Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

BP Castrol

BP Castrol K.K.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 2 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥14.7B
Operating marginCalculated 10.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 77.6%

Company profile

Securities code 5015 / EDINET code E02800 / Oil and Coal Products / Fiscal year end December 31

品川区大崎一丁目11番2号/Capital stock ¥1,491 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.bp.com/ja_jp/bp-castrol-japan.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
平川雅規 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

BP Castrol

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥14.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥9.1B 62% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.1B 28% Operating income ¥1.6B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only

BP Castrol

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion (15.7%)16%Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion (14.9%)15%Promotion expenses ¥0.6 billion (14.3%)14%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (3.2%)Bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion (48.7%)49%¥4.1B
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
77.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 39.0% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥438.89 Net assets per share
¥13.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
57.5% Cash conversion Industry median 131.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.13 from 2012 to 2025

BP Castrol

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
15 10 5 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.1 points 15Latest value 2025 15¥ billion 15Highest in the period shown 2025 15¥ billion 11Lowest in the period shown 2020 11¥ billion ¥ billion

BP Castrol

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥11.1B ¥11.2B ¥12.0B ¥13.7B ¥14.7B
Year on year (%) +2.4% +0.9% +7.6% +13.4% +7.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3B ¥0.9B ¥1.2B ¥1.4B ¥1.6B
Change from prior year -7.1% -58.6% +24.1% +20.9% +16.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 20.5% 8.4% 9.7% 10.3% 11.2%
Change (percentage points) -2.1 points◆ -12.1 points◆ +1.3 points +0.6 points +0.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.1 points

BP Castrol

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

67 45 22 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 476 317 159 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

BP Castrol

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥11.1 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥14.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 22,975,189 shares 22,975,189 shares 22,975,189 shares 22,975,189 shares 22,975,189 shares
Net assets ¥10.9 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.1 billion
Total assets ¥13.6 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥12.8 billion ¥13.4 billion ¥13.0 billion
Net assets per share 476.21 yen 439.2 yen 434.38 yen 435.88 yen 438.89 yen
Dividend per share 69 yen 46 yen 36 yen 42 yen 46 yen
Interim dividend per share 30 yen 23 yen 16 yen 19 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 67.42 yen 24.93 yen 34.04 yen 40.61 yen 45.76 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.6% 79.1% 77.8% 74.5% 77.6%
Return on equity 14.1% 5.4% 7.8% 9.3% 10.5%
Payout ratio 102.3% 184.5% 105.8% 103.4% 100.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+9.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
-7.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥46 ¥20 100.5%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥42 ¥19 103.4%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥36 ¥16 105.8%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥46 ¥23 184.5%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥69 ¥30 102.3%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥69 ¥30 101.7%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥75 ¥35 101.4%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥75 ¥32 104.4%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥91 ¥35 102.6%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥91 ¥26 100.3%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥69 ¥26 100.8%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥81 ¥48 98.1%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥23 ¥5.5 36.1%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥16 ¥5.5 23.3%

BP Castrol

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

69 46 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

9,473 Shareholders
54.00% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 22.30%
27.14% Individuals and others Industry median 30.47%

BP Castrol

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.04%
  • Securities firms0.76%
  • Other corporations18.06%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)53.90%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others27.14%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

BP Castrol

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Oil and Coal Products: 10 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

79 Employees (parent only) Industry median 368
48.9 Average age Industry median 43.0
15.0 years Average length of service Industry median 17.0 years
¥9.94 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.06 million
People and organisation
185.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 139.5¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥19.77 million Operating income per employee
Men 80
Women 40
Employees by gender
18 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2021-01-15Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 100

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥34.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 46 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 22,975,189 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 77.6% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 100.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 45.76 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 438.89 yen Parent only

Employees (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 15 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.94 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 79 people Parent only
Number of employees 79 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 18 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 18 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 16,554,200 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 17,400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥3.50 million Consolidated
Number of shares 22,975,189 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 72.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 17,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 229,369 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥77.83 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 94.6% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥34.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (53 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥50.78 million Parent only
Other ¥45.50 million Parent only
Other ¥20.76 million Parent only
Other ¥4.81 million Parent only
Other ¥1.16 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥10.91 million Parent only
Software ¥17.39 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥24.54 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥81.33 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.10 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥77.83 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-40.92 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥18.56 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-7.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥10.91 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.20 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥8.72 million Parent only

Statement of income (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.74 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥35.72 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥12.88 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥4.51 million Parent only
Total ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥83.11 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.76 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥26.07 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥3.76 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥47.90 million Parent only
Early retirement program expenses ¥47.90 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥27.25 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥69.23 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.67 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-12.41 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-27.55 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥28.51 million Parent only
Decrease increase in prepaid pension costs ¥-27.74 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-38.46 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-18.00 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-3.50 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥11.72 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥24.54 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Early retirement program expenses ¥47.90 million Parent only
Payments for extra retirement payments ¥-47.90 million Parent only
Payments of loans receivable ¥-5.5 billion Parent only
Collection of loans receivable ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-7.29 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-1.0 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 46 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 79 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥10.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥14.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥13.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 10.6%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 185945810 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.13 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 77.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥14.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 185,945,810 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥14.7 billion ÷ 79 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.13 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥14.7 billion ÷ ¥13.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 77.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥10.1 billion ÷ ¥13.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Oil and Coal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Oil and Coal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of BP Castrol K.K. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010701017069 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork