Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

FUJI KOSAN

FUJI KOSAN COMPANY, LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Oil business, at 89.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥68.3B
Operating marginCalculated 1.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 46.0%

Company profile

Securities code 5009 / EDINET code E01076 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区神田駿河台4丁目3番地/Capital stock ¥5,527 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · filed 2025-06-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

FUJI KOSAN

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Oil busines…Oil business Sales 89.4% 89% ホームエネルギー事業ホームエネルギー事業 Sales 3.5% 4% RentalRental Sales 3.3% 3% RECYCLING B…RECYCLING BUSINESS Sales 2.2% 2% Ecology rel…Ecology related Sales 1.5% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Oil business ¥61.1 billion 89.4% ¥54.9 billion ¥-93.00 million -0.2% ¥-26.00 million
ホームエネルギー事業 ¥2.4 billion 3.5% ¥2.3 billion ¥0.2 billion 9.3% ¥0.2 billion
Rental ¥2.3 billion 3.3% ¥2.1 billion ¥0.3 billion 12.1% ¥0.2 billion
RECYCLING BUSINESS ¥1.5 billion 2.2% ¥1.5 billion ¥0.3 billion 18.5% ¥0.3 billion
Ecology related ¥1.0 billion 1.5% ¥1.1 billion ¥0.1 billion 10.6% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥68.3 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

FUJI KOSAN

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥68.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥63.3B 93% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.2B 6% Operating income ¥0.8B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Freight ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥95.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Special repairs expenses ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

FUJI KOSAN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.2 billion (28.6%)29%Freight ¥1.0 billion (24.8%)25%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (2.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.3%)Special repairs expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.7%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.8 billion (41.8%)42%¥4.2B
  • Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.2 billion
  • Freight ¥1.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Special repairs expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
46.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,459.44 Net assets per share
¥0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥20.9 billion Total assets
¥0.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
164.7% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.1% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
95.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
46.3% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
32.8% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.71 from 2013 to 2025

FUJI KOSAN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
100 67 33 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year -21.2% 2016 Net sales year on year -36.7% 2018 Net sales year on year +20.1% 2021 Net sales year on year -25.2% 2022 Net sales year on year +42.7% 68Latest value 2025 68¥ billion 100Highest in the period shown 2014 100¥ billion 42Lowest in the period shown 2021 42¥ billion ¥ billion

FUJI KOSAN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

68 46 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥42.4B ¥60.5B ¥65.1B ¥61.9B ¥68.3B
Year on year (%) -25.2%◆ +42.7%◆ +7.6% -4.9% +10.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9B ¥0.6B ¥0.4B ¥0.9B ¥0.8B
Change from prior year +111.4% -33.8% -35.9% +155.7% -13.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.1% 1.0% 0.6% 1.5% 1.2%
Change (percentage points) +1.3 points -1.1 points -0.4 points +1.0 points -0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2015Net sales year on year -21.2%
  • 2016Net sales year on year -36.7%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +20.1%
  • 2021Net sales year on year -25.2%
  • 2022Net sales year on year +42.7%

FUJI KOSAN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

258 172 86 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,487 991 496 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

FUJI KOSAN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥42.4 billion ¥60.5 billion ¥65.1 billion ¥61.9 billion ¥68.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net assets ¥10.0 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥9.6 billion
Total assets ¥18.0 billion ¥20.0 billion ¥18.3 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥20.9 billion
Net assets per share 1,253.65 yen 1,486.88 yen 1,417.72 yen 1,443.7 yen 1,459.44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 79.29 yen 257.61 yen 62.16 yen 92.33 yen 108.89 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.5% 48.8% 51.0% 49.7% 46.0%
Return on equity 6.5% 20.6% 4.3% 6.5% 7.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.2 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-78.00 million ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥1.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.6 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥5.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥39.2 billion ¥57.2 billion ¥60.7 billion ¥56.5 billion ¥62.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,743,000 shares 8,743,000 shares 8,743,000 shares 8,743,000 shares 8,743,000 shares
Net assets ¥8.2 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥6.9 billion
Total assets ¥15.9 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥17.6 billion
Net assets per share 1,027.58 yen 1,190.29 yen 1,107.86 yen 1,077.03 yen 1,052.92 yen
Dividend per share 103 yen 109 yen 70 yen 93 yen 88 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 23 yen 28 yen 28 yen 30 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 68 yen 242.07 yen 48.78 yen 38.11 yen 68.73 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.6% 44.1% 47.4% 45.0% 39.4%
Return on equity 6.8% 23.9% 4.2% 3.5% 6.5%
Payout ratio 151.2% 39.1% 143.6% 244.1% 128.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
-5.4% Dividend growth (year on year)
+40.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2025 ¥88 ¥30 128.1%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥93 ¥28 244.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥70 ¥28 143.6%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥109 ¥23 39.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥103 Could not be retrieved 151.2%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 29.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥16 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2018 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 23.7%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 23.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 32.7%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 41.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 36.0%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 15.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted

FUJI KOSAN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

109 73 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

9,439 Shareholders
11.69% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
65.62% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

FUJI KOSAN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.14%
  • Securities firms1.31%
  • Other corporations19.24%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)11.58%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.11%
  • Individuals and others65.62%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ENEOSホールディングス株式会社 15.26% 1,005,000
2 THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LTD - SINGAPORE BRANCH PRIVATE BANKING DIVISION CLIENT A/C 8221-563114(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 10.68% 704,000
3 あいおいニッセイ同和損害保険株式会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 2.62% 172,000
4 株式会社スノーボールキャピタル 2.42% 159,000
5 横田石油株式会社 1.55% 102,000
6 株式会社アミックス 1.53% 101,000
7 株式会社長尾製缶所 1.47% 96,000
8 BNYMSANV RE GCLB REJP RD LMGC (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.11% 73,000
9 瓜生佳久 0.86% 56,000
10 堀井隆 0.61% 40,000
11 有限会社福田商事 0.61% 40,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.0 billion Capital expenditure 1.5% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2025 ¥1.0 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.6 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Oil business ¥0.4 billion
ホームエネルギー事業 ¥88.00 million
Rental ¥0.5 billion
RECYCLING BUSINESS ¥66.00 million
Ecology related ¥4.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

FUJI KOSAN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 152 companies
  • 156 FORVALFY Mar 2026 ¥71.5B
  • 157 YONDOSHIFY Feb 2026 ¥70.0B
  • 158 FUJI KOSANThis companyFY Mar 2025 ¥68.3B
  • 159 O-WELLFY Mar 2026 ¥68.3B
  • 160 HakudoFY Mar 2026 ¥68.1B
  • … 170 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

88 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
49.0 Average age Industry median 42.3
19.3 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥6.87 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
279.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.27 million Operating income per employee
19 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥9.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥68.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 108.89 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,459.44 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 88 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥62.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,743,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 128.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 30 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 68.73 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,052.92 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 245 people Consolidated
Number of employees 245 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 19.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.87 million Parent only
Average age (years) 49 years old Parent only
Number of employees 88 people Parent only
Number of employees 88 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥68.3 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 19 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 19 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.4% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,551,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,151,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 8,743,907 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 24.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 38.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,151,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 65,663 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 502.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥9.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (114 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for repairs ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥86.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥21.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥14.00 million Parent only
Other, net ¥89.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for repairs ¥69.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥47.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥8.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥94.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥87.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥21.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥63.00 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥48.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥38.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (79 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fixed asset rent ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Rent expenses on non-current assets ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥63.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥68.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥68.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Special repairs expenses ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Freight ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥12.00 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥60.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥62.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥14.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥67.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥64.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥95.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥1.00 million Parent only
Special repairs expenses ¥30.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥30.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Freight ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥29.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥13.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥9.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for repairs ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of installment payables ¥-0 Consolidated
Insurance ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 88 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 245 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥9.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥68.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥20.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 1.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 278955102 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 3.27 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 46.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥68.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥68.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 278,955,102 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥68.3 billion ÷ 245 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 3.27 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥68.3 billion ÷ ¥20.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 46% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥9.6 billion ÷ ¥20.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥68.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥15.00 million + inventories down ¥20.00 million, over net sales ¥68.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion, over depreciation ¥1.0 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥1.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion − extraordinary loss ¥33.00 million, over ordinary income ¥0.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.1 billion, over net assets ¥9.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 245 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of FUJI KOSAN COMPANY, LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010501020208 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork