Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Bank of Innovation

Bank of Innovation, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 樋口 智裕, at 43.9%.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥12.4B
Operating marginCalculated 17.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 73.2%

Company profile

Securities code 4393 / EDINET code E34116 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end September 30

新宿区新宿六丁目27番30号/Capital stock ¥562 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
樋口 智裕 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 17.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 55.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 26.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Bank of Innovation

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥12.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.4B 51% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.8B 31% Operating income ¥2.2B 17%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

Bank of Innovation

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion (81.2%)81%Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (3.6%)Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (2.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (13.1%)13%¥3.8B
  • Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
73.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
17.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,463.51 Net assets per share
¥3.0 billion Free cash flow
¥7.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
133.2% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
250.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×5.38 from 2016 to 2025

Bank of Innovation

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
21 14 6 -1 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2017 Net sales year on year +74.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Net sales year on year +26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points 2021 Net sales year on year -30.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -35.3 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2023 Net sales year on year +778.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +64.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2024 Net sales year on year -36.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.1 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points 12Latest value 2025 12¥ billion 21Highest in the period shown 2023 21¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2021 2¥ billion ¥ billion

Bank of Innovation

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

21 14 6 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥2.1B ¥2.4B ¥21.3B ¥13.6B ¥12.4B
Year on year (%) -30.5%◆ +14.0% +778.6%◆ -36.2%◆ -9.2%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.8B -¥1.0B ¥4.9B ¥1.4B ¥2.2B
Change from prior year 11.39x 1.27x loss to profit◆ -72.3% +60.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -37.6% -41.8% 23.1% 10.0% 17.7%
Change (percentage points) -35.3 points◆ -4.2 points◆ +64.9 points◆ -13.1 points◆ +7.7 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2017Net sales year on year +74.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Net sales year on year +26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -30.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -35.3 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +778.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +64.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Net sales year on year -36.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.1 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points

Bank of Innovation

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

823 476 129 -218 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,464 976 488 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Bank of Innovation

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

2 1 -0 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.1 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥21.3 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥12.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net assets ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.8 billion
Total assets ¥2.5 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥7.9 billion
Net assets per share 188.13 yen 95.54 yen 918.93 yen 1,123.86 yen 1,463.51 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -141.28 yen -217.96 yen 823.09 yen 224.59 yen 339.99 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 817.85 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.2% 18.7% 45.4% 77.0% 73.2%
Return on equity -54.7% -151.8% 162.2% 22.0% 26.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-65.00 million ¥96.00 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-74.00 million ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥5.2 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥20.2 billion ¥12.8 billion ¥11.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,951,000 shares 3,999,000 shares 4,003,000 shares 4,003,000 shares 4,003,000 shares
Net assets ¥0.9 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.8 billion
Total assets ¥2.6 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥7.9 billion
Net assets per share 242.33 yen 205.93 yen 926.52 yen 1,123.86 yen 1,464.82 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -108.1 yen -157.29 yen 720.36 yen 216.96 yen 341.3 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 715.77 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.3% 35.1% 46.4% 78.2% 74.1%
Return on equity -36.5% -69.0% 127.2% 21.2% 26.4%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,839 Shareholders
7.21% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
79.98% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Bank of Innovation

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.32%
  • Securities firms9.56%
  • Other corporations2.90%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)6.54%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.67%
  • Individuals and others79.98%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 樋口 智裕 43.85% 1,743,100
2 田中 大介 7.04% 280,000
3 楽天証券株式会社 3.84% 152,700
4 株式会社SBI証券 3.72% 147,964
5 株式会社Cygames 1.99% 79,100
6 須田 忠雄 1.31% 52,300
7 NOMURA INTERNATIONAL PLC A/C JAPAN FLOW (常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 1.19% 47,400
8 BOFAS INC SEGREGATION ACCOUNT (常任代理人 BOFA証券株式会社) 1.07% 42,700
9 森 貴義 1.0% 40,000
10 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDON (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.65% 26,200

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥1.2 billion Research and development 10.1% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥29.00 million Capital expenditure 0.2% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 9/2025 ¥1.2 billion ¥29.00 million
FY ending 9/2024 ¥0.9 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2020 ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

Bank of Innovation

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

194 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
33.3 Average age Industry median 38.1
5.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.79 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
50.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥8.72 million Operating income per employee
78.3% Wage gap between men and women
12.5% Women in managerial positions
Men 174
Women 102
Employees by gender
1 / 6 Female officers
13 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-01Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 222
Share of managers who are women 16.7%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥34.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 26.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 339.99 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,463.51 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,003,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 26.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 341.3 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,464.82 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 247 people Consolidated
Number of employees 247 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 78.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.79 million Parent only
Average age (years) 33.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 194 people Parent only
Number of employees 194 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 67.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 13 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 13 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 60.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 12.5% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,611,464 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 28,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 4,003,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 65.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 28,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 39,694 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 221.0% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥29.00 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥34.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.00 million Parent only
Buildings ¥60.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Securities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥81.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥47.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥17.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥13.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (54 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥9.00 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥28.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥59.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥82.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-65.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.5 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥18.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 247 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥12.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 17.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 10.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 50064777 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.56 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 73.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 17.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥12.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 10.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥12.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 50,064,777 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥12.4 billion ÷ 247 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.56 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥12.4 billion ÷ ¥7.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 73.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.8 billion ÷ ¥7.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥35.00 million, over depreciation ¥14.00 million

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 247 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 6 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Bank of Innovation, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1011101050080 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork