Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ReproCELL

ReproCELL Incorporated

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 研究支援事業, at 87.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.2B
Operating marginCalculated -38.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 91.7%

Company profile

Securities code 4978 / EDINET code E27585 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end March 31

横浜市港北区新横浜3-8-11/Capital stock ¥2,023 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
横山 周史 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -38.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.0%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

ReproCELL

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

研究支援事業研究支援事業 Sales 87.4% 87% Medical bus…Medical business Sales 12.6% 13%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
研究支援事業 ¥2.0 billion 87.4% ¥2.4 billion ¥96.52 million 4.9% ¥0.6 billion
Medical business ¥0.3 billion 12.6% ¥0.6 billion ¥-43.91 million -15.6% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥2.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

ReproCELL

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.2B 55% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9B 84% Operating income ¥-0.9B 39%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥62.40 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥49.75 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥46.33 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥19.27 million Consolidated
Bonuses and allowance ¥5.54 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.50 million Consolidated
Transportation and communication expenses ¥3.78 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.55 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated

ReproCELL

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion (33.4%)33%Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (26.6%)27%Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion (7.4%)7%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (3.3%)Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion (2.7%)Share-based payment expenses ¥0.0 billion (2.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (24.1%)24%¥1.9B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion
  • Share-based payment expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
91.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-6.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥93.09 Net assets per share
¥-0.3 billion Free cash flow
¥9.7 billion Total assets
¥5.43 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-6.8% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
135.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
21.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×5.32 from 2013 to 2026

ReproCELL

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 0 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +23.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -51.8 points 2016 Net sales year on year +88.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -29.1 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +35.2 points 2018 Net sales year on year -26.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.4 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +43.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.7 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.0 points 2022 Net sales year on year +73.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +38.6 points 2023 Net sales year on year +32.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.7 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Net sales year on year +22.7% 2026 Net sales year on year -25.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2025 3¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2013 0¥ billion ¥ billion

ReproCELL

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥2.2B ¥3.0B ¥2.4B ¥3.0B ¥2.2B
Year on year (%) +73.7%◆ +32.2%◆ -17.8% +22.7%◆ -25.0%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.5B -¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B -¥0.6B
Change from prior year 0.64x 0.24x loss to profit◆ +12.1% profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -22.7% -4.1% 1.7% 1.5% -26.0%
Change (percentage points) +38.6 points◆ +18.7 points◆ +5.7 points◆ -0.1 points -27.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2015Net sales year on year +23.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -51.8 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +88.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -29.1 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +35.2 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year -26.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.4 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +43.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.7 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.0 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +73.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +38.6 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +32.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.7 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Net sales year on year +22.7%
  • 2026Net sales year on year -25.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

ReproCELL

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 -2 -5 -8 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 95 63 32 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.2 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥40.19 million ¥45.05 million ¥-0.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-31.41 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-56.68 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net assets ¥7.3 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥9.0 billion ¥8.8 billion
Total assets ¥8.1 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥9.7 billion
Net assets per share 88.11 yen 89.01 yen 93.41 yen 94.89 yen 93.09 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -7.57 yen -3.62 yen -0.37 yen 1.11 yen -6.25 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 89.5% 90.7% 91.8% 92.9% 91.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1.2% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-11.45 million ¥6.29 million ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.1 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥57.94 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.6 billion
Parent only indicators (10 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-61.96 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 82,270,891 shares 85,141,191 shares 89,013,591 shares 94,802,891 shares 95,147,891 shares
Net assets ¥7.5 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥8.7 billion
Total assets ¥8.2 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥9.0 billion ¥9.2 billion
Net assets per share 91.73 yen 92.42 yen 94.05 yen 91.29 yen 91.6 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -7.13 yen -3.52 yen -2.4 yen -3.29 yen -3.6 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 92.1% 93.8% 95.3% 95.9% 95.0%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

38,576 Shareholders
2.97% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
90.16% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

ReproCELL

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.08%
  • Securities firms1.50%
  • Other corporations5.26%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.78%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)1.19%
  • Individuals and others90.16%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 横山 周史 1.21% 1,158,950
2 中野 暁 1.05% 1,000,000
3 上田八木短資株式会社 0.87% 832,400
4 五十畑 輝夫 0.87% 828,600
5 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 0.76% 728,900
6 株式会社日本生物材料センター 0.59% 567,600
7 中辻 憲夫 0.52% 500,000
8 椎橋 正則 0.49% 470,800
9 旭化成酸素株式会社 0.47% 455,000
10 荒井 憲一 0.47% 453,900

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.6 billion Research and development 28.1% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥98.39 million Capital expenditure 4.4% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.6 billion ¥98.39 million
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.7 billion ¥64.27 million
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
研究支援事業 ¥0.4 billion ¥36.53 million
Medical business ¥0.2 billion ¥55.35 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

ReproCELL

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

30 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
34.2 Average age Industry median 42.1
5.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.15 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
22.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-8.52 million Operating income per employee
9 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

4 awards, 2019-08-26 to 2021-04-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-04-01令和3年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)(汎用性の高い遺伝子編集用iPS細胞株の開発と販売および同iPS細胞株を利用した高機能型膵臓β細胞の開発と事業化)経済産業省 ¥20.00 million
2020-04-30令和2年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)(汎用性の高い遺伝子編集用iPS細胞株の開発と販売および同iPS細胞株を利用した高機能型膵臓β細胞の開発と事業化)経済産業省 ¥30.00 million
2019-08-26令和元年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)(汎用性の高い遺伝子編集用iPS細胞株の開発と販売および同iPS細胞株を利用した高機能型膵臓β細胞の開発と事業化)経済産業省 ¥20.00 million
2019-08-26令和元年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)(汎用性の高い遺伝子編集用iPS細胞株の開発と販売および同iPS細胞株を利用した高機能型膵臓β細胞の開発と事業化)経済産業省 ¥30.00 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人Bloom
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥37.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥57.94 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 91.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -6.25 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 93.09 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 95,147,891 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 95.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -3.6 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 91.6 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 101 people Consolidated
Number of employees 101 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5 years Parent only
Average length of service months 6 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.15 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 30 people Parent only
Number of employees 30 people Parent only
Number of employees 30 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 0 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥98.39 million Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥2.99 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥72.25 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 7 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 7 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 179.0% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 6,996,150 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 117,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 95,147,891 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 7.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 117,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 949,796 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥40.70 million Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 42.6% Parent only

Research and development (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥98.39 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥37.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 5.7% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.49 million Consolidated
Other ¥58.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.42 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥5.43 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥5.43 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥69.66 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥79.85 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥40.67 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥61.16 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥24.58 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥25.54 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥87.37 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-85.38 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-36.58 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-92.42 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥59.35 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥13.85 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥59.16 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.92 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.05 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.54 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥9.12 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥8.71 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.46 million Parent only
Other ¥51.01 million Parent only
Other ¥0.69 million Parent only
Other ¥28.89 million Parent only
Other ¥0.05 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥6.70 million Parent only
Work in process ¥8.74 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥99.44 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥71.77 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥24.69 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥42.70 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥37.64 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥79.13 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥3.83 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥87.19 million Parent only
Buildings ¥23.81 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Securities ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥25.84 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥25.27 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥5.02 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥80.09 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥6.75 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.92 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥45.68 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-54.17 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥9.12 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥8.71 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term receivables affiliates ¥92.42 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥4.76 million Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥11.42 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.93 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥87.80 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥29.90 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Service revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥62.40 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥57.94 million Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥27.97 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥13.58 million Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥62.45 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥4.30 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.30 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥19.27 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥51.92 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥99.90 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥99.90 million Consolidated
Cost of finished goods sold ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Product sales revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.50 million Consolidated
Bonuses and allowance ¥5.54 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.55 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.47 million Parent only
Other ¥1.60 million Parent only
Interest income ¥17.68 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥24.46 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Service revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥62.40 million Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥22.86 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥55.92 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥62.45 million Parent only
Transportation and communication expenses ¥3.78 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥68.42 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥46.33 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.66 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.66 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥3.66 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥6.05 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥8.01 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥49.75 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥99.90 million Parent only
Cost of finished goods sold ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.96 million Parent only
Bonuses and allowance ¥5.54 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.55 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥60.79 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-35.13 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.26 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥82.85 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-87.80 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-14.12 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥27.97 million Consolidated
Purchase of short term and long term investment securities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-98.22 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥39.05 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥46.33 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥5.33 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-4.32 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥72.25 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-74.10 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥89.69 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-99.90 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.66 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-3.26 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 101 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥9.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -38.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -26.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 22114050 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.23 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 91.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -38.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.9 billion ÷ ¥2.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -26.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.6 billion ÷ ¥2.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 22,114,050 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ 101 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.23 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥9.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 91.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.8 billion ÷ ¥9.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥2.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.1 billion + inventories down ¥5.33 million, over net sales ¥2.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥98.22 million, over depreciation ¥72.25 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.9 billion, over net assets ¥8.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 101 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ReproCELL Incorporated on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2020001086778 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork