ステラファーマ
ステラファーマ株式会社
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is ステラケミファ株式会社, at 33.7%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥14.11 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for Allowance for Performance Share | ¥12.49 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.60 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
ステラファーマ
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for Allowance for Performance Share ¥0.0 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
ステラファーマ
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
ステラファーマ
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B | ¥1.0B | ¥0.3B |
| Year on year (%) | -51.4%◆ | +128.8%◆ | +17.6% | +256.6%◆ | -66.4%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.8B | -¥0.8B | -¥0.8B | -¥0.1B | -¥0.8B |
| Change from prior year | 1.16x | 1.02x | 0.98x | 0.18x | 5.64x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -763.4% | -338.8% | -282.1% | -14.3% | -240.6% |
| Change (percentage points) | -444.7 points◆ | +424.6 points◆ | +56.7 points◆ | +267.7 points◆ | -226.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2022Net sales year on year -51.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -444.7 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +128.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +424.6 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +56.7 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +256.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +267.7 points
- 2026Net sales year on year -66.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -226.2 points
ステラファーマ
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.9 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 28,676,100 shares | 29,966,300 shares | 31,225,500 shares | 34,034,100 shares | 34,034,100 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥2.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥4.7 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥4.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 107.39 yen | 91.51 yen | 75.9 yen | 94.26 yen | 71.33 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -27.34 yen | -26.97 yen | -24.66 yen | -4.22 yen | -22.95 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 65.3% | 63.3% | 62.0% | 59.2% | 54.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-29.93 million | ¥-9.01 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-15.67 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥3.8 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥-33.28 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.2 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥2.8 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
ステラファーマ
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.72%
- Securities firms4.70%
- Other corporations37.74%
- Foreign holders (institutions)3.40%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.13%
- Individuals and others53.31%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ステラケミファ株式会社 | 33.66% | 11,450,000 |
| 2 | 中村 沢司 | 3.48% | 1,184,000 |
| 3 | モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 | 1.51% | 515,000 |
| 4 | 一般財団法人国際クラブ | 1.47% | 500,000 |
| 5 | 村上 宜己 | 1.38% | 471,000 |
| 6 | JPモルガン証券株式会社 | 1.09% | 371,000 |
| 7 | ビーエヌワイメロン エスエー/エヌブイ(ビーエヌワイ・メロン グループ顧客口座) (常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 1.09% | 370,000 |
| 8 | 青山 英世 | 0.93% | 315,000 |
| 9 | 青山 馥 | 0.89% | 302,000 |
| 10 | 野村證券株式会社 | 0.64% | 217,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.3 billion | ¥2.65 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.3 billion | ¥21.33 million |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Revenue scale in the same industry
ステラファーマ
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Takeda PharmaceuticalFY Mar 2026 ¥4.5T
- 2 OtsukaFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- 3 Astellas PharmaFY Mar 2026 ¥2.1T
- … 52 companies
- 56 ソレイジア・ファーマFY Dec 2025 ¥0.4B
- 57 D.Western Therapeutics InstituteFY Dec 2025 ¥0.4B
- 58 ステラファーマThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥0.3B
- 59 サイフューズFY Dec 2025 ¥0.2B
- 60 CuoripsFY Mar 2026 ¥0.2B
- … 8 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥19.10 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-15.67 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 34,034,100 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 54.1% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-33.28 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -22.95 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 71.33 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 7 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.63 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 48.5 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 47 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 47 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 47 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 88.5% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥0 | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 15,696,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 14,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 34,034,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 46.1% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 14,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 340,119 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 125.9% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥2.65 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥19.10 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 2.3% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.69 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.05 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-12.50 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥7.30 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥12.50 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-7.36 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (52 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥21.53 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥22.91 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥5.85 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥66.51 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥77.16 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥19.61 million | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥0.22 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥67.76 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥47.95 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥8.39 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥20.59 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥4.43 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥43.74 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥47.10 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥9.72 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥8.60 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥73.57 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL | ¥15.94 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥34.27 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-39.55 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-16.16 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥42.73 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥36.66 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.06 million | Parent only |
| Finished goods | ¥69.25 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥59.89 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥22.20 million | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposited-NCL | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥9.43 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (34 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.06 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.05 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥12.50 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥18.70 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥47.75 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-15.67 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥7.25 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥37.45 million | Parent only |
| Provision for Allowance for Performance Share | ¥12.49 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥2.91 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥2.91 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥14.11 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Finished goods transfer to other account cos | ¥5.79 million | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥44.23 million | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥69.25 million | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-33.28 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.60 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥28.15 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-13.64 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥-62.52 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-22.71 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-5.67 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥7.25 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-4.02 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-10.80 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF | ¥12.49 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥6.23 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-65.05 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-2.91 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥28.60 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.85 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-0.26 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥0.77 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 47 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -231.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 6880617 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.07 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 54.1% | Parent only | Calculated |