Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

サイプレス・

サイプレス・ホールディングス株式会社

Company highlights

Average annual salary ¥8.27 million; average length of service 1.2 years.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.3B
Operating marginCalculated 6.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 20.3%

Company profile

Securities code 428A / EDINET code E40917 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end August 31

港区六本木一丁目9番10号アークヒルズ仙石山森タワー40階/Capital stock ¥45 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
東 稔哉 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-28

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.8%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥11.73 million Parent only

サイプレス・

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥6.6 billion (51.4%)51%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.1 billion (24.5%)24%Other ¥1.7 billion (13.3%)13%Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion (7.4%)7%Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion (3.4%)¥12.8B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥6.6 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.1 billion
  • Other ¥1.7 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion
  • Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
20.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥671.44 Net assets per share
¥0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥11.5 billion Total assets
¥5.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
170.7% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
47.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.8B ¥10.3B ¥11.3B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved +16.3% +10.1%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.2B -¥0.1B Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 0.66x Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

サイプレス・

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

34 23 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 183 122 61 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.8 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥11.3 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥17.35 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥17.35 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.7 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥11.2 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥11.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 135.41 yen 148.71 yen 183.33 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1.36 yen 13.3 yen 34.27 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1.36 yen 13.3 yen 34.27 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 15.5% 17.6% 20.3%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2.4% 9.4% 20.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.2 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥72.00 million ¥0.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-99.89 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-67.20 million ¥11.73 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-68.41 million ¥20.56 million
Capital stock ¥45.00 million ¥45.00 million ¥45.00 million ¥45.00 million ¥45.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 100,000 shares 100,000 shares 127,446 shares 127,446 shares 12,744,600 shares
Net assets ¥8.8 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.6 billion
Total assets ¥13.2 billion ¥12.9 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥12.5 billion
Net assets per share 67,283.98 yen 64,606.03 yen 675.19 yen 669.83 yen 671.44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -1,390.9 yen -793.3 yen -8.03 yen -5.37 yen 1.61 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.6% 67.7% 69.4% 70.2% 68.3%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.2%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4 Shareholders
0.80% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
4.90% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

サイプレス・

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Other corporations94.30%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.80%
  • Individuals and others4.90%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 4.0% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

サイプレス・

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
48.2 Average age Industry median 41.8
1.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥8.27 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
27.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.86 million Operating income per employee
545 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥34.12 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 34.27 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 34.27 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 20.6% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 20.3% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 183.33 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.56 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,744,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.73 million Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥45.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.61 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 671.44 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-13.98 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.72 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 411 people Consolidated
Number of employees 411 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 1.25 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.27 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 4 people Parent only
Number of employees 4 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 545 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 545 people Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 12,744,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 12,744,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 100.0% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 127,446 units Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥34.12 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥34.12 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (94 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥76.42 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥63.88 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥8.88 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥1.26 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-21.60 million Consolidated
Software ¥36.92 million Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥15.32 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥-6.2 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥44.80 million Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥25.48 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥46.41 million Consolidated
Inventories ¥46.41 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-85.91 million Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥41.25 million Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-21.60 million Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥37.07 million Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥15.47 million Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥15.47 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥1.61 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥33.25 million Parent only
Other ¥2.16 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.01 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥20.56 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥26.40 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.21 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥16.75 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥10.03 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥20.56 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥11.25 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥45.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (64 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.42 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥5.92 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥5.92 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥51.90 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥51.90 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥37.73 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥85.81 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥6.31 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥4.97 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 34.27 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 34.27 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥4.59 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥4.59 million Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥41.61 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.31 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.31 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.31 million Parent only
Operating income ¥74.46 million Parent only
Operating revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.31 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥64.03 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.56 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.56 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥61.03 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.21 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-8.82 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-10.03 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥11.73 million Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥11.73 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.52 million Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥29.96 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-20.53 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥29.02 million Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-59.76 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥6.71 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥41.61 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-6.31 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥20.56 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 411 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥11.73 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥11.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 27465601 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.98 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 20.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥11.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 3.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥11.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 27,465,601 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.3 billion ÷ 411 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.98 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.3 billion ÷ ¥11.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 20.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥11.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 230% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥20.53 million + inventories down ¥6.71 million, over net sales ¥11.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥1.0 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 411 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of サイプレス・ホールディングス株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010001202872 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork