales 9.9% 10% AI・DXソリューショ…AI・DXソリューション Sales 4.4% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
ゲーム・コミック ¥22.1 billion 85.7% ¥22.4 billion ¥8.0 billion 36.0% ¥4.1 billion
エンタメ・ライフスタイル ¥2.6 billion 9.9% ¥1.2 billion ¥0.5 billion 18.5% ¥0.5 billion
AI・DXソリューション ¥1.1 billion 4.4% Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion -21.1% Could not be retrieved
Total of the businesses ¥25.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

アカツキ

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥25.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.8B 46% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6B 25% Operating income ¥7.4B 29%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥14.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥5.7 billion Consolidated

アカツキ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion (19.4%)19%Commission fees ¥1.0 billion (15.1%)15%Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion (12.8%)13%Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion (8.5%)8%Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion (7.7%)8%Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion (4.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.1 billion (32.4%)32%¥6.6B
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Commission fees ¥1.0 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
72.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,125.09 Net assets per share
¥-0.6 billion Free cash flow
¥62.3 billion Total assets
¥3.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
36.2% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
46.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
59.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
27.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×33.98 from 2013 to 2026

アカツキ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
32 21 11 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +103.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.3 points 2016 Net sales year on year +37.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +19.5 points 2017 Net sales year on year +93.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.7 points 2018 Net sales year on year +89.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.9 points 2019 Net sales year on year +28.3% 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.4 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.6 points 26Latest value 2026 26¥ billion 32Highest in the period shown 2020 32¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2013 1¥ billion ¥ billion

アカツキ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

26 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥26.3B ¥24.3B ¥24.0B ¥23.7B ¥25.9B
Year on year (%) -15.5% -7.4% -1.5% -1.3% +9.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.9B ¥5.2B ¥2.8B ¥4.2B ¥7.6B
Change from prior year -29.5% -33.8% -45.6% +49.4% +80.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 29.9% 21.4% 11.8% 17.9% 29.5%
Change (percentage points) -5.9 points◆ -8.5 points◆ -9.6 points◆ +6.1 points◆ +11.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2015Net sales year on year +103.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.3 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +37.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +19.5 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +93.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.7 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +89.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.9 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +28.3%
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.4 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.6 points

アカツキ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

392 261 131 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,125 2,083 1,042 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

アカツキ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥26.3 billion ¥24.3 billion ¥24.0 billion ¥23.7 billion ¥25.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.9 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥7.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥5.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥5.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥5.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥5.5 billion
Net assets ¥38.2 billion ¥38.8 billion ¥40.2 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥45.4 billion
Total assets ¥46.1 billion ¥53.2 billion ¥52.0 billion ¥54.6 billion ¥62.3 billion
Net assets per share 2,826.63 yen 2,842.89 yen 2,773.05 yen 2,851.11 yen 3,125.09 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 381.62 yen 98.97 yen 104.01 yen 114.22 yen 391.97 yen
Diluted earnings per share 369.74 yen 96.07 yen 101.07 yen 114.2 yen 391.95 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.9% 72.7% 76.8% 75.3% 72.3%
Return on equity 14.0% 3.5% 3.3% 4.1% 13.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.8 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥-84.00 million ¥3.6 billion ¥2.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.0 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥-77.00 million ¥-1.2 billion ¥-3.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.2 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥-3.2 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥3.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥22.6 billion ¥34.0 billion ¥30.9 billion ¥31.1 billion ¥34.2 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥25.8 billion ¥25.4 billion ¥22.8 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥18.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.5 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥6.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.9 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥-2.7 billion ¥5.8 billion
Capital stock ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 14,098,100 shares 14,143,600 shares 14,516,100 shares 14,517,100 shares 14,519,800 shares
Net assets ¥37.6 billion ¥40.3 billion ¥43.9 billion ¥40.7 billion ¥44.8 billion
Total assets ¥45.5 billion ¥53.2 billion ¥52.9 billion ¥51.3 billion ¥58.7 billion
Net assets per share 2,781.52 yen 2,957.87 yen 3,028.22 yen 2,800.88 yen 3,085.61 yen
Dividend per share 80 yen 80 yen 80 yen 95 yen 115 yen
Interim dividend per share 40 yen 40 yen 40 yen 40 yen 55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 361.74 yen 264.66 yen 278.79 yen -188.59 yen 399.46 yen
Diluted earnings per share 350.47 yen 256.93 yen 270.91 yen Could not be retrieved 399.44 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.6% 75.5% 82.6% 78.8% 75.8%
Return on equity 13.5% 9.2% 8.2% -6.5% 13.6%
Payout ratio 22.1% 30.2% 28.7% Could not be retrieved 28.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2018 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
9 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+21.1% Dividend growth (year on year)
+10.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥115 ¥55 28.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥95 ¥40 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2024 ¥80 ¥40 28.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥80 ¥40 30.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥80 ¥40 22.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥70 ¥30 15.6%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 6.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥50 ¥40 9.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 2.3%

アカツキ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

115 77 38 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,389 Shareholders
23.64% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
29.78% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

アカツキ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.69%
  • Securities firms3.74%
  • Other corporations32.15%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)23.55%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
  • Individuals and others29.78%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 香田 哲朗 10.2% 1,475,000
2 ソニーグループ株式会社 9.69% 1,400,000
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 8.25% 1,191,900
4 株式会社コーエーテクモホールディングス 7.82% 1,130,000
5 株式会社Owl Age 7.61% 1,100,000
6 株式会社サンクピア 6.73% 972,100
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 5.43% 784,800
8 塩田 元規 2.32% 335,000
9 株式会社日本カストディ銀行 1.78% 257,200
10 ヨシダ トモヒロ 1.66% 240,100

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.5 billion Research and development 2.0% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.6 billion Capital expenditure 2.3% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.3 billion ¥84.00 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development
ゲーム・コミック ¥0.5 billion
エンタメ・ライフスタイル ¥0.00 million
AI・DXソリューション ¥0.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

アカツキ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

34 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
37.8 Average age Industry median 38.1
6.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥9.26 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
48.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥13.86 million Operating income per employee
311 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥95.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥1.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥18.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 391.95 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥45.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥62.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 13.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 391.97 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,125.09 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 115 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 399.44 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 14,519,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥44.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥58.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 13.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 28.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 55 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 399.46 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,085.61 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 537 people Consolidated
Number of employees 537 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 6.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.26 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 34 people Parent only
Number of employees 34 people Parent only
Number of employees 34 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 311 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 311 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 11 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Shares (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 8,886,100 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 65,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 14,519,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 61.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 65,300 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 144,365 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 25 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 25 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 51 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 16 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 70.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥5.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥60.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥38.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥44.1 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥44.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-29.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥30.6 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥45.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥45.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥62.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥62.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Deposit from customer ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥0 Parent only
Investments in capital ¥10.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥38.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥24.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥8.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥24.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥8.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥43.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥34.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0 Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥44.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥44.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥58.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥38.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥58.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.9 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥59.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥19.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (95 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on business restructuring ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥14.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Increases in cash and cash equivalents from newly consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on step acquisitions ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change of scope of consolidation ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥48.00 million Parent only
Other ¥45.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥20.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥54.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.00 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥58.00 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥75.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥40.00 million Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥8.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥59.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥20.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-96.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (40 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on business restructuring ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-67.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from dividend of investment partnership ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-58.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-98.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on step acquisitions ¥-51.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 115 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 537 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥45.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥25.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥7.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥7.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥5.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥62.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 28.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 21.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 48148976 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.41 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 72.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 28.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.4 billion ÷ ¥25.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 21.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥5.7 billion ÷ ¥25.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 48,148,976 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥25.9 billion ÷ 537 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.41 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥25.9 billion ÷ ¥62.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 72.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥45.4 billion ÷ ¥62.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥25.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 8% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥98.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.6 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥2.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.9 billion − extraordinary loss ¥1.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥7.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥12.7 billion, over net assets ¥45.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 537 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社アカツキ on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2011001065541 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork