Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NIPPON SEIRO

NIPPON SEIRO CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥19.8B
Operating marginCalculated 5.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 23.4%

Company profile

Securities code 5010 / EDINET code E01005 / Oil and Coal Products / Fiscal year end December 31

中央区京橋二丁目5番18号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
社長執行役員瀧本丈平 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -8.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

NIPPON SEIRO

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥19.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥16.2B 82% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4B 12% Operating income ¥1.2B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Sales fare ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥35.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

NIPPON SEIRO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Sales fare ¥0.8 billion (32.1%)32%Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.6 billion (23.4%)23%Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.5%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.5%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion (40.3%)40%¥2.4B
  • Sales fare ¥0.8 billion
  • Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.6 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
23.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 39.0% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥322.97 Net assets per share
¥3.1 billion Free cash flow
¥27.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
315.9% Cash conversion Industry median 131.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-13.5% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-8.8% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.49 from 2012 to 2025

NIPPON SEIRO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
40 26 11 -3 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Net sales year on year -20.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.0 points 2021 Net sales year on year +25.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Net sales year on year +37.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Net sales year on year -43.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 20Latest value 2025 20¥ billion 40Highest in the period shown 2012 40¥ billion 20Lowest in the period shown 2025 20¥ billion ¥ billion

NIPPON SEIRO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

38 25 11 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥27.9B ¥38.5B ¥21.7B ¥22.0B ¥19.8B
Year on year (%) +25.6%◆ +37.7%◆ -43.6%◆ +1.6% -10.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5B -¥2.3B -¥0.8B ¥1.7B ¥0.7B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆ 0.35x loss to profit◆ -59.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 1.7% -5.9% -3.6% 7.6% 3.4%
Change (percentage points) +14.5 points◆ -7.6 points◆ +2.3 points◆ +11.2 points◆ -4.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Net sales year on year -20.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.0 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +25.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Net sales year on year +37.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Net sales year on year -43.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points

NIPPON SEIRO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

90 20 -50 -120 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 392 261 131 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NIPPON SEIRO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

38 13 -11 -36 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥27.9 billion ¥38.5 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥22.0 billion ¥19.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥0.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net assets ¥7.7 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥6.4 billion
Total assets ¥33.6 billion ¥33.2 billion ¥30.0 billion ¥29.7 billion ¥27.3 billion
Net assets per share 392.14 yen 273.16 yen 191.61 yen 287.3 yen 322.97 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 22.5 yen -119.92 yen -61.87 yen 89.96 yen 35.33 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 58.65 yen 27.99 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.1% 16.3% 12.6% 19.1% 23.4%
Return on equity 5.9% -36.0% -26.6% 37.6% 11.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-2.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.7 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥27.2 billion ¥37.4 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥20.5 billion ¥18.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 22,400,000 shares 22,400,000 shares 22,400,000 shares 22,400,000 shares 22,400,000 shares
Net assets ¥7.7 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.8 billion
Total assets ¥32.1 billion ¥31.2 billion ¥27.9 billion ¥26.9 billion ¥24.8 billion
Net assets per share 387.67 yen 253.89 yen 149.38 yen 219.41 yen 244.55 yen
Dividend per share 2.5 yen 2.5 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 2.5 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 17.61 yen -132.55 yen -82.37 yen 70.03 yen 28.75 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 47.21 yen 24.04 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.9% 16.1% 10.6% 16.1% 19.4%
Return on equity 4.7% -41.3% -40.9% 38.0% 12.4%
Payout ratio 14.2% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2012 to 2022)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2022
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2022
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2022 ¥2.5 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2021 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 14.2%
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2019 ¥10 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2018 ¥10 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2017 ¥10 ¥5 18.5%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥10 ¥5 31.3%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥10 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2014 ¥10 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2013 ¥10 ¥5 47.8%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥10 ¥5 31.4%

NIPPON SEIRO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

2 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,394 Shareholders
2.27% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 22.30%
56.97% Individuals and others Industry median 30.47%

NIPPON SEIRO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions12.07%
  • Securities firms6.39%
  • Other corporations22.29%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.25%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others56.97%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 伊藤忠商事株式会社 9.0% 1,777,000
2 株式会社西京銀行 4.88% 963,000
3 安藤パラケミー株式会社 4.31% 851,000
4 山九株式会社 4.06% 802,000
5 清水 潔 3.84% 758,000
6 株式会社山口銀行 3.21% 633,000
7 三菱UFJ信託銀行株式会社 2.78% 550,000
8 松井証券株式会社 1.9% 376,000
9 高城 裕(常任代理人 三田証券株式会社) 1.68% 331,000
10 日本精蠟従業員持株会 1.52% 300,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 0.7% of revenue (industry median 0.5%)
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure 2.7% of revenue (industry median 3.2%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 12/2024 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.1 billion ¥1.4 billion
FY ending 12/2019 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2016 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

NIPPON SEIRO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Oil and Coal Products: 10 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

222 Employees (parent only) Industry median 368
43.0 Average age Industry median 43.0
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 17.0 years
¥6.72 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.06 million
People and organisation
72.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 139.5¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.31 million Operating income per employee

Administrative filings and published information

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者70,892 t-CO2
特定荷主3,499 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥53.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥6.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 27.99 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥27.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 11.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 35.33 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 322.97 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 24.04 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 22,400,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 28.75 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 244.55 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 272 people Consolidated
Number of employees 272 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average length of service months 4 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.72 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43 years old Parent only
Average age months 6 months Parent only
Number of employees 222 people Parent only
Number of employees 222 people Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,344,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,650,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 22,400,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 11.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 37.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,650,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 197,433 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 108.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥6.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (126 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥24.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-8.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-22.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Provision for special repairs ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥27.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥27.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Other ¥36.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥65.00 million Parent only
Software ¥69.00 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥2.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥39.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥3.0 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥41.00 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥34.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥56.00 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.00 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥31.00 million Parent only
Land ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥91.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥76.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥79.00 million Parent only
Provision for special repairs ¥35.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥65.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥72.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥13.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥43.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥11.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Reversal of reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥-0 Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land net of tax ¥-70.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-77.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-92.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Sales fare ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Royalty income ¥46.00 million Parent only
Insurance ¥5.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Reversal of reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥-0 Parent only
Rent expenses on non-current assets ¥62.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥21.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥8.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥35.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥47.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥38.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥8.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥68.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥8.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥29.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥25.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥20.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥31.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-70.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for repairs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Insurance ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-89.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for special repairs ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0 Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 272 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥19.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥27.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 72705882 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.72 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 23.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥19.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥19.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 72,705,882 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥19.8 billion ÷ 272 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.72 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥19.8 billion ÷ ¥27.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 23.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.4 billion ÷ ¥27.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.3 billion + inventories down ¥2.3 billion, over net sales ¥19.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.00 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥3.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥8.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥68.00 million, over ordinary income ¥0.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.3 billion, over net assets ¥6.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Oil and Coal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Oil and Coal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 272 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Oil and Coal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NIPPON SEIRO CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010001034983 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork