Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

RISO KYOIKU GROUP CORPORATION.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Cram School Business, at 52.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥34.2B
Operating marginCalculated 7.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 54.1%

Company profile

Securities code 4714 / EDINET code E05024 / Services / Fiscal year end end of February

豊島区目白三丁目1番40号/Capital stock ¥2,890 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.riso-kyoikugroup.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
天坊 真彦 Representative
8 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-21

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 7.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Cram School…Cram School Business Sales 52.2% 52% Profit 57.8% 58% 幼児教育事業幼児教育事業 Sales 16.8% 17% Profit 6.2% 6% 家庭教師派遣教育事業家庭教師派遣教育事業 Sales 15.1% 15% Profit 16.7% 17% 学校内個別指導事業学校内個別指導事業 Sales 10.9% 11% Profit 16.3% 16% 人格情操合宿教育事業人格情操合宿教育事業 Sales 5.0% 5% Profit 2.9% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Cram School Business ¥17.9 billion 52.2% ¥17.7 billion ¥1.4 billion 57.8% 7.7% ¥1.2 billion
幼児教育事業 ¥5.7 billion 16.8% ¥5.7 billion ¥0.1 billion 6.2% 2.6% ¥0.5 billion
家庭教師派遣教育事業 ¥5.2 billion 15.1% ¥4.9 billion ¥0.4 billion 16.7% 7.7% ¥0.4 billion
学校内個別指導事業 ¥3.7 billion 10.9% ¥3.4 billion ¥0.4 billion 16.3% 10.4% ¥0.5 billion
人格情操合宿教育事業 ¥1.7 billion 5.0% ¥1.6 billion ¥68.22 million 2.9% 4.0% ¥47.12 million
Total of the businesses ¥34.2 billion100.0% ¥2.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥34.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥25.2B 74% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.3B 19% Operating income ¥2.7B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥93.28 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥88.21 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.10 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.9 billion (30.0%)30%Salaries and bonuses ¥1.2 billion (19.3%)19%Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion (18.7%)19%Commission fees ¥1.0 billion (16.4%)16%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (2.6%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (2.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion (10.8%)11%¥6.3B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.9 billion
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥1.2 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥1.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
54.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥71.58 Net assets per share
¥0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥22.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
73.9% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
132.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
84.9% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-4.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.7% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.73 from 2013 to 2026

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
34 23 11 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 34Latest value 2026 34¥ billion 34Highest in the period shown 2026 34¥ billion 19Lowest in the period shown 2015 19¥ billion ¥ billion

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

34 23 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥30.0B ¥31.5B ¥32.2B ¥33.4B ¥34.2B
Year on year (%) +19.1% +4.9% +2.3% +3.7% +2.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.1B ¥2.5B ¥2.7B ¥2.9B ¥2.7B
Change from prior year +156.7% -19.6% +7.9% +10.7% -7.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 10.2% 7.8% 8.2% 8.8% 8.0%
Change (percentage points) +5.5 points◆ -2.4 points◆ +0.4 points +0.6 points -0.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 72 48 24 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

29 19 10 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥30.0 billion ¥31.5 billion ¥32.2 billion ¥33.4 billion ¥34.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.1 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥2.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net assets ¥10.4 billion ¥9.2 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥12.3 billion
Total assets ¥18.9 billion ¥18.1 billion ¥18.1 billion ¥22.1 billion ¥22.7 billion
Net assets per share 66.81 yen 59.14 yen 54.26 yen 70.31 yen 71.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 15.99 yen 9.64 yen 10.76 yen 10.48 yen 9.49 yen
Diluted earnings per share 15.97 yen 9.62 yen 10.74 yen 10.46 yen 9.48 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.5% 50.4% 46.3% 54.1% 53.8%
Return on equity 28.6% 15.3% 19.0% 17.1% 13.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.6 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.5 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥-1.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.0 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥9.0 billion ¥8.1 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 156,209,829 shares 156,209,829 shares 156,209,829 shares 171,806,159 shares 171,806,159 shares
Net assets ¥9.0 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥8.3 billion
Total assets ¥14.2 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥17.4 billion ¥9.2 billion
Net assets per share 57.85 yen 51.68 yen 42.66 yen 66.33 yen 48.52 yen
Dividend per share 16 yen 16 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 14.39 yen 10.11 yen 6.84 yen 16.92 yen 5.18 yen
Diluted earnings per share 14.37 yen 10.09 yen 6.82 yen 16.89 yen 5.17 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.1% 58.2% 53.0% 65.0% 89.5%
Return on equity 30.3% 18.5% 14.5% 31.5% 9.0%
Payout ratio 111.2% 158.3% 146.2% 59.1% 193.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+1.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 193.1%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 59.1%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 146.2%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 158.3%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 111.2%
FY ending 2/2021 ¥9.5 Could not be retrieved 134.4%
FY ending 2/2020 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 94.9%
FY ending 2/2019 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 142.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2018 ¥28 Could not be retrieved 149.1%
FY ending 2/2017 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 114.3%
FY ending 2/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 39.1%
FY 2015 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2014 ¥200 ¥200 Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2013 ¥330 ¥150 1,304.7%

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

29,706 Shareholders
1.88% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
34.60% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions5.13%
  • Securities firms1.22%
  • Other corporations57.17%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.83%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others34.60%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ヒューリック株式会社 51.01% 86,885,599
2 学校法人駿河台学園 6.06% 10,333,700
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 3.76% 6,410,700
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 0.83% 1,419,000
5 リソー教育グループ従業員持株会 0.81% 1,394,240
6 JPモルガン証券株式会社 0.53% 907,760
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.51% 871,082
8 由岐 洋輔 0.49% 850,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.39% 671,022
10 難波江 和久 0.36% 621,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.3 billion Capital expenditure 3.7% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥1.3 billion
FY ending 2/2021 ¥0.6 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 2/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Cram School Business ¥0.6 billion
幼児教育事業 ¥0.3 billion
家庭教師派遣教育事業 ¥0.2 billion
学校内個別指導事業 ¥10.00 million
人格情操合宿教育事業 ¥58.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

RISO KYOIKU GROUP

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

132 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
41.6 Average age Industry median 38.8
10.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥7.32 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
28.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.29 million Operating income per employee
73.4% Wage gap between men and women
27.5% Women in managerial positions
46.2% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 76
Women 93
Employees by gender
11 / 40 Female managers
10,041 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 169
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
15 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 27.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥69.80 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 9.48 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 13.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.49 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 71.58 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 5.17 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 171,806,159 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 89.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 193.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 5.18 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 48.52 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,183 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,183 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 73.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 10.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.32 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 132 people Parent only
Number of employees 132 people Parent only
Number of employees 132 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 67.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 91.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10,041 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10,041 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 8 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 37 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 37 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 37 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 238.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 27.5% Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥3.64 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.70 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥48.90 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Revenue 10 Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.44 million Parent only
Revenue ¥48.90 million Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 110,364,103 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,504,500 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 171,806,159 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,504,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,700,696 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 82.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥69.80 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥69.80 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.95 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥35.87 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥16.07 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Trade accounts receivable ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥50.73 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥80.04 million Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥75.12 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.80 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥23.87 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-8.64 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥39.10 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.95 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥38.26 million Parent only
Other ¥58.27 million Parent only
Other ¥15.52 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥16.07 million Parent only
Software ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥53.92 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥21.59 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥75.12 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.50 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥7.08 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥3.92 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-78.21 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.12 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥42.86 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from subsidiaries and associates-other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (94 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.28 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.72 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.10 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-19.25 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.84 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥10.49 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥4.75 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥33.98 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥5.23 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥82.40 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥8.40 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥43.10 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥4.50 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends ¥4.99 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-95.24 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.10 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥88.21 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.64 million Parent only
Other ¥0.58 million Parent only
Other ¥1.10 million Parent only
Decrease by corporate divisionsplitoff type ¥-2.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥29.92 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥5.09 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥82.40 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.34 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥43.10 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1,000 Parent only
Commission fees ¥4.50 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥93.28 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥38.22 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥32.66 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-5.56 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥86.24 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥93.02 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.01 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.20 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥67.23 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥71.00 million Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-19.25 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-82.40 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-4.67 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥15.24 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-29.65 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥1.84 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-1.84 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-15.24 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-82.40 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥8.40 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-6.36 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-80.04 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-43.10 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥54.96 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥24.12 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.51 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.70 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-1.67 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 10 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,183 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥12.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥34.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥22.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 28944149 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.51 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 54.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.7 billion ÷ ¥34.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥34.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 28,944,149 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥34.2 billion ÷ 1,183 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.51 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥34.2 billion ÷ ¥22.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 54.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥12.3 billion ÷ ¥22.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-05-21
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥34.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories down ¥24.12 million, over net sales ¥34.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion, over depreciation ¥0.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.02 million, over operating cash flow ¥2.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥2.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥80.04 million, over net assets ¥12.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,183 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 11 women among 40 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of RISO KYOIKU GROUP CORPORATION. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2013301009186 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork